hello guys,

not sure wat u meant by last post on EO leaking(sorry i also abit "slow")... but i m juz concern as my bike keeps on leaking EO... is it normal?? the patch is almost abt a size of regular orange... can someone kindly enlighten me plssss... Thanks alot... also abit paiseh keep going back to plannnnnnneet bothering ah chong regarding this issue.... i see him also abit -.-''' by my this prob... the leak comes from a pipe located @ the place where the oil seal and the water pipes is...

sounds like a leaking gasket .............. better get it fix otherwise keep topping up EO is not a solution............. :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

sounds like a leaking gasket .............. better get it fix otherwise keep topping up EO is not a solution............. :cheeky:

Good morning guys......... :D

Uncle Lim, if this is the real problem, can we just change the gasket? (gasket is referring to the screw right?) :cheeky:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

i think now no need to conserve petrol leh...

oil prices has dropped to lower than it was in May..

us crude is now US118+ and brent crude is now US116+ only...

petrol prices in sg went down as of ytd also, with 95 now at S$1.996...

means now i pump 95 oni S$1.79/L

shiok ah... Enjoy while u can guys... before it shoot up agn!!!

(of cos, those who support JB petrol dun come and tell me JB still cheaper lah, still the best price lah, blah blah blah...)

hello guys,

not sure wat u meant by last post on EO leaking(sorry i also abit "slow")... but i m juz concern as my bike keeps on leaking EO... is it normal?? the patch is almost abt a size of regular orange... can someone kindly enlighten me plssss... Thanks alot... also abit paiseh keep going back to plannnnnnneet bothering ah chong regarding this issue.... i see him also abit -.-''' by my this prob... the leak comes from a pipe located @ the place where the oil seal and the water pipes is...

have u checked and confirmed its EO that is leaking and not petrol??

theres a tube down there that, if, u pump too full, excessive petrol will leak out leh..

do check and post ur findings...

i think now no need to conserve petrol leh...

oil prices has dropped to lower than it was in May..

us crude is now US118+ and brent crude is now US116+ only...

petrol prices in sg went down as of ytd also, with 95 now at S$1.996...

means now i pump 95 oni S$1.79/L

shiok ah... Enjoy while u can guys... before it shoot up agn!!!

(of cos, those who support JB petrol dun come and tell me JB still cheaper lah, still the best price lah, blah blah blah...)

:bouncefire:JB petrol still cheaper leh..!! BEST PRICE you can get..! :gun:

hehehe..=) wow prices really going down down down..

ride safe.. ride responsibly.. give way to me..! :shades:

:bouncefire:JB petrol still cheaper leh..!! BEST PRICE you can get..! :gun:

hehehe..=) wow prices really going down down down..

:gun: Malik

anyway, i rmb seeing on the news before.. that a minister said in view of the petrol hike...

he say during periods of sudden hike in prices, theres bound to be cooling off period where prices drop and thereafter will suddenly shoot up agn...

we dunno how much sense hes talking about here.. so, thats why i say... enjoy while we can guys!!

Guys, talking about Msia petrol. I noticed that Esso petrol is abit smelly, but not for Shell. I dont mean the petrol, I mean the exhaust. Do u agree guys? :D

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

yo all, thank you for all ur "enlightenments"...

when first bought the bike. noticed that the pipe used to leak coolrant when too hot or so...

but after i did a engine overhual... it start leaking engine oil, also noticed that my thermometer's arrow does not goes up regularly... as in even when hot does not goes to intended temperature. it only goes up sometimes afterwhich goes down again... so it's like... :giddy: very weird...

fortunately the fan is did operates when the radiator is very hot... so i was suspecting the oil seals...

the leaking pipe is from a hose is located under the entrance where the coolrant enters the engine...

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

same thing happen to me too..! not the leaking part, but the temperature not rising.. but it does rise at some point of time in woodlands checkpoint.. hehe.!

mabe its just the coolant doing its great job..! don't worry so much bout it..

i notice something, when i throttle, the temperature meter goes down too..! guess each time on throttle, coolant seeps in to cool down temperatures?:D

all this talk is making me nervous. should i really go for an overhaul?? =/

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

same thing happen to me too..! not the leaking part, but the temperature not rising.. but it does rise at some point of time in woodlands checkpoint.. hehe.!

mabe its just the coolant doing its great job..! don't worry so much bout it..

i notice something, when i throttle, the temperature meter goes down too..! guess each time on throttle, coolant seeps in to cool down temperatures?:D

throttling spins the coolant pump faster which in turn increases the flow of coolant which in turns move hot fluid away to the radiator which in turn cools the hot liquid faster which in turn lowers the temperature which in turn moves the dial on your gauge lower which in turn makes you happy!

Good morning guys......... :D

Uncle Lim, if this is the real problem, can we just change the gasket? (gasket is referring to the screw right?) :cheeky:

No mate itis not a screw - itis material ( Silicone rubber or metal ) for packing a piston or placing around a joint to make it watertight.

HP: 93891138 :angel:

hahahahahahhahaa... smell exhaust. no wonder david is so dark.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

and i'm a happy person.! cause coolant working well..hehe!

gasket think is the rubber/carbon fibre/ silicon thingy that they put in between 2 blocks of metal enclosure thingy which has our piston inside..rightt..? hee.! i duno what's the main purpose of that thingy though..just knew its to keep things inside watertight..=) thanks to uncle lim!:bounce:

all this talk is making me nervous. should i really go for an overhaul?? =/

i overhual my engine as my mileage had reached 70k++ already... visited 2 motordiam > planet and my fren's motordiam, both tell me... "It's time..." reason behind is because the engine arm holding the piston is loose already... den start motor got the "crank crank crank" sound @ idling

Overhual > changed piston & ring, rebore block, camshift & rod assembly...etc total = $480++ **heartbreaks**

whether or not should u go for overhual... i ask Ah Beng @ Planet... he told me if engine not emitting white smoke + dun have unsual sound @ engine... no really necessary to overhual engine... Or... unless u have too much cash u dunnoe where to spend... pls kindly made donation to "Help Denniz repair his bike" Fund... ur kind donation will be very much appreciated...:cheeky: :cheeky:

Inherited Will.

got unusual sound..? oops..! time for me to do overhaul mabe..? mine got like chekk chekk sound if not warm..well actually just sometimes it has that sound..=)

We solved Derrick's 'chek chek chek' with a cam chain tensioner change.

You might want to do yours too. 15 minute job, $26 before government profit.

oh izzt? -.=''' **heartbreaks**

Inherited Will.

:gun: Malik

anyway, i rmb seeing on the news before.. that a minister said in view of the petrol hike...

he say during periods of sudden hike in prices, theres bound to be cooling off period where prices drop and thereafter will suddenly shoot up agn...

we dunno how much sense hes talking about here.. so, thats why i say... enjoy while we can guys!!

Better enjoy while u can. Oil prices may fluctuate but its a rising fluctuating line. Limited supply and increasing demand, simple market forces. Due to economic cool down, even in China, demand may halter temporarily but it will go up again soon...

My new 4 wheels will be almost as fuel efficient as the CBR150.. VW Polo using 4.5 liters for 100km (diesel). It doesn't get much better than that, at least not for cars...

oh is that so..? hmmm.. mabe on the 14th, u guys should see how un-maintained my bike is.. hee..! and i need someone to help me get the orange bulb out of my bike head..someone can help me say monday or smth?:bouncefire:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/365433/1/.html

check this out..

Price War between our local Petroleum Co(s) as they are looking to secure every driver's dollar in our small market...

Hopefully this price war will go on and benefit us all...

Theres some light at the end of the tunnel.. I just hope it dun end up with a landslide and cover up the tiny opening that they opened up...

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/365433/1/.html

check this out..

Price War between our local Petroleum Co(s) as they are looking to secure every driver's dollar in our small market...

Hopefully this price war will go on and benefit us all...

Theres some light at the end of the tunnel.. I just hope it dun end up with a landslide and cover up the tiny opening that they opened up...

WtH!!!!

just after i post this, i read of some pipeline carrying crude oil exploded that will remain shut down for about 15 days and world oil prices has rebounded back to slightly over US120 a barrel today...