:thumb: All the best to all of you, potential class 2 riders. After all these years of riding experience, perhaps let me share a little of my riding philosophy, ie, its not just the riding skill that you need to master and pass, but you also have to show it through your character. Meaning - if one has attained the rank of a captain or an officer, one is expected to behave like a gentleman. If you are a 5th Dan Judoka, no one will ever hear you say vulgar expletive or swear, but, cool mannered gentleman. Same goes, once you got that Class 2, let your machine bike size speaks for itself, while you the cool rider commanding it. No need to squeeze throttle at traffic stops to show how loud my 'pipe' is. Don't need to squeeze pass in between lane at break neck speed, bcos Class 2 should know the rule. Definitely - your character should be above that of "amat, minah, ah beng & ah hueys type of riding. Class 2 riders don't "tweak and repairs their bike" - "vrah vrah vroom their engines" under the hdb void deck in the middle of the nite. Class 2 riders are suppose to be the "professional", so maintenance of bike should be let among "professional" mechanic. & Attire wise, .... its disappointing & perhaps annoying to see fellow biker in shorts and slippery slippers, riding a hayabusa, left hand on the clutch, the right sharing control on the throttle, brake and a lighted cigarette! Its just not cool and way out of the basic safe "riders etiquette". Perhaps my views are a little conservative to some, but I do hold them just like the safety lessons I went thru way back in 1990 at SSDC. No intention of insulting or offending anyone here, ... just sharing a little of my "riding" philosophy. :cheers: ..... Hope you guys gals pass your Class 2 and be the cool, commanding and intelligent safe and exemplary rider on the road. Good Luck. :thumb:
  • Replies 54

i tot u already got your class 2? now u riding what bike?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

:shy:

I enrolling next month for my 2B...

I have a car license...

Do I still have to take Basic Theory again?

Sorry to hijack the threat abit...

No. Just go enrol, get the PDL. You can start the practical together with the theory.

U will need to take theory and pass the Riding Theory Test (RTT) before your TP :)

There are 2B threads around which has alot of riding tips :) do check them out :p

I just realize for CDC.. even you got class 3 must attend orientation and then only after that can apply PDL...

And lesson 1 already need PDL.. just check bbdc and ssdc both no need until you are going for road training...

no lah bro...still holding Class 2A...

super 4

icic, maybe we will bump into each other when i resume my lessons. i also riding S4 :thumb:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

resuming lessons on 28/3, 1.05pm

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

cleared pract 1 and booked pract 2!

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

booked my CR and pract 3! just one more lesson before TP! @nsr1980 how is your progress?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

The 600 is really such a big difference to the S4? Oh dear... i starting this weekend :)

:thumb: All the best to all of you, potential class 2 riders. After all these years of riding experience, perhaps let me share a little of my riding philosophy, ie, its not just the riding skill that you need to master and pass, but you also have to show it through your character. Meaning - if one has attained the rank of a captain or an officer, one is expected to behave like a gentleman. If you are a 5th Dan Judoka, no one will ever hear you say vulgar expletive or swear, but, cool mannered gentleman. Same goes, once you got that Class 2, let your machine bike size speaks for itself, while you the cool rider commanding it. No need to squeeze throttle at traffic stops to show how loud my 'pipe' is. Don't need to squeeze pass in between lane at break neck speed, bcos Class 2 should know the rule. Definitely - your character should be above that of "amat, minah, ah beng & ah hueys type of riding. Class 2 riders don't "tweak and repairs their bike" - "vrah vrah vroom their engines" under the hdb void deck in the middle of the nite. Class 2 riders are suppose to be the "professional", so maintenance of bike should be let among "professional" mechanic. & Attire wise, .... its disappointing & perhaps annoying to see fellow biker in shorts and slippery slippers, riding a hayabusa, left hand on the clutch, the right sharing control on the throttle, brake and a lighted cigarette! Its just not cool and way out of the basic safe "riders etiquette". Perhaps my views are a little conservative to some, but I do hold them just like the safety lessons I went thru way back in 1990 at SSDC. No intention of insulting or offending anyone here, ... just sharing a little of my "riding" philosophy. :cheers: ..... Hope you guys gals pass your Class 2 and be the cool, commanding and intelligent safe and exemplary rider on the road. Good Luck. :thumb:

LOL.. with this kind of mindset, guess its not wrong if drivers thinks they have more priority on the road. same goes as expensive and luxury car over small normal sedan car.. no such thing as professional etiquette, dress or what so ever, just be safe and considerate will do. just remember we rode class 2B once.

Whos taking their test, Good lucky guys!

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..

Took my 2B and 2A at SSDC back in 2011 and 2013 because it was near to my camp.

Now taking my Class 2 at BBDC coz nearer to my school.

SSDC is really one of the better driving centres.

- Air con waiting room

- Sheltered circuit

- Instructors are professional, friendly, yet strict but most importantly they correct your mistakes and, in my opinion, really want you to stay alive on the roads, and not just wanting you to pass the lesson.

Not to say that BBDC is bad or anything, the instructors there have been also very helpful, friendly and professional.

If not for my school being in Clementi, I'd continue taking Class 2 at SSDC for sure.

SSDC is really one of the better driving centres.

- Air con waiting room

- Sheltered circuit

- Instructors are professional, friendly, yet strict but most importantly they correct your mistakes and, in my opinion, really want you to stay alive on the roads, and not just wanting you to pass the lesson.

Yes, I'm agree with that too. :)

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Hi fellow bikers, perhaps not relevant to some of you, but, I m just sharing. Do read the blog post/ thread by our fellow biker SuperFlask, - "How To Stay Alive Riding A Motorcycle In Singapore" http://iantan.org/2015/02/how-to-stay-alive-riding-a-motorcycle-in-singapore/ . It gives the perspective of the meaning of "professional mindset or etiquette" that riders should adopt. But, of course, no one forcing anyone here - if ones beg to differ. Happy reading. And good luck for class 2 test. :)

His blog is a solid read. Not only about motorcycle stuffs, but everything else. Haha

2 months is a loooong waiting time...

yup...just booked my class 2 TP today and the next TP test date is 12 Aug 2015...why so long?

1998 - 1999 TZR 125

2000 - 2007 VFR400 (NC30)

2007 - 2012 RXZ 135

2012 - 2014 Yamaha Fino 135

2013 - present SYM 250GTS

ya lor... almost 3 months wait... nuts... i think 2A and 2 they combine is it?