Originally posted by blurger@Dec 10 2005, 10:40 PM

hi guys, these r the prices tat we gathered todae... do gif ur opinion...

if i write OTR=plus bike price+COE+RT+Registration+Transfer+GST+IU

Prices all on CBR150 OTR w/o insurance

Albert $4500 (agreement fee $100 interest 5% flat)

Friendship forgot (Kazama if u rem pls put in)

Mah $5000 (4got to ask hehe)

Hup Hin $4553 (agreement fee $0 interest 6% flat)

Cyclelink $4500 (agreement fee $200 interest 4% flat)

kazama did we get any other prices? these r wat i haf...do add on if i left out any

actually all about the same except for Mah n the agreement plus interest rate

If i'm u, i go for hup hin or cyclelink.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 10 2005, 11:35 PM

frenship we never ask cos the guy say the clerk go home liao~~ u blur!

mah i dun bother cos i was rather turn off by the otr price they gave... $5 000!!!!

omg!!!

btw some prices we got is cos we hav a little bit of connection with the sales

u all might not get the same price(maybe plur or minus 200), so dun quote frm us ah...

and one funny thing is only mah dun have the lastest color blue and yellow..

the rest of the shop ALL have....

i was rather puzzled by the size of the company yet dun have the lastest color!!

sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep..............

mito or aprilia or cbr ?

zzzzzz:sleep:

Kazama, i LIKE the MITO. Red colour, powerful bike.

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 10 2005, 08:23 PM

oazzarbomb.. shhss..

dun reveal my ocupation....

!!!!!!!

today meet with limbat, blur and kahhwee

enjoy the day man~~

went mah pte ltd n queensway~

did some survey

and got peached at least 8 times with the same things..

cos we went to each shop to ask..

basically they are all talkin abt the same thing..

wan to faint liao..:faint:

narrow down to one shop liao!

getting nt week i think~~

it's ozzarHomb,

so which shop u getting from? can reveal? or u wan to buy liao den tell us? :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by wombatian@Dec 10 2005, 10:36 PM

Hi.. update to you(Ozze) and kahhweh(?) Thanks for your feedback and comments. Gone for my class 2B lessons.. :D Enjoying it and hope to get my license.. Only think that makes me hesitate is the 12 points... but riding a bike is a good skill.. staying safe even a better one :)

no problem dude, it'a an enjoyment and pleasure to be riding around. anyway, dun worry about the 12 points thinggie lahz, i've just finish my probational period of 1 year and i still have my 12 points intact, no offense at all! so it's quite possible to stay clean for a year wan. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by limbat@Dec 10 2005, 10:40 PM

I will soon find out lor hv to order a half set for Pai ka ..... :sweat:

eh dun be so mean lahz, call me pai ka. :mad: :mad:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Dec 11 2005, 09:13 AM

No la bro, i won't mean that way. Cos they are new to our bike ma, then if get second hand might face more problems then a first hand bike. I only encourage them to get a first hand bike if their $ allows. They would also be riding it for years to come, so a first hand would be a good investment. :smile:

yup true true, as long they buy it for more than 2 or 3 years think it's worth it liao man. :smile: :smile:

got money = can buy. :smile:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Dec 11 2005, 09:14 AM

well, the new design is out already. check them out at the thai webbie. I like the yellow and the blue one. :smile:

yup i saw the new colors before liao. yup i like the blue wan. cuz i'm a sucker for red or blue lahz, the yellow dun really catch my fancy. :cheeky: :cheeky:

dun tell me u thinking of changing to new color leh!

Originally posted by kahhwee@Dec 11 2005, 09:22 AM

Kazama, i LIKE the MITO. Red colour, powerful bike.

u all go where see mito? first hand? :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Dec 11 2005, 11:16 AM

u all go where see mito? first hand? :confused: :confused:

Yest we went to MAH ma, then saw 2 MITOs. I like but then. abt 14 K ley. Very powerful bike.

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Dec 11 2005, 11:15 AM

yup i saw the new colors before liao. yup i like the blue wan. cuz i'm a sucker for red or blue lahz, the yellow dun really catch my fancy. :cheeky: :cheeky:

dun tell me u thinking of changing to new color leh!

Cannot la, where got $$. Use a few years on the stock colour then change ma, like that at least worth while. :smile:

updated

Kulai Seafood dinner at Yew Meng on the 16th of Dec which is a friday via 2nd link.

Things to bring:

1. White card (pls bring extras if u have extras)

2. Passport (make sure its updated)

3. RM1.30 x 2 (msia toll)

4. S$0.60 x 2 (spore toll)

5. RM20 for food, RM??? for petrol

Pls wear jeans, covered shoes (compulsary)

full face helmet, gloves, jacket (up to u)

meeting place

930pm at Jurong point taxi stand which is just outside the 7-11

Lead bike and last bike

Lead bike: Zod

markers: Leon + jason

last bike: myself

Travelling speed 100~140km/hr.

Pls feel free to fill in ur name

Those going:

1. Paiseh (Alex) - 91873041

2. Limbat

3. NaRuTo13

4. Zod

5. Leon + gf

6. Jason

Those pending:

1. kahwee (can confirm now??)

2. jileen (can confirm now??)

