Quietstorm: the pay i've qouted u is inclusive of allowances.... its not that high as compared to SIA... btw... that forum i've been before le... quite repetitive though....

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Phantom TA200 Dec'05 - June'08

• Replies 647

Originally posted by Denden@Mar 2 2006, 03:58 PM

Waiters and waitresses in the plane? hahaha... 'You want a drink sir?'

dats y, waiters/waitresses only.

but they are probably earning 2-3 times than u.

and no, they dont ask qns in that manner.

Tiger airways is recruiting cabin crews. visit their webby for more info...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Quietstorm: you going for their interview ah? :confused:

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

i send my resume liao... but someone told me tiger only hire stewardess... still waiting for their reply...

Y not try emirates.

Emirates

Give it a try

Have to base in dubai for 3 yrs.

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

was wondering which airline based in Singapore and hiring stewards? cos i see quite a number dun hire stewards...

true.... not many airlines based in sg hire stewards... mostly stewardess...

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

UAE good

than the gals can hunt for guys who have oil rigs.....................

than after 5 yrs be tai tai already

The process...

Round 1 - Interview: 10 person in a room 1 accessor. 1 by 1 stand up give a brief intro of yourself.

Round 2 - Interview: This time is 1:1 interview at SIA training center. Questions will be asked and passage to be read out.

Test - Psychometric and water confidence test

Round 3 - Interview: This time will be by high post personnel. Vice president and 1 manager. If pass, will stay for a tea party immediately.

Good luck for everyone applying.

Speed is not important at all, what it matters is the skill of riding safely and treasuring your own life in your own hands.

Superfour CB400s friendster: [email protected]

Aprilia_Lover: are you an air steward?

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

life in the airline is not as glamorous or easy as some might think. aircrews are not just ppl serving food and drinks onboard. main primary concern is safety. take sq006 as example.

good luck to those applying and always remember first impression is very important.

Originally posted by MiSS pIgLeT@May 18 2006, 05:44 AM

just wanna check anybody went thru the emirates interview and wat kind of ques. they would ask?

"u want coffee, tea, or me?"

There will be a walk-in interview this saturday and sunday from 9am - 12pm.

Raffles City Convention Centre

Swissotel The Stamford

4th Level – Atrium Ballroom

No. 2 Stamford Road

Singapore 178882

Anyone going to try? Still considering if I wanna go for it not....

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Originally posted by Kel^83@Jun 26 2006, 04:58 PM

There will be a walk-in interview this saturday and sunday from 9am - 12pm.

Raffles City Convention Centre

Swissotel The Stamford

4th Level – Atrium Ballroom

No. 2 Stamford Road

Singapore 178882

Anyone going to try? Still considering if I wanna go for it not....

no age limit ar?

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Sep 8 2006, 07:57 PM

no age limit ar?

u also want to go ah ?

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by MiSS pIgLeT@Sep 6 2006, 10:32 AM

Anybody went to Qatar interview? :weep: Didnt manage pass my second interview on discussion......so saddy sia.....

wah kaoz.... how many airlines u went to interview liao???

maybe u shd try those budget airlines, cos their standard not so high.... :D