Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 1 2005, 08:38 AM

hey guys

is it very funny to ride a cbr150 wif a full face helmet, riding gloves, riding boots?

be it normal pt A to pt B or long cruise (although cant usually go far)..

Last time i wear riding gloves, mash jacket with elbow guards, back guards and full face helmet when i go on long trips but then after a while I find that half face helmet, jeans and normal gloves would do already. It is up to u to decide one, if u like it then go ahead and do it lor. I find your friend hor, singaporean stlye ley, like to wear shorts all these when riding. :cheeky:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 30 2005, 09:24 PM

wah so u all brave souls still wanna get tt illegal exhaust and risk paying $$$ to TP ah? :sweat: :sweat:

i did saw one arrow pipe in motor world when i went there not so long ago. Don't know can use on our bikes or not. My friend say can use on RS125. If thialand have right, i don't mind getting it, when inspection time then go change back lor. :smile:

Originally posted by limbat@Dec 1 2005, 09:01 AM

Not really laaaa, last night I saw a Honda Wave rider wearing a Full Face - veri veri Cute ...lei ..... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

I saw a wave in my sch waer those scambler type of helmet. Funny sight. :cheeky:

morning to kahhwee too!

cos these day raininy days man, and i dun like to get wet!

esp my feet and my palms..

raindrop like needles poking..

jus hope to get a cheap full face helmet,

a cheap water proof glove, a cheap water proof riding low cut boots,

and lastly a cheap rain suit.

wan to get the army gotex rain suit..

but dun noe the price and where to get leh.. emart got anot ah?

guess all the cheap stuff add up to very exp!!

:help: :help: :help:

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Ask u guys something. When want to service the engine right, i should ask for cleaning, checking of pistons. Is there other things i should ask for?:smile:

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 1 2005, 09:25 AM

morning mr limbat!!

thought i only the early bird bird ard..

jus hope no one will laugh at me when i wear tat to work

cos my fren riding R1 still ride with PT shorts, slipper and a half helmet!!

he look lame though

haha!!

Morning .... get a picture taken then we decide if U also look Cute or not laaaa :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 1 2005, 09:47 AM

morning to kahhwee too!

cos these day raininy days man, and i dun like to get wet!

esp my feet and my palms..

raindrop like needles poking..

jus hope to get a cheap full face helmet,

a cheap water proof glove, a cheap water proof riding low cut boots,

and lastly a cheap rain suit.

guess all the cheap stuff add up to very exp!!

:help: :help: :help:

Hi kazama, Gd morning to u and the rest of the Cbr riders. Hmm. if u want those raing coats that are good and would last u a long time. I would suggest getting the OGK rain coat which is $25 or the arai rain coat for $40 + pants. I tried a few

As for gloves there are no water proof ones, i use fox gloves and due to this raining season i have a no fear glvoes as back up. If u want water pfoof one is those use to cut fish one, it is pointless as there are slippery in the rain. My gloves are wet in the rain but they are grippy. Thats a more important factor. If u r scare your hands are wet when wearing the glvoes, just wear a thin plastic glvoes before putting on the gloves gd already. Dry and good. This raining season won't last forever ma. If u want cheap, i would recommand u go to the amry market at beach rd. Black colour gloves that people use to climb ropes is for sale at 5 bucks.

Full face helemt can buy MHR one. Abt 100 bucks. For reviews, ask paiseh. he wears one.

so abt 150 bucks should be able to get those 3 items. gd luck. :cheeky:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 30 2005, 09:24 PM

wah so u all brave souls still wanna get tt illegal exhaust and risk paying $$$ to TP ah? :sweat: :sweat:

Hey......Guys......Ozzarhomb may have a point here .. leiii Aiiyaaa look swee but kena pay $$ not gd idea .... lei Chum Si Si sianz ..... :sian: :sian: :sian:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

yo yo yo

full face MHR helmet = 100

rain suit (coat and pants) = 40

gloves = 5

riding boots leh..

btw i saw some ads on gloves, they have waterproof de.. but think will be very exp lor..

got chiap lee, ah boy, motoworld..

which one better ah? as in cheap n gd..

gd to use, not chio looking also nevermind de

dam n.. it is raining again....

jurong everytime rain..........

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 1 2005, 10:26 AM

yo yo yo

gloves = 5

riding boots leh..

btw i saw some ads on gloves, they have waterproof de.. but think will be very exp lor..

I live near u at clementi, damm now raining. i want to go bugis. Lim ah boy sells things very cheap but if there is anything that u need to install, don't look for their people to do it unless changing of tires. If u want cheap cheap go ah boy. Want stlyeomilo go motor world but price not cheap. :smile:

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 1 2005, 10:26 AM

yo yo yo

gloves = 5

riding boots leh..

Wear amry boots can already la. Free and water proof. :smile:

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 1 2005, 08:38 AM

hey guys

is it very funny to ride a cbr150 wif a full face helmet, riding gloves, riding boots?

be it normal pt A to pt B or long cruise (although cant usually go far)..

well if it's for ur own safety u shouldn't be paiseh about wearing protective gear lahz.

it will get funny and painful if u (touchwood) fall down and get an ugly cut. ppl who laugh at u won't be there to take care of u if anything happen to u, think about it this way.

show u wat i got from not wearing my gloves that day. :giddy: :giddy:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 1 2005, 09:25 AM

jus hope no one will laugh at me when i wear tat to work

cos my fren riding R1 still ride with PT shorts, slipper and a half helmet!!

he look lame though

haha!!

ur friend power mah, wear shorts & slippers when riding. :cheeky:

show u another pic if u fall down in slippers, :giddy: :giddy:

for leg it's quite standard wan. my friend waer slippers and fall down it's about exactly the same spot as mine. up to u to decide again. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 1 2005, 09:47 AM

gore-tex in itself is a bery high tech and expensive material in the first place.

army may sell it cheaper than outside market but it's still quite expensive. if i never remember wrongly it's more than 90 bucks for jacket and pants, gotta buy in a set.

if u do get it in the end remember to take off the inner lining inside if not later u can :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: until happy le.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Dec 1 2005, 09:49 AM

Ask u guys something. When want to service the engine right, i should ask for cleaning, checking of pistons. Is there other things i should ask for?:smile:

wash carb quite important also leh.

check for parts that are wearing out lor etc, clutch plates, sprockets, chains, gears. brake pads, disc rotors.

check engine oil and spark plug??

