What is the reasonable price for a 10 years COE for motorcycle?  

165 members have voted

1. 1. What is the reasonable price for a 10 years COE for motorcycle?

• Below $2,000.00
    • $2,001.00 to $3,999.00
    • $4,000.00 and above

machine price 35k mah, i called on Monday ...hahah

OTR exc insurance supposed to be $42,133 with COE at $6.8k, but they offering at $38,133

Above is all quoted price though, before any negotiations

If they can do 4k discount, do them a favour by getting your own COE. Neg for machine price 31k since they want to close the deal.

• Replies 1.1k

If they can do 4k discount, do them a favour by getting your own COE. Neg for machine price 31k since they want to close the deal.

Good idea!!! Shall try that if I'm ready to buy.......now still just window shopping....lol

Jehuty, not only MP or ministers are JC student but many governmental bodies like NEA, HDB have people in the higher post who are from JC. You are right. THEY REALLY DO THING RIGIG AND REALLY LACK A CERTAIN FLEXIBILITY.. when i was in a government body, they only know summon, no other avenue and really no compassion or leeways. Its really sad, our education is such. I really worry for my children and their future

how did this become a JC/poly/ITE thing?

I think bikes ideally have no COE, or maybe a small amount. Bikes contribute very little to congestion. It is also a very efficient way of transport. Ultimately, not everyone is willing to take the risk of riding. Many people think it is not safe, etc. Converting bike's quota into car's in order to reduce car COE is not a smart move. The way I see it, looks like another excuse to "tax" bikers more.

Class 2 bike, European brand that only makes Cl 2 bikes and cars....should be pretty easy to guess :D

Dont think they will make loss, maybe worse case smaller profit margin hahah

Im not sure if we are talking about the same shop. But I went to P*L 3-4 weeks ago and they offered me no such 4k subsidy! Grrrr....

Should be the same bah....I think maybe only recently then they offered this promo, after COE shot up to 6.8k hahaha

I called on Monday niah....quite recent

And maybe it might be model specific....I was enquiring abt the R Nine T :D

Should be the same bah....I think maybe only recently then they offered this promo, after COE shot up to 6.8k hahaha

I called on Monday niah....quite recent

And maybe it might be model specific....I was enquiring abt the R Nine T :D

maybe it isnt across the board for all models. R NineT :cheer:

how did this become a JC/poly/ITE thing?

Just a personal observation of mine, no one size fits all that I know, just simply parallels in prevailing mindset. It's not fact by any means.

I thought M*H motors has that COE rebate leh. P*L kept their bike prices high still.

I think bikes ideally have no COE, or maybe a small amount. Bikes contribute very little to congestion. It is also a very efficient way of transport. Ultimately, not everyone is willing to take the risk of riding. Many people think it is not safe, etc. Converting bike's quota into car's in order to reduce car COE is not a smart move. The way I see it, looks like another excuse to "tax" bikers more.

If they really wanted to reduce congestion they could make it compulsory for those who wanna take Class 3 to have at least a 2B and real OTR riding experience for a year before they are allowed to enrol for Class 3. Seeing alot of these drivers who only have Class 3 I doubt they can even balance on two wheels if their lives depends on it. Before they are out on the roads with a machine that could kill they should be out feeling that they would get killed. Pethaps it would make them be more aware of riders. I believe that would cut down the number of cars OTR and in turn congestion. :cool:

Edited by duo

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Wat does a business men think first? REVENUE! They dun look at the consequences!

Like the chinese saying " A businessman will never do a waste money business!"

When you buy a new bike not only the COE you have to pay, on top of that there is a GST 7% and interest ??% if you take a loan, my frz!

Look around our roads, shelters..... etc many are built and later remove and rebuild within a few years, if things has been properly plan and all these money is save up and help the needy, you can image how much it has! Some of the thing was built unnecessary and useless at all! Some of our neighboring fellows who work here which I met always said Singapore is very rich but I think our cost of living has been increasing and where does it goes to? The price we pay for to stay here is too high and keep going UP! What about 5 to 10 years time? Your next generation or next, next generation? You think what goes up will drop 5 to 10 years time?

Like I always say dun "judge the book by its cover" when you see a picture dun only see what appear in front of the picture the background is as important!

Things to share which I think most do not know!

Case 1: Saw a Singaporean cleaner and chat with him for an hour. He told me last time this place he clean has 4 cleaners, now only left 1 cleaner(himself) but the company has take in another new areas to clean. He has been working for 13 years and made a complaint, the company reply is dun work leave the company, with his salary they can take in foreigners workers! FYI his salary now is only $1,300 recently after working for 13years in this company!There is many hidden story that the cleaner told me, that make me think what benefits do we have and how we are protected with our job?

Case 2: My own siblings has been working in two different companies, one next year is 63 years old and he have to change his permanent job to a contract job! Another, she has been working for 3 years contract job(in the same company) and not long ago (2-3years) she has been confirm as permanent job there but another 2 years time she was told to convert to contract job when she is 63 years old!

Who is the person that suggested contract job and make us suffer?

