Enduro Day Ride - Chukai

• Replies 129

Guest AngMohKia

By the way, we travelled a total of 808km for this trip. Anyone want somemore?

uncle, when wanna go thai again, please inf'd me k...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif

Sure..., I need my regular 'fix'.

I onz...!!! :D

can make it lesser not..? say like 408km. :lol:

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Guest AngMohKia

Actually I leading a group to KL 19th Oct to 21st Oct for the 3 Nation Charity Ride (3ncr). Iteniary:

19th Oct Ride off from GP Esso at 9am

Arrive KL by 1300hrs for Good Lam Mee at PJ

Check in to hotel at around 2 to 3 and rest.

Meet at 6pm and head for Klang for Dinner Bak Kut teh

After dinner ride to Kuala Selangor to watch fire flies (Very Nice)

then ride back to KL for supper and sleep

20th Morning after breakfast go to Frasers hill up one side down to Raub for lunch.

After lunch go up to genting for coffee and fresh air.

Ride back to KL to freshen up and join the dinner with 3ncr.

21st morning go breakfast and check out for those who wants to go home early. Those wanting to stay back for the MotoGP can carry on.

Can be changed if any other suggestions.

Sure..., I need my regular 'fix'.

Actually I leading a group to KL 19th Oct to 21st Oct for the 3 Nation Charity Ride (3ncr). Iteniary:

20th Morning after breakfast go to Frasers hill up one side down to Raub for lunch.

21st morning go breakfast and check out for those who wants to go home early. Those wanting to stay back for the MotoGP can carry on.

That's 5 weeks away!...a bit too far-off...my han..ds are al...ready trem..bling..bling from with...draw..drawal sympptomms. :lol: :lol: .

Never mind, I'll just pop into Mersing again. I need an 'upper' every 3 weeks or so.

Also, last week, I've asked my bike's previous owner whether he'll be driving in for motoGP cos I want to hitch a ride there. If he's not, I might join the 3ncr, but I dread coming out of Sepang together with the millions of kupkias..hot, and makes me feel like I'm in an ant's trail:sweat: :sweat: .

hmm... the 3 nation trip seems interesting...

Er.....AngMoKia is only signing-up for the T-shirts...he's a T-shirt collector:lol: :lol: . 3NCR doesn't have as exciting a ride as he has planned. The itinerary is not that of 3NCR, it is AngMoKiaNCR:) .

I'm changing new tires for it!!!

Aiyo! The way you ride, don't change tyre also cannot. Macam kupkia:lol: .

Aiyo! The way you ride, don't change tyre also cannot. Macam kupkia.

:angel: I dun mean to mah.. Bike too heavy to go on slow speed...:cheeky:

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Sign1.jpg

Maybe I shouldn't hitch a ride in a car:? - definitely will sleep in it. It's just that NSH is boring for me at any speed but, surprisingly, it wasn't boring when with you guys....maybe it's that I'm usually the lone vehicle when going up with my family.

AngMoKia, will you be starting a list soon? I'll probably tell 'the previous owner of my bike(H)' that I don't need a lift. Also I might, again, part ways with you guys at the end(KL) cos I might ride off to some other place on my own. I need some quality time with myself:pray: . Naw, I won't get lost, even though without GPS.

Er.... is it true that people with GPS also can get lost? Hahaha:lol: ,... I sure kena hantam this one:lol: :lol: . Anyway, you guys are great fun to be with.

Guest AngMohKia

Well, thanks Frank. I will soon have a angmohkiaNCR ride soon again. How about Going Kluang for Bak Kut Teh, then go Mersing to eat sea breeze and then back to JB for dinner then home? How about 1st week of October?

This time you guys give charity and top up my tank can? haha.....ha

Guest AngMohKia
Some photos of the Enduro Day Ride. :smile:

Nice pix Bornfree. All macham go kart race drivers:thumb:

Can I just sign-up for hotel?

I usually leave 4.30am for KL(midnight for CH/Penang). I'll probably leave earlier for breakfast timsum at 7.30am Chinatown then meet you at lunch/hotel.