Originally posted by limbat@Dec 1 2005, 10:00 AM

Hey......Guys......Ozzarhomb may have a point here .. leiii Aiiyaaa look swee but kena pay $$ not gd idea .... lei Chum Si Si sianz ..... :sian: :sian: :sian:

ya lor, somemore we're talking about $500 for exhaust and god knows how much for moulded single seater ah.

not worth it lah, small bikes how u mod also liddat, u'll end up looking like those wave or 125z who do lotsa crazy mods. for what? traffic light motor GP?

i rather u all save the money for fuel and maintenance lor.

my 2 cents worth. :smile: :smile:

evil ozzarhomb..

the pic so er xin...........

like faces of death like tat..

gona make a trip down to check out all the stuff i wan man..

maybe tomolo i going down liao..

bus...mrt...walk...shop...walk...mrt...bus

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 1 2005, 11:38 AM

evil ozzarhomb..

the pic so er xin...........

like faces of death like tat..

gona make a trip down to check out all the stuff i wan man..

maybe tomolo i going down liao..

bus...mrt...walk...shop...walk...mrt...bus

i'm not evil lahz, i meant well. especially now got so many fresh riders around in out CBR150R thread. must show u all scare scare u all a bit den u guys will rider safer mah

anyway, why u so gan chiong? buy ur bike first lahz den go find the stuff u wan lor. den u no need to bus...mrt...walk...shop...walk...mrt...bus :smile: :smile:

i buang quit a num of times liao..

but all not so jia lat as your pics sia..

pass 2b for 5 years liao..

first time thinking of getting some things saftey for my riding..

last time jus wore a wind breaker and jeans and shoes and a helmet w/o visor

now old liao.. abit hum ji liao..

safety first man.. but if got extra cash dun mind beautify my bikie

first time buying first hand bike leh..

last time my old tzr damn jia lat.. now only dare buy new bike.

lower risk..

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 1 2005, 12:13 PM

i buang quit a num of times liao..

but all not so jia lat as your pics sia..

pass 2b for 5 years liao..

first time thinking of getting some things saftey for my riding..

last time jus wore a wind breaker and jeans and shoes and a helmet w/o visor

now old liao.. abit hum ji liao..

safety first man.. but if got extra cash dun mind beautify my bikie

first time buying first hand bike leh..

last time my old tzr damn jia lat.. now only dare buy new bike.

lower risk..

oops paiseh paiseh, i readily assumed there's many fresh riders in our CBR150R thread since i always feel that this bike is a very good for starters u see.

powerful enough for the fresh rider who has been only on the honda CG or Yamaha YBR, got a bit of looks, seat low low, maintenance cheap cheap, go fast fast, petrol drink little little.

yup this time i buang until quite chalak. dunno why my bike engine still purring ever so sweetly while myself injured until so badly. hai~~ :cry: :cry:

Kulai Seafood dinner at Yew Meng on the 16th of Dec which is a friday via 2nd link.

Things to bring:

1. White card (pls bring extras if u have extras)

2. Passport (make sure its updated)

3. RM1.30 x 2 (msia toll)

4. S$0.60 x 2 (spore toll)

5. RM20 for food, RM??? for petrol

Pls wear jeans, covered shoes (compulsary)

full face helmet, gloves, jacket (up to u)

meeting place

930pm at Jurong point taxi stand which is just outside the 7-11

Lead bike and last bike

Lead bike: myself.

im still trying to look for last bike and markers

Travelling speed 100~140km/hr.

Pls feel free to fill in ur name

Those going:

1. Paiseh (Alex) - 91873041

2. Limbat

Those pending:

1. Kah hwee 96694210

2. Jilleen

updated

Kulai Seafood dinner at Yew Meng on the 16th of Dec which is a friday via 2nd link.

Things to bring:

1. White card (pls bring extras if u have extras)

2. Passport (make sure its updated)

3. RM1.30 x 2 (msia toll)

4. S$0.60 x 2 (spore toll)

5. RM20 for food, RM??? for petrol

Pls wear jeans, covered shoes (compulsary)

full face helmet, gloves, jacket (up to u)

meeting place

930pm at Jurong point taxi stand which is just outside the 7-11

Lead bike and last bike

Lead bike: myself.

im still trying to look for last bike and markers

Travelling speed 100~140km/hr.

Pls feel free to fill in ur name

Those going:

1. Paiseh (Alex) - 91873041

2. Limbat

3. NaRuTo13

Those pending:

1. kahwee

2. jileen

I will be going to thailand on the 4th to 8th of dec. I will help u guys find out how much a single seater for our bike cost. If u wan to get it, pls state ur name and color and budget. for the exhaust also, state ur brand n budget

Single seater

1. alex / 91873041 / red color / buy if under S$80

2. Kah hwee / 96694210 / red colour or black/ buy if under S$50.

3. Jilleen / 97469519 / dark blue or silver color / buy if under S$50.

exhaust pipe

1. alex / 91873041 / yoshi / buy if under S$300