Any 1 fix spacer for they'er suspension? to jack up they're tail? wat tat for? better look?:cheer:

YAMAHA TZR 125, YAMAHA DT 200, Honda Phantom 150,Nissan Pulsar 1.0cc, 2003-2005 PIAGGIO X9 180, 2005-2007 SUPER4 V-Tec1, Suzuki DR 350 SE, 2007-2009Oct TOYOTA LiteAce Van, 2008Aug-2009 Nov SuzukiGSXR10001K, 2009 Oct-2014 06 Hyundai Getz 1.4A (WeekEnd), Van Kangoo, Nov-2013 SuzukiAn400K1, Mazda 3 06, 2013 FZ6S2 09, NC750X 2017, Now- Kymco AK550, Now-Honda Vezel

• Replies 14

Guest motofreak

Actually its jus to sumwhat harden the shocks for those already GONE case. As for me, i just use it for a better clearence of those humps. Do u realise that sometimes when going over humps u gotta go damn slow?

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Apr 19 2005, 03:22 AM

Install that and I'll say :goodluck: to you... And your Chain... :goodluck: :help:

what's wrong with that thing (spacers)?

it gave me a better handling bike and my chains wasn't affected at all when i had those spacers. unless u are talking about those LAB brackets or the Posh one.

you may also wanna read this article.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....s&CODE=03&ID=20

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by smokin@Apr 19 2005, 06:33 AM

what's wrong with that thing (spacers)?

it gave me a better handling bike and my chains wasn't affected at all when i had those spacers. unless u are talking about those LAB brackets or the Posh one.

you may also wanna read this article.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....s&CODE=03&ID=20

I'm talking about the POSH ones.. I know you ain't talking about those. Yours is the ones added at the suspensions. :smile:

And I believe the Thread Starter is referring to those POSH ones or am I wrong? :confused:

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Apr 19 2005, 06:54 AM

I'm talking about the POSH ones.. I know you ain't talking about those. Yours is the ones added at the suspensions. :smile:

And I believe the Thread Starter is referring to those POSH ones or am I wrong? :confused:

spacers is what he is talking about.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Apr 19 2005, 06:54 AM

Those Posh ones are not spacers. not sure what they are called (suspensions jacks??) but definitely not spacers. I have a spacer installed. Does not change the geometry of your bike. Does not lift the a$$ up. Basically just increases the preload of your suspension. However, one bad thing...

Increase preload sometimes means you have to increase your damping. Since showa has no damping adjusting, you could find the ride a little bouncy after a while.... But since i weigh in at 120kg, i dont really feel it unless at humps...

Take a look at the spacer on my suspension....

http://img196.echo.cx/img196/3166/smallersize8wi.jpg

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Apr 19 2005, 03:22 AM

Install that and I'll say :goodluck: to you... And your Chain... :goodluck: :help:

hi bru MiCmAsta , for my own conclusion on spacer or harder spring rate... definitely it won't effect the chain, not if u din re-adjust the chain free play of the chain after the installation.

If u guys are toking abt jacking up the asses of S4, i tink those heavy duty chain (etc DID 520VM shall be adequate bt not those DID428VM), and of cos those who thinking of using back the same old chain after the jacking must lengthen it to compromises for the new height. If not, use it at ur own risk!!

just another 2¢ of my Xperiences

And btw from ur avatar r u from 1sir huh...?

X9 Evo

Originally posted by smokin+Apr 19 2005, 07:01 AM-->
QUOTE (smokin @ Apr 19 2005, 07:01 AM)
spacers is what he is talking about.[/b]

Okok... Got the wrong thing... :cheeky:

Originally posted by William Tan@Apr 19 2005, 07:22 AM

Those Posh ones are not spacers. not sure what they are called (suspensions jacks??) but definitely not spacers. I have a spacer installed. Does not change the geometry of your bike. Does not lift the a$$ up. Basically just increases the preload of your suspension. However, one bad thing...

Increase preload sometimes means you have to increase your damping. Since showa has no damping adjusting, you could find the ride a little bouncy after a while.... But since i weigh in at 120kg, i dont really feel it unless at humps...

I see.... :smile:

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Apr 19 2005, 12:59 PM

Okok... Got the wrong thing... :cheeky:

I see.... :smile:

Yup... 1S.I.R 10th MONO... You too?

wow 10th mono liao huhh

me lao jio liao 8th mono

fast & foremost still rmber bor...?

X9 Evo

Originally posted by chris75@Apr 19 2005, 02:00 PM

wow 10th mono liao huhh

me lao jio liao 8th mono

fast & foremost still rmber bor...?

First and Foremost all the way...

8th MONO leh... Winner of BEST COMBAT UNIT....

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Xiao Liao lah.. just fix POSH spacer.. that 1 no good huh? Xiao liao..

YAMAHA TZR 125, YAMAHA DT 200, Honda Phantom 150,Nissan Pulsar 1.0cc, 2003-2005 PIAGGIO X9 180, 2005-2007 SUPER4 V-Tec1, Suzuki DR 350 SE, 2007-2009Oct TOYOTA LiteAce Van, 2008Aug-2009 Nov SuzukiGSXR10001K, 2009 Oct-2014 06 Hyundai Getz 1.4A (WeekEnd), Van Kangoo, Nov-2013 SuzukiAn400K1, Mazda 3 06, 2013 FZ6S2 09, NC750X 2017, Now- Kymco AK550, Now-Honda Vezel

Hey guys, would appreciate if u could just drop some replies, thx in advance.

1) Is there such a thing call rear spacer that can 'jack' up the rear of s4 ?

2) Does it makes the rider's sit higher?

3) Any disadvantages ?

1)Yep..there is can buy at ah boy or JB...price around 20 or 30rm..

2)Yes it makes the rider sit's a bit higher...

3)Weight distribution is abit messed..Under hard braking during wet weather,chances of rear locking up is abit easier...Cornering will be affected due to the higher rear end..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg