Veteran MotoGP rider Loris Capirossi will race for Suzuki next season with an option to stay on in 2009.

The 34-year-old Italian is being replaced at current team Ducati by Marco Melandri next year.

Capirossi held talks with Ducati about staying on but was unhappy with the way the team handled Melandri's signing.

"The moment has come for a change and to try new challenges," said Capirossi, who will ride alongside Australian Chris Vermeulen at Suzuki.

There are eight rounds to go in this season's MotoGP championship, beginning with this weekend's Czech GP.

Capirossi, who is in his 18th season in world championship motorcycling, is eighth in the overall standings.

Story from BBC SPORT:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport2/hi/motorsport/motorbikes/6949548.stm

Published: 2007/08/16 11:31:23 GMT

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

• Replies 12

Ha, like you, he jumped to Kawi :lol:

I do feel disgusted with Ducati for offering Loris a 3rd bike, which is Pramac d'Antin if he wish to stay with Ducati. Though it seems all happiness between Ducati and Loris, I believe it was all coverup. Next yr, the rumour is that AGAIN, d'Antin is not getting factory spec bikes again, come on.....

Hope this veteran will has a strong showing with Suzuki.

So far, most disgusted Manufacturer: Ducati for dropping Loris.

Most disgusted Rider: Kenny Roberts Jr for dropping his team without a formal explaination like a man. Hope Kurtis will outdo his elder brother and bring pride to their father.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

  Terrible One said:
Veteran MotoGP rider Loris Capirossi will race for Suzuki next season with an option to stay on in 2009.

The 34-year-old Italian is being replaced at current team Ducati by Marco Melandri next year.

Capirossi held talks with Ducati about staying on but was unhappy with the way the team handled Melandri's signing.

"The moment has come for a change and to try new challenges," said Capirossi, who will ride alongside Australian Chris Vermeulen at Suzuki.

There are eight rounds to go in this season's MotoGP championship, beginning with this weekend's Czech GP.

Capirossi, who is in his 18th season in world championship motorcycling, is eighth in the overall standings.

Story from BBC SPORT:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport2/hi/motorsport/motorbikes/6949548.stm

Published: 2007/08/16 11:31:23 GMT

Alright!!!:thumb: I can't wait to see Loris on a Suzuki.

This is great news.

  NoLogicOne said:
Ha, like you, he jumped to Kawi :lol:

I do feel disgusted with Ducati for offering Loris a 3rd bike, which is Pramac d'Antin if he wish to stay with Ducati. Though it seems all happiness between Ducati and Loris, I believe it was all coverup. Next yr, the rumour is that AGAIN, d'Antin is not getting factory spec bikes again, come on.....

Hope this veteran will has a strong showing with Suzuki.

So far, most disgusted Manufacturer: Ducati for dropping Loris.

Most disgusted Rider: Kenny Roberts Jr for dropping his team without a formal explaination like a man. Hope Kurtis will outdo his elder brother and bring pride to their father.

i have the same feeling as u... ducati reali sux man... like trying to push loris away... jus becz they have their dear stoner!!! :sian:

The worst thing that can happen to him was, he found out about the signing of Melandri from the newspapers.

He has nothing against his fellow countryman, but thats a direct sign of asking him to leave

  ambasnakeman said:
The worst thing that can happen to him was, he found out about the signing of Melandri from the newspapers.

He has nothing against his fellow countryman, but thats a direct sign of asking him to leave

yeah , that really sad for such a reputated rider....

and it a waste to see good machine and rider apart.

Anyway, urge to see next season to prove Suzuki machine. All along Suzuki perfomance are moderate.. and least for podium

  SMOKEYPIPE said:
Loris Is A Good Rider,hope He Can Make It, Wonder What Going To Happen To Rossi,

rossi will remain king in tis arena... hahahh... while others fumble and tumble to be like him... hahaha

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRgX6qZT4fC5Xgs9dkBHKYUuoPqfoiHJPl-H4BpuZc3JjS53SlRSAhttp://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRg3Opjct59jIVq7YeA1TaVsUCUG1om81VuqzUE-Bf_mX-_jTPrfQ

its better for capirex to go coz dis new bike really doesnt suits his style really...... as u cn compare dis season n last...... he is nwhere near where he was last yr...... same tyres same team but a whole lot different machine.... hopefully he cn do well wif suzies.......... btw.. wat is sete doing now? i heard he raced in kallang race...? kekekekekekekeke.. another duke flop.........

Loud Pipe Saves Lives

Gooner 4 Life!!

http://i297.photobucket.com/albums/mm203/kingpet46/kingpet47.jpg

Fierce Suzuki Rider!!

  kingpet said:
its better for capirex to go coz dis new bike really doesnt suits his style really...... as u cn compare dis season n last...... he is nwhere near where he was last yr...... same tyres same team but a whole lot different machine.... hopefully he cn do well wif suzies.......... btw.. wat is sete doing now? i heard he raced in kallang race...? kekekekekekekeke.. another duke flop.........

1 man's meat is another man's poison.....Loris, Alex B, Nicky and Shinya are constantly beaten by the media for not performing up to expectations.

Sete retired, and I guess he lost the fire. I would love to see him among the WSBK, where there's tons of racers his age group and he will not feel generation gap :lol: Ok, respect a bit lah, Sete could have been a good Veteran in WSBK.

but think about it from another perspective......its like oliver kahn feeling the germany 1st choice goal keeper for so many years. he is good, but he also shattered many young boys dreams.

the older guys HAVE to move to WSB or Satelite teams so young blood can fill the grid. remember, these riders dun start riding at 18. some start as young as 8.

people like lorenzo, pedrosa, toseland, stoner, west are all good new inputs. imagine sete, biaggi, haga still remaining in gp....where are the new guys gonna go. unless more satelite teams open up.

Of course true.....and when Rossi was dominating MotoGP, he also shattered many young boy's dream when they could not get championship :lol:

But now Satellite Team concept changing....Yammie and Duc using it as a training ground for their talent. Stupid thing is that Duc satellite team has a contract claus that Pramac d'Antin racers must give way to Duc Marlboro, this sure kills the young talent. It's just so dirty behind the scene. Wonder if Tech 3 Yammie have to give way to Fiat Yammie next yr or not....

Whatever the case, I dun like Jorge Lorenzo....I hope his a$$ gets kick next yr in MotoGP.

Kawi and Suzy needs to add in more bikes man....KNS, 2 bikes each for so many yrs already, should have save a lot of $$$ already.