haiz... sad to say i din make it... thot of goin again tml... wonder can anot? cos tis morn i went but was so nervous so din do well in e introduction... wat i feel is juz go wif a normal heart, dun panic... talk more on urself... talk slowly n clearly...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

• Replies 647

oh.... nvm quietstorm... try again.... go again tml lor....

think i might be going tml morning....

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Phantom TA200 Dec'05 - June'08

Quietstorm... what is asked during the interview today ??? :confused:

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Quietstorm: I didn't go for it today.... :cheeky:

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Feb 25 2006, 03:37 PM

haiz... sad to say i din make it... thot of goin again tml... wonder can anot? cos tis morn i went but was so nervous so din do well in e introduction... wat i feel is juz go wif a normal heart, dun panic... talk more on urself... talk slowly n clearly...

i tink its due to ur paper quals ah...

maybe lor... but i tink its how u speak... cos those kena selected ones spoke gd n fluent english...

btw, anyone has frens in those budget airline like Jetstar sg? hows e pay like? i saw on e web its 19K to 23k per yr... if 19k, then it will be ard $1500++ per month. i believe other allowance are not add in rite? anyone can verify on this?

Thanks!!!

Originally posted by newbie@Feb 27 2006, 09:25 AM

i tink its due to ur paper quals ah...

izzit? i oso haf similar quals n tinkg of applyg liao. but abit on e ugly side. how ah?

i dream of flying... :lovestruck:

i also on e less-glam side.. juz go give it a try... but rem, speak wif confidence n know wat u wanna say next... prepare ur introduction... very important!!!

Originally posted by Goodfella@Feb 27 2006, 03:29 PM

izzit? i oso haf similar quals n tinkg of applyg liao. but abit on e ugly side. how ah?

y u like to disturb ppl's threads ah?

Quietstorm: don give up.... i dont think its due to your paper qual. cos if that's the case.... i doubt they will let you go thru the interview at all.... cos those whose heights don meet the requirements they were told to leave... so since you managed to go for the interview that means they are not that strict on your paper qual. :)

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Originally posted by Goodfella@Feb 27 2006, 03:29 PM

if your interested... you can consider going for a try when thr's another recruitment.... you wont know till you try.... :thumb:

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Originally posted by Kel^83@Feb 28 2006, 09:26 PM

if your interested... you can consider going for a try when thr's another recruitment.... you wont know till you try.... :thumb:

like i have said, leave that guy alone.

something strange abt Goodfella... hehe!!! well, thot of tryin budget airline... anyone know abt their pay scheme?

Originally posted by xiaowang@Mar 1 2006, 12:54 AM

If u are really interested, the pay is not the issue. It depends on your personal interest in this career. Look for the opportunties, not the money. If u do well, the money will roll in naturally. Here's wishing u luck.

hmm... u r rite!!! i should wat i doin rather than comparing e pay... but its juz dat i'm unsure abt e pay for budget airline...

Quietstorm: if not wrong the pay for budget airline is about 1.8k bah....

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Originally posted by Kel^83@Mar 1 2006, 07:26 PM

Quietstorm: if not wrong the pay for budget airline is about 1.8k bah....

1.8k? does dat include allowances? is there any place i can see their pay structure?

Originally posted by Goodfella@Mar 2 2006, 12:14 PM

newbie: kanasai. ppl encourage me oso u want to kpkb.

quietstorm: wats strange abt me ley? u newbie's ally issit?

Kel^83: thx man. u give hope to ppl like me liao! :thumb:

no leh... i was wondering y newbie say something like dat to u...

anyway, is there a local forum for air stewardess n stewards to chat?

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Mar 2 2006, 12:17 PM

no leh... i was wondering y newbie say something like dat to u...

anyway, is there a local forum for air stewardess n stewards to chat?

i oso wonderg. donno y sum1 would make dat kind of derogatory remarks.

juz ignore him la.

Waiters and waitresses in the plane? hahaha... 'You want a drink sir?'

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Originally posted by Goodfella@Mar 2 2006, 01:33 PM

i oso wonderg. donno y sum1 would make dat kind of derogatory remarks.

juz ignore him la.

u better dont let me spill the beans hor... u carry on speaking like this and u will get it from me..