• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

red devils where u live?

Me staying CCK, Yew tee side. Quite near to Rail Mall.

Yeah, maybe we should be using HP much easier.

Thats good. Let Derrick talk to u. He is one of my tour guide. LOL

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Me staying CCK, Yew tee side. Quite near to Rail Mall.

Yeah, maybe we should be using HP much easier.

Thats good. Let Derrick talk to u. He is one of my tour guide. LOL

lol. yeah he called already. he's gonna come all the way from toa payoh to show me the way...... ai seehhhhhhh gan dong sia. :shades:

Thats great. This is y he is called Derrick. :thumb:

guys, emergency, my bike suddenly cannot use electric start... must see whether can run start or not... might not be attending this outing. sorry guys.

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

is it the same one to adjust the idiling RPM?

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Its not the same to adjust ideling. Its on the other side of the carburator and you have to use a long neck philip set screw driver to adjust it

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Its not the same to adjust ideling. Its on the other side of the carburator and you have to use a long neck philip set screw driver to adjust it

interesting. will ask a mechanic they next time i meet one.

the CBR150 is a very low maintenance bike. except for EO and spark plug, air cleaner and filter, i don't hear much needed to be done with regard to tuning.

for example, just the last week my bike was having asthma problems. the rev meter was fluctuating, and i could not go abobe 100KmH 7000rpm, even with full throttle. some bikers i spoke to mentioned a dirty carburetor. i brought down to Lee Huat, and they checked the spark plug and air cleaner for me. both looked ok, but he suspected it was the air cleaner, so he did some general cleaning. even the guys at Everfit also suspected the air cleaner to be dirty. after a few days, the problem persisted and i was contemplating a carburetor wash, but did not like the idea of taking everything apart. in the end i decided to try a spark plug change. CR8E, 10 minutes and RM$13 later, my problem got solved! seemed that the old plug was a different model number, even though the externals looked ok, the internals might have been faulty.

what i'm trying to say is that we have a very simple machine. don't think the problem to be so far. sometimes it's something as simple as a hole in our air intake pipe that's causing our carburetor to be constantly dirty! (remember our Sri Lankan forumer had this problem?)

ooo.. aft my most recent prob with the rpm needle last week, my bike goes to 100km/h but that's at 8k+rpm leh.. and also yes, cannot go beyond 100km/h too.. so its the spark plug incompatibility?? the last time i changed was the time we went to jb together..

anyway i just wanna say thank u again. i really like the keychain.. its darn cute!

guys, emergency, my bike suddenly cannot use electric start... must see whether can run start or not... might not be attending this outing. sorry guys.

aiyoh.. so how is ur bike now?? settled already??

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

anyway i just wanna say thank u again. i really like the keychain.. its darn cute!

It was really great to meetup with you guys again ......... & Zed belated BD greeting again - TQ 4 the keychain..........itis cute..........

I should be the one thanking you guys for chiiping in to get me a gift. I've been aiming that helmet since day 1, and i'm getting the last piece in Singapore!

Anyways, here are the pictures from last night's outing.

050908 outing1.jpg

050908 outing3.jpg

050908 outing4.jpg

050908 outing5.jpg

Hey guys it was nice meeting u all for the first time. Million thanks to Derrick for being my tour guide! touching laaa.. come down all the way from TPY.

oh ya thx Zed for the keychain. See u around in sch =)

last night was probably the best night in my short biking life..........

yeah.. I should thank uncle Lim for sharing his interesting stories.. have a safe trip to Frankfurt :goodluck:

and zed, thx for the keychain, so nice quality i can't believe u made it urself. so how bout that plan making 1 for cbr150 community? ;)

There is no knowledge that is not power :bow:

I should be the one thanking you guys for chiiping in to get me a gift. I've been aiming that helmet since day 1, and i'm getting the last piece in Singapore!

Anyways, here are the pictures from last night's outing.

