yeah i know u can do dat.. but need enough evidence n go thru the proper channel get an IO..blah..blah,, at least ten pages of report..

just my 2 cents...

dont flame me...

skazuz

I think they won't mind all the paper work if they are really bent on getting a road menace off the road.

• Replies 66

Are you from the TP unit?

If you're then you'd know there's such a thing as task force.

task force as in those in long sleeve ?

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
bro now the rules is different even if they got ur number plate they cant summon u.. they have to stop ya n issue u the summon on the spot..

\

which means if the WRX chase ya n u escape means ur totally free.. no summon issue..

unless ur talking bout speed camera is different..

skazuz

hmm i heard from my friend he receive summons b4 even without Tp stopping him... hmm in sg i dont think anyone in the right mind would try to run...

scooter i seen b4.. hmmm haha maybe for easier to go in between cars to attend accidents during the day?? esp when traffic jams occurs frequently lately due to the rain?

no need to mention TPs on scoots whether they can catch u or not

even cisco on s4 also can summon, my friend kena visor before, but i doubt they can summon any speedin as they dun have the speed capturing device

those in long sleeves are jus normal TPs, no such thing as tiger force or duno wad task force

they wear long sleeve in the nite to keep them from the cold

white n blue no difference, but most div TPs are in blue

in fact got task force.. but i saw them appear mostly during the wee hours.. day time so far not yet.. :cheeky:

i m saying are those in long sleeves= task force?

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

I tink dun matter lah lah pep, whether Task Force, Tiger Squad or watever $HiT. Most important iz tat whether they can summon Us or not. Their background or where they are from truly dun matter :smile:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

I tink dun matter lah lah pep, whether Task Force, Tiger Squad or watever $HiT. Most important iz tat whether they can summon Us or not. Their background or where they are from truly dun matter :smile:

as quote from Road Traffic Act, ANY POLICE OFFICERS have the power to summon.. not only TP. :giddy:

bro now the rules is different even if they got ur number plate they cant summon u.. they have to stop ya n issue u the summon on the spot..

\

which means if the WRX chase ya n u escape means ur totally free.. no summon issue..

unless ur talking bout speed camera is different..

skazuz

but who would be in the right mind to run away from a WRX chasing your backside? if you can find someone who is bold enough to do such a thing, do let us know.

as quote from Road Traffic Act, ANY POLICE OFFICERS have the power to summon.. not only TP. :giddy:

Yupz.

Even when you're off duty. But as I previously mentioned, for any offence except speeding. Even NPCOs can't issue summons for speeding as we dont have the device used by TPs though we can summon them for reckless driving instead. :thumb:

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

but who would be in the right mind to run away from a WRX chasing your backside? if you can find someone who is bold enough to do such a thing, do let us know.

haha especially one without power-cut LOL :faint:

ouuhhh ...i juz had to comment on this.

there are a few. they had just done that last few weeks .... all about 15-20 of them. and they are in this forum. :D

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

ouuhhh ...i juz had to comment on this.

there are a few. they had just done that last few weeks .... all about 15-20 of them. and they are in this forum. :D

icic there ARE bold people who dare to run away from those boys in blue.

i guess i'm the katak bawah tempurong (mountain tortise). haha :cheeky:

alot of ya-ya banana answers in here. tsk tsk.

pnsf/pnsmen/regulars who know, just sit back and enjoy the show yeah? ;)

:gun: - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - :eek:
alot of ya-ya banana answers in here. tsk tsk.

pnsf/pnsmen/regulars who know, just sit back and enjoy the show yeah? ;)

You mus be one of those "pnsf/pnsmen/regulars". Cheers to you.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

To me, a law enforcer will have every right to summon an offender...They just need your plate no...Unless a daredevil who rides with no license plate and have balls of titanium to outrun and hide from our enforcers will leave them with no evidence to summon. :cheeky:

It is better to keep quiet and remain a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubts...

To me, a law enforcer will have every right to summon an offender...They just need your plate no...Unless a daredevil who rides with no license plate and have balls of titanium to outrun and hide from our enforcers will leave them with no evidence to summon. :cheeky:

Bro, to emphasize your point, let me point out that all police officers irregardless whether he/she is a regular/PNSF/PNSMEN (who are recalled)/VSC may summon a road user that is deemed to have flout any traffic rules.

ok, another point .... even civillians are allowed to lodge a summons report. you can write in ur complaint/summons to TPHQ, or make the report at any NPP and the TP IO will ask to come by his office for your statement. But be forewarned, you'll be definately be called up to attend court during hearing.

Bro, one thing to take note that when a civilian lodge a report, there might be conflict of interest. Thats why officers seldom lodge a traffic offence when they are off duty as the issue of conflict of interest might arise.

errr... i mean as in civillians lodging a traffic offence report ... :cheeky:

if officers, even off-duty, can still lodge NP401 anytime, anywhere... :p

for civillians ... usually the case is they will write in to TPHQ as a complaint, a TP IO would act on it, ask the fella to come down for interview and statement and then proceed from there. If there is ground for prosecution, they'll issue the summons to the offending party, if the offending party appeals or wishes to fight it out in traffic court, the complainant have to come down to court too ... :cool:

Tp on scooter is ok.. Just dun kena Indian woman can liao.. Super stingy.. Wont give chance.. Catch me for my tinted visor at Rowell Rd there.. Told her my Visor crack liao.. Wanna change back to clear one.. But she say too bad, i catch u b4 u change.. KNN... Bi*cH..

lan-lan just pay the fine. i believe she's just doing her job, or she just didn't like the way you're talking to her etc etc.

tinted visor is very common for me. within 2 years of riding i've been summoned 4 times already for tinted visor. just pay the $50 fine and move along.

and dont anyhow call people a bi*ch. after all, you still went back to the traffic police when your bike got knocked down at kelantan lane. cheers dude.

lan-lan just pay the fine. i believe she's just doing her job, or she just didn't like the way you're talking to her etc etc.

tinted visor is very common for me. within 2 years of riding i've been summoned 4 times already for tinted visor. just pay the $50 fine and move along.

and dont anyhow call people a bi*ch. after all, you still went back to the traffic police when your bike got knocked down at kelantan lane. cheers dude.

Haha.. mine is not the super tinted one.. Not speeding and i talk to her also quite nicely.. Btw, I didnt go to TP department at all after the incident.. I also rode for 2yrs plus.. But only she fine me..Further more i go there to buy CLEAR visor in replacement for my crack visor.. If normal human begin also will give chance also.. FYI, she stop me infront of the spare parts shop where i going to buy the visor..

errr... i mean as in civillians lodging a traffic offence report ... :cheeky:

if officers, even off-duty, can still lodge NP401 anytime, anywhere... :p

for civillians ... usually the case is they will write in to TPHQ as a complaint, a TP IO would act on it, ask the fella to come down for interview and statement and then proceed from there. If there is ground for prosecution, they'll issue the summons to the offending party, if the offending party appeals or wishes to fight it out in traffic court, the complainant have to come down to court too ... :cool:

Bro, that one i agree but you know la how some people can so called complain to TP but actually its for their own benefit or just want to ya ya. But if its a genuine case, i believe that the complainant will fight all the way one. Anyway you seem to know a lot ah. Ermm, which division are you from?:cheeky:

FYI, she stop me infront of the spare parts shop where i going to buy the visor..

lady tp officers very rare got gib chance .... heheheh :cheeky: