• Replies 392

wahoo learn under who?

STA.

is it ur wife working there? coz i think she looks a bit familiar...........

Four Wheels Move the Body, Two Wheels Move the Soul.

Honda Phantom TA200 || Kawasaki ZXR400 || Yamaha YZF-R6 http://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-metric2/443649.png

STA.

is it ur wife working there? coz i think she looks a bit familiar...........

I see.... :D

Under which instructor?

By the way, STA is not ITF...it's Traditional Taekwon-Do, and independent of any organisations.

I'll explain more to you next time we meet if you want lah...hahaaa...

haha, i know, GM Huan / STA actually is independent, but it follow ITF style.

i long time nvr train liao, ps to name my instructor......

maybe next time we meet den talk, haha, tat is fun!

Four Wheels Move the Body, Two Wheels Move the Soul.

Honda Phantom TA200 || Kawasaki ZXR400 || Yamaha YZF-R6 http://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-metric2/443649.png

ITF patterns have been modified.

Traditional TKD is still the same, following the same pattern set of movements since it was created. The more advanced patterns are different.

So, basically it looks the same, but not quite. Ya, no need ps to name lah.

Gimme a location, I'll know who loh... :)

Think, there's not many in SG who knows about Stick and Knife pattern, including the tongfa.

Yes, wooden tongfa is legal to be practised in class if it's in your syllabus. Otherwise, it's not!

The wooden tongfa is not specified to be illegal by the government. T-Baton, however, is a scheduled weapon. If you happen to find one and keep it, you WILL be arrested. Metal ones are definately not allowed.

So far, there's only 2 org I know of that has tongfa in the syllabus, Traditional TKD, and Karate.

sorry so long nv come n read this thread...

i'm asst coach from JJC tkd club...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/98/44/3454489/6076769946073l.jpg

~Fast As Lightn|ng~

Keep pushing yourself. Be patient with yourself. Learning takes time and perseverance. Enjoy the process.

Spread your wings and fly.

me...

i fought in the tournament...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/98/44/3454489/6076769946073l.jpg

~Fast As Lightn|ng~

Keep pushing yourself. Be patient with yourself. Learning takes time and perseverance. Enjoy the process.

Spread your wings and fly.

ehhh long long ago thread uh. but anyone still training around here? wanna learn leh.

simple student.

http://preview.shareapic.net/preview5/016947797.jpg

kopi on the rocks :)

my training in the east..

u wan can join..

if u wan near ur place is CHENG SAN CC under Leng Kee TKD club

Monster by name,

Monster by nature

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y173/ToeRR/IMG_2012.jpg

ranges from CC to CC..my side about 30-40 per mth..

if got passion card cheaper..

Monster by name,

Monster by nature

guys, wanna ask.

i got my black a few years back. under gymnasium.

however didnt look for my coach after that. is there anyway that i can get my grading card or cert? so as to be reconginzed as a black?

cos now i only have my belt and nothing else to prove.

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

guys, wanna ask.

i got my black a few years back. under gymnasium.

however didnt look for my coach after that. is there anyway that i can get my grading card or cert? so as to be reconginzed as a black?

cos now i only have my belt and nothing else to prove.

hi..

think u have to go back look for ur instr to get card/cert.. cuz gym is not under STF.

cant seem to find the webbie as well..

http://www.hotfrog.sg/Companies/Singapore-Tae-Kwon-Do-Gymnasium

address and phone number are inside.

good luck! =)

Monster by name,

Monster by nature

• 8 months later...

haha i used to learn tkd. :angel:

i ask u all ah

i used to learn at fuchun cc, now i want move to other cc to learn, if i go to new cc to learn, i carry on from the level i was at, or i must restart?

Were you with STF?

if u were.. just get the grading card from your instr

and you can continue learning from any other STF affiliated CC/RC.

=]

Else if you're not from STF.. den i not very sure liao.. =/

Monster by name,

Monster by nature

Were you with STF?

if u were.. just get the grading card from your instr

and you can continue learning from any other STF affiliated CC/RC.

=]

Else if you're not from STF.. den i not very sure liao.. =/

i think i am from STF. and i guess i shall try and ask for my grading card from my instructor ba. but that was like 2-3 years ago leh :)

and i used to be brown belt. thinking of getting black belt. :thumb:

and thanks for the info and quick reply btw! :D