I got to thanks Zed for lot of things, from the pics he shares with us, the keychain, and the horn steel plate that he gave to me last night. Also thx for his hard work in rmbring to bring the steel plate. :thumb:

yeah.. I should thank uncle Lim for sharing his interesting stories.. have a safe trip to Frankfurt :goodluck:

and zed, thx for the keychain, so nice quality i can't believe u made it urself. so how bout that plan making 1 for cbr150 community? ;)

Yeah, the quality of the keychain doesnt seem like handmake 1. Its very professional job he did. :thumb:

That will be nice, any suggestion what kind of image should we use & where do we put it on our bike? :shades:

Sorry guys.. that i was there late last night becos i had something on earlier...

and thanks for all those who attended...

Also, nice meeting u, yellow_CBR although I din get ur name...

and.. nice seeing u too buddie.. i was the one who arrived just as u were leaving.. so din have a chance to say hi...

and of cos.. thanks to zed for the keychain yea?

happy belated birthday to u once agn..

after u get the helmet from derrick rmb to strike a pose with it and post it here... so all the bros know what they actually got u!! haha!!

Sorry guys.. that i was there late last night becos i had something on earlier...

and thanks for all those who attended...

Also, nice meeting u, yellow_CBR although I din get ur name...

and.. nice seeing u too buddie.. i was the one who arrived just as u were leaving.. so din have a chance to say hi...

and of cos.. thanks to zed for the keychain yea?

happy belated birthday to u once agn..

after u get the helmet from derrick rmb to strike a pose with it and post it here... so all the bros know what they actually got u!! haha!!

Yeah I agree man! We want pictures of you posing in it! And if you want to get a little kinky you can pose in JUST "the last piece in Singapore". Nothing else.. hehehe

Anyways, I am truly sorry that I missed it! Will gear up for the next one!

And Happy Birthday Zed! I wish you loads yeah?

Protegas Et Deleas

hmmm... starter-carbon spoilt. changed and problem resolved...

hopefully this this kind of heart attack does not happen ever again... sorry guys for missing out on yesterday nite's meet-up... anyway... last nite i saw Wandi riding with a CBF friend thru a car-park... i think he should be going to meet up with u guys? lol... guess he didn't saw me...:shades:

once again... i give my compliments to Planet motordiam...

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

actually i think it'd be cool if we could make a jacket or a polo T for our cbr group

Yes, thats a great idea. I prefer jacket.

Agree Agree. :thumb:

Sometimes my petrol tank is hot. I think it should be the petrol that is hot, becoz I touch the top of the tank, its not hot. But at the side middle to bottom of the tank is hot (half full tank).

Anyone encounter this problem? Is this dangerous? :help:

Btw guys, I lost my HP. Could you guys kindly pm me ur HP numbers? Zed, u did try to call me right after my misscalled this afternoon? The theft had off my HP alrdy by the time you call me back. :slapforehead:

Sometimes my petrol tank is hot. I think it should be the petrol that is hot, becoz I touch the top of the tank, its not hot. But at the side middle to bottom of the tank is hot (half full tank).

Anyone encounter this problem? Is this dangerous? :help:

Btw guys, I lost my HP. Could you guys kindly pm me ur HP numbers? Zed, u did try to call me right after my misscalled this afternoon? The theft had off my HP alrdy by the time you call me back. :slapforehead:

not the petrol which is hot.. its ur engine bro... its just underneath it.. and the tank is a conductor of heat isn't it??

my HP is 98778210..

sorry to hear about ur lost hp.. anyway... i have lobang to buy HP without contract at a very attractive price.. if u need to buy a phone and dun wanna sign-on for 2yrs.. u can pm/sms me the model u interested i will help u check it out...

not the petrol which is hot.. its ur engine bro... its just underneath it.. and the tank is a conductor of heat isn't it??

sorry to hear about ur lost hp.. anyway... i have lobang to buy HP without contract at a very attractive price.. if u need to buy a phone and dun wanna sign-on for 2yrs.. u can pm/sms me the model u interested i will help u check it out...

mmm.... Could it be the engine? But y the top of the tank isnt hot?

Thx for ur no & the lobang. I think I will use my retired HP at this moment. When I find out the ideal HP for me, then I will look for you. Thx once again.

Btw, u not talking about Narajan or Whymobile rite?

i only encountered this when i do a west-east or vice versa. or during traffic jams. but other than that, normal.

Btw guys, I lost my HP. Could you guys kindly pm me ur HP numbers?

Here we go 93891138

I need help - I PM u leow .................. :help: :help:

HP: 93891138 :angel: