Kawasaki 1400s

Do Singapore carry the pilot road 3 'B' version? Cos I asked around and they say dun have.. And the 'B' version only comes in 180/55 rite? Where our is 190/55?? Correct me if I'm wrong. Looking for tires now..

Anyway, to answer my own question. Michelin Singapore DON'T bring in the 'B' version meant for heavy tourers.. So we just suck it and use the road 3 or try other brands.

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

• Replies 6.4k

Bros,

Thanks for the info.

Joe - thanks for the invite. Can't make it this sunday. will join you guys the next time. Do you also know how best to lower the seat height?

THanks

Bros,

Thanks for the info.

Joe - thanks for the invite. Can't make it this sunday. will join you guys the next time. Do you also know how best to lower the seat height?

THanks

Bros,

Thanks for the info.

THanks

After market seats, cut your seat (like what Joseph hv done to the extra seat), buy the lowering kit from proket D..

hi guys, need your expert opinion for a bit.

I recently changed to K&N air filter, and engine ice, and also changed to NGK sparkies.

After that, I started to have a problem with my bike. The engine keeps dying after a clutch in, even after warmup. I would get on my bike, pull the first 50m, clutch in, and *poof!*. Then I'd just have to re-ignite while free-wheeling and carry on.

Initially I thought it's because of the coolant (bike not warmed up properly), but then it happened even after I have travelled long distance. Just before I stop, I would clutch in, and *poof!*. I'm beginning to think it's the air filter. I did not do any re-tuning after changing it.

I thought I'd rather ask you guys first, before going to my mototiam and get 'chopped'.

Hope someone would be able to help. Cheers!

What is your idle rpm??

It's better to be at 1000 or close..

thanks for the advises. my idling is just below 1000. when i start, it will be about 1100, then drop to about 800 after about 5 secs.

I did loads of readups online, and realised 800 is a bit too low. Most connie riders (overseas at least!) prefer their idling to be around 1200! I have always been used to low idles.

I hope this works. Any of you guys changed to K&N filters? Any problems?

Edited by wubefrub
Hi bros.. Finally my bike is ready for collection tis Fri.. Im looking for a Gtr14 2011 black tank bra.. If by any chance u guys wanted to sell urs im ready to buy coz motoworld stock wud only arrive in 2-3 mths time but im going for my cambodia trip next mth thus need it urgently.. Im willing to pay at retail price ($165- dats what motoworld qoute me) if condition is good. My contact 83885695.. TIA..

Where did you bought your from?

Hi Guys, Did anyone know where can I buy/purchase the panniers pins (For the two boxes)?

Usually I will order online. Go to website like Bike bandit they do have the fiche for part numbers with is 100% better the the agent's copy.

Yzf_R1 ordering some parts you may want to tag along. There also another guy under the advertisers claiming he can bring in Kawasaki parts.

You still needs the part number when you order. Hope it helps.

I tried checking. The webby I order dun hv the pins ( the extra pin u drill at the bottom corner of the box to prevent the box from flying off. I presume). ThAt is not a original kawa parts..

Yes tat right, have to drill hole and insert the pins, to prevent the box from flying on high speed or run over stone or material on d road. I came to know tis from Unique mechanic.

be a smart rider, don't rush:cool:

Yes tat right, have to drill hole and insert the pins, to prevent the box from flying on high speed or run over stone or material on d road. I came to know tis from Unique mechanic.

The locking pin can be bought from the screw shop behind LAB kopi shop. You just need to know the length. Go to your mechanic to drill the hole and insert. One thing your panniers will not disengage upon impact. Thus may cause danger to you so just be very careful when you lane split.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]232583[/ATTACH]

Believe this is the one you should be looking for should not cost more than $10 for a pair.

Ok bro. No complains. I did change my bearings as well. Pls be mindful to get your own oil seals though. They don carry stock. I did at kaki bukit.

dear kumar,

how much was the change of bearings done by unique?

i tink my rear bearings are kaput.. keep squealing while on the move..

and when on main stand, i can feel that the rims are a bit loose.

just wondering if oil seal can use back the old ones

or is it mandatory to change new ones??

or better, if we can use aftermarket oil seals ??

cuz it`s new year time and i need to travel about 2000 km for next week,

thus i tink i`ll be unable to get any OEM oil seals from msia in time..

FYI, i`ve been using KNN oil filters instead of OEM oil filters during EO changes..

no probs, hope the same is for the oil seals for the bearings too..

thanks for the advises. my idling is just below 1000. when i start, it will be about 1100, then drop to about 800 after about 5 secs.

I did loads of readups online, and realised 800 is a bit too low. Most connie riders (overseas at least!) prefer their idling to be around 1200! I have always been used to low idles.

I hope this works. Any of you guys changed to K&N filters? Any problems?

my idle is abt 1100-1200 also.. been using KNN air filter since 1st change..

so far so good.. wash every 10k for a small fee at mech

Hi Advrider, Tks very much 4 d photo and info. Will go there n get it done. Thought of inserting 3" after drilling it. But I tink it's look awful.

be a smart rider, don't rush:cool:

Hi Advrider, Tks very much 4 d photo and info. Will go there n get it done. Thought of inserting 3" after drilling it. But I tink it's look awful.

Sometimes the shop don't know what you talking about just print the picture and let them see.

dear kumar,

how much was the change of bearings done by unique?

i tink my rear bearings are kaput.. keep squealing while on the move..

and when on main stand, i can feel that the rims are a bit loose.

just wondering if oil seal can use back the old ones

or is it mandatory to change new ones??

or better, if we can use aftermarket oil seals ??

cuz it`s new year time and i need to travel about 2000 km for next week,

thus i tink i`ll be unable to get any OEM oil seals from msia in time..

FYI, i`ve been using KNN oil filters instead of OEM oil filters during EO changes..

no probs, hope the same is for the oil seals for the bearings too..

Last time I talked to Tak about the seals he says he has stock. Try checking out there.

Any bro here have chartis or AIG insurance guy's number? Insurance due for renewal next month.. Want check my pricing.

$160usd for a complete front and rear. Shipping is $45usd/3 so far. Do let me know if u wan order any spare parts and I can check the price for u.

i just changed my fronts for Braking's SGD 170 for both calipers..

Last time I talked to Tak about the seals he says he has stock. Try checking out there.

called him today,

he say he no have the seals, however he advised that i can actually use back the old seals..

any opinions from the brothers here?

Any bro here have chartis or AIG insurance guy's number? Insurance due for renewal next month.. Want check my pricing.

just renewed mine w Chartis, 1012 for 29 YO comprehensive

hope it helps

Go straight to Chartis they can process for you. So far the cheapest insurance for the GTR is from Chartis. Last time I renew it was $845 with 10% NCD first party.