Originally posted by kahhwee@Dec 11 2005, 11:52 AM

Yest we went to MAH ma, then saw 2 MITOs. I like but then. abt 14 K ley. Very powerful bike.

oh u mean they are 05 or 06 mito? seems like nobody buying brand new mito cuz too expensive liao.

did u get to see the 06 aprilia RS125? it's a gorgeous bike man. :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Dec 11 2005, 09:18 AM

Wrong spelling of my name. Nvm la, don't worry abt the points and stuffs first, enjoy the learning process first and then when u pass already, u r skillful enough not to have your 12 taken away. U follow the rules then no fear ma. :smile:

Yup, I am enjoying my learning.. it's enjoyable.. waiting for the S-curve and plank.. the only thing I won't do is wear the rain-coats, too hot.. :D

I would most likely buy a phantom out of practical reasons of mounting side boxes and rear box. Unless I can convince myself that the bike is going to be totally a weekend ride, then no questions-CBR150. Need boxes, the boot of my car is always full, so imagine boxes..

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/nero_subaru/indianwells0691.jpg

Siberian Beauty

2B or not 2B.. so pondering.. easy to ride, hard to stay safe..

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Dec 11 2005, 11:04 AM

no problem dude, it'a an enjoyment and pleasure to be riding around. anyway, dun worry about the 12 points thinggie lahz, i've just finish my probational period of 1 year and i still have my 12 points intact, no offense at all! so it's quite possible to stay clean for a year wan. :smile: :smile:

Okay.. I've to drive carefully then(not that I speed)... the bike is mainly use for, as you said, pleasure.. :) The thing is that I am more worried about riding in real road conditions and staying alive and unhurt... I am not looking to zeng the bike or be No. 46. I may like to watch GP, but I don't think I can lower my fat ass that low.. besides, I'm too scared. :giddy:

Siberian Beauty

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=23122&st=5760&

take a look kahhwee

u get new mito

i take over oyur red cbr!!!

lololololol!!!!!!!!

i also like mito but my $$ dun allow me...hahahaaaaaa

ozzarbomd i taking frm cyclelink i think..lol

u wan wat fruits i buy when i visit u

06 aprlia need at least nt august before it in singapore man....

long...

but i believe aprilia lose to mito...

hahaaaaaaa..... cos mito is ducativ and augusta's didi

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Dec 11 2005, 02:47 PM

oh u mean they are 05 or 06 mito? seems like nobody buying brand new mito cuz too expensive liao.

did u get to see the 06 aprilia RS125? it's a gorgeous bike man. :cheer: :cheer:

The 06 RS 125 would be in town in june 2006. The mitos that we saw should be the 05 model. The 06 should not be in town yet. Today at Jurong point basement carpark, just saw a FZ 8000++ yellow colour mito. One word to describe it. CHIO.:thumb:

Originally posted by wombatian@Dec 11 2005, 03:29 PM

Yup, I am enjoying my learning.. it's enjoyable.. waiting for the S-curve and plank.. the only thing I won't do is wear the rain-coats, too hot.. :D

I would most likely buy a phantom out of practical reasons of mounting side boxes and rear box. Unless I can convince myself that the bike is going to be totally a weekend ride, then no questions-CBR150. Need boxes, the boot of my car is always full, so imagine boxes..

The rain coat there sucks one, dunno how many people wear before, then sweat sweat inside. Damm dirty also. They long time then wash once one. Hmm. Getting a phantom would be good but then since u know us here already, can join us for outing even u not riding our bike. :smile: Our bike also can put box also. Depends on what u would like to put inside la. Plank and cone those 2 courses hor, at first i do very lousy, after a few time on already.:cheeky:

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 11 2005, 04:37 PM

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=23122&st=5760&

take a look kahhwee

u get new mito

i take over oyur red cbr!!!

lololololol!!!!!!!!

i also like mito but my $$ dun allow me...hahahaaaaaa

ozzarbomd i taking frm cyclelink i think..lol

u wan wat fruits i buy when i visit u

06 aprlia need at least nt august before it in singapore man....

long...

but i believe aprilia lose to mito...

hahaaaaaaa..... cos mito is ducativ and augusta's didi

Don't want la, i love my CBR 150. After chinese new year, i can have both Mito and cbr 150. Haha. If u want mito right, why not pay installment ley? It should be ok ma. :smile:

installment also cannot make it..

cos they got ceritia de.....

the linnk got

btw fyi...

there is a lot of malaysian riding singapore cbr150~~

lots of them man...

all their comment says gd bike, although no pickup.. but damn good for traveling and fuel

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 11 2005, 05:11 PM

installment also cannot make it..

cos they got ceritia de.....

the linnk got

btw fyi...

there is a lot of malaysian riding singapore cbr150~~

lots of them man...

all their comment says gd bike, although no pickup.. but damn good for traveling and fuel

u need to pay 30% then don't need le ma. buy cbr la. next time got money then buy mito.

ya lor

if got money to pay 30%...

i can buy full cash for other bikes liao..~~~~~~~

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

y so late den get bike.. zzz :sweat:

if nto can join us go kulai trip!!

Originally posted by kahhwee@Dec 11 2005, 04:46 PM

The rain coat there sucks one, dunno how many people wear before, then sweat sweat inside. Damm dirty also. They long time then wash once one. Hmm. Getting a phantom would be good but then since u know us here already, can join us for outing even u not riding our bike. :smile: Our bike also can put box also. Depends on what u would like to put inside la. Plank and cone those 2 courses hor, at first i do very lousy, after a few time on already.:cheeky:

Seriously, if any CBR 150 put box, any, this sounds silly,.. but still.. has anyone almost converted their CBR to almost like a touring bike with rear and side box? I see flames coming.. :cheeky:

Siberian Beauty

si paiseh..

bo pian bopnus come late then late buy lor..

if governement give me at nov i long time be riding liao

muhahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

i ride too slow liao..

cannot follow u all go kulai de la......

later i reach there.. u all packin up on the way back liao..

go by second link?

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

erm.. we travel around 120-140km/hr

tink the speed is ok ba..