I am hoping to lunch original Ampang yongtaufoo at PJ(I've to search for this place cos it's been quite a while), my own dinner at Jln Imbi, supper at Hard Rock Cafe.

Not so keen on fireflies cos I've seen them at Sebana, Sedili Kechil, even Pasir Ris Park(2 or 3 flies) - Bekok also have. Actually, anywhere where there's a mangrove swamp.

Will go Fraser's/Raub and Genting. I might check out some people at Genting, so will go back hotel for 3ncr dinner on my own if I can find them(or maybe not, if I have dinner with them).

Haiz, I'm rambling... and almost my own itinerary. Might as well kick me out:lol: . That's why I ask for hotel only.

Well, thanks Frank. I will soon have a angmohkiaNCR ride soon again. How about Going Kluang for Bak Kut Teh, then go Mersing to eat sea breeze and then back to JB for dinner then home? How about 1st week of October?

This time you guys give charity and top up my tank can? haha.....ha

I'm already trying to arrange for 2 Dukes and a k7CBR6 ride up GP-NSH-SP-Kluang-Kahang-Jamaluang-Mersing-Kota Tinggi-Kulai-NSH-GP for end Sep. Actually I thought of from Layang-Layang up. But people might get lost. If they don't go(very busy people), I'll go Layang-Layang up on my own(have to watch out for cows)- but this will be on a weekday.

Sound juicy for the GP-NSH-SP-Kluang-Kahang-Jamaluang-Mersing-Kota Tinggi-Kulai-NSH-GP Trip...

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Sign1.jpg

Sound juicy for the GP-NSH-SP-Kluang-Kahang-Jamaluang-Mersing-Kota Tinggi-Kulai-NSH-GP Trip...

This is not my Ride thread, it's AngMoKia's. I don't potong-jalan one:) . Moreover, I don't take care of people as well as him. That's one reason why I wouldn't start another ride thread - also, I like riding without having to worry about somebody else.

How about Going Kluang for Bak Kut Teh, then go Mersing to eat sea breeze and then back to JB for dinner then home? How about 1st week of October?

So AngMoKia, what are you considering for this Kluang thingy?

Guest AngMohKia

COLOR]

Can I just sign-up for hotel? The Hotel I booked is for those going for the 3ncr and fully occupied. Sorry but I arrange for this ride for the 3ncr and those joining for the ride will have priority.

I usually leave 4.30am for KL(midnight for CH/Penang). I'll probably leave earlier for breakfast timsum at 7.30am Chinatown then meet you at lunch/hotel.

I am hoping to lunch original Ampang yongtaufoo at PJ(I've to search for this place cos it's been quite a while), my own dinner at Jln Imbi, supper at Hard Rock Cafe.

Not so keen on fireflies cos I've seen them at Sebana, Sedili Kechil, even Pasir Ris Park(2 or 3 flies) - Bekok also have. Actually, anywhere where there's a mangrove swamp.

Will go Fraser's/Raub and Genting. I might check out some people at Genting, so will go back hotel for 3ncr dinner on my own if I can find them(or maybe not, if I have dinner with them).

Haiz, I'm rambling... and almost my own itinerary. Might as well kick me out:lol: . That's why I ask for hotel only.

I will be arranging for a ride to the same route on 6th October 2007.

0900 - meet at GP Esso

Leave at 10am for kluang for Bak Kut Teh (To me is nicer than Klang)

1100am - Makan till 1200.

1200 - To mersing (Air Papan Beach) arrive around 200pm

230pm - Ride off for Permas Jaya and if have time, GO-KART!!!!!

After that dinner lar!

The Hotel I booked is for those going for the 3ncr and fully occupied. Sorry but I arrange for this ride for the 3ncr and those joining for the ride will have priority.

No probs. Trying to convince my wife to go for a trip up North during this time.

0900 - meet at GP Esso

After that dinner lar!

Can't make it for this. Thanks.

COLOR]

0900 - meet at GP Esso

After that dinner lar!

1.AngMohKia

2.Stan

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3506/3466942491_3c2e673ece_o.jpg