We love to talk to people and "not like a frog that stay in the well"! By talking to people local or foreigners and different wards of life, you will understand what is going on local and oversea!

Edited by safe&ins
maybe it isnt across the board for all models. R NineT :cheer:

Haha I enquired about S1000R. Maybe I should go and ask the salesman again.

Anw, I also only window shopping lah. Need to sell off my current bike first.

Wat does a business men think first? REVENUE! They dun look at the consequences!

Like the chinese saying " A businessman will never do a waste money business!"

When you buy a new bike not only the COE you have to pay, on top of that there is a GST 7% and interest ??% if you take a loan, my frz!

Look around our roads, shelters..... etc many are built and later remove and rebuild within a few years, if things has been properly plan and all these money is save up and help the needy, you can image how much it has! Some of the thing was built unnecessary and useless at all! Some of our neighboring fellows who work here which I met always said Singapore is very rich but I think our cost of living has been increasing and where does it goes to? The price we pay for to stay here is too high and keep going UP! What about 5 to 10 years time? Your next generation or next, next generation? You think what goes up will drop 5 to 10 years time?

Like I always say dun "judge the book by its cover" when you see a picture dun only see what appear in front of the picture the background is as important!

Things to share which I think most do not know!

Case 1: Saw a Singaporean cleaner and chat with him for an hour. He told me last time this place he clean has 4 cleaners, now only left 1 cleaner(himself) but the company has take in another new areas to clean. He has been working for 13 years and made a complaint, the company reply is dun work leave the company, with his salary they can take in foreigners workers! FYI his salary now is only $1,300 recently after working for 13years in this company!There is many hidden story that the cleaner told me, that make me think what benefits do we have and how we are protected with our job?

Case 2: My own siblings has been working in two different companies, one next year is 63 years old and he have to change his permanent job to a contract job! Another, she has been working for 3 years contract job(in the same company) and not long ago (2-3years) she has been confirm as permanent job there but another 2 years time she was told to convert to contract job when she is 63 years old!

Who is the person that suggested contract job and make us suffer?

We love to talk to people and "not like a frog that stay in the well"! By talking to people local or foreigners and different wards of life, you will understand what is going on local and oversea!

safe & bins, i really feel what you feel. I also talk to a 65 years old HDB sweeper. I also talk with many people. at a company which i know, the staff is dismissed wihtout any compensation at all . and whats worse, they were out just one month before the December bonus and thus NOTHING given. When this was brought out to MOM, MOM could not do anything. worthless.

Just worried what will Singapore be??????? How our children survive here if situations is getting more and more complicated and cost of living is ridiculous high all these years and keep going up.....!

Like I tell my child from 5 to 20 or 25 years old you will be study, by then you have to be out to work. By 40 onwards be careful your company may cut cost try to kick you off as they need new blood with cheaper salary. The next 45 - 50 years old onwards, even you are experience and well educated finding a new job is not easy!

Our standard of living is not high but only every is using "HIGH Tech" like technology to help people to work (Computers, LED Monitor, Surveillance Cameras.......)!

Incident happened to my Father in law recently, he almost die due to doctors who follow by standard procedure in the hospital! He was given 4 types of very strong antibiotic to cure his sickness, the day when he took the medication instead of having him stay in the hospital for observation for a day or two for any side effect. He was told to discharge 2 days before the announce of our Mr Lee pass away! Once he start taking the medication the problems comes in, he can't control is bowel and bladder and loss his appetite (diarrhea several times a day)! He has loss much weight due to the medication! Was advise by the doctor before discharge as this is the common symptoms and signs after that the medicines so we just let it be and waited for the appointment 2 weeks later.

During the appointed the problem was brought up to the doctor and we ask the doctor should he ward my in law to see was really happened. The remarks is no need just give him what ever he like to eat and make sure he eat and continue the medication he will see him in another 2 week time. What happened was after 2- 3days of the consultation he has totally loss his appetite and can't focus at all so my brother in law immediately bring him to A&E and he was warded again but this time another group of doctors stop 4 types of very strong antibiotic! After the next 1-2 days his appetite comes back! Now they observe him for another few days that he gain some weight and gradually they only give him 2 types of antibiotic to try and late max 3 types of antibiotic! Imagine a person loss his appetite due taking strong medication, can't eat or drink and keep diarrhea, where he will end up to? Lucky it does affect his kidney if not the trouble will be high!

I remember 2-3 years back a doctor from the same hospital also over prescribe the hypertension medicine for my father in law. As we knew he already had 3 types of medication if he take the 4th one it may lead to kidney problems! Luckily we call the hospital and the doctor apologies and told us to stop his medicine immediately. Imagine for those laymen patients who only rely the doctor to cure them, instead of curing the patient what did they do to the patient?

Hope the above incidents will highlight to those patient to be careful on what they take when they are sick in the hospital! If not you will be paying a high price in the long run!

Where and how our stress and pressure comes from?

Edited by safe&ins
Just worried what will Singapore be??????? How our children survive here if situations is getting more and more complicated and cost of living is ridiculous high all these years and keep going up.....!

Like I tell my child from 5 to 20 or 25 years old you will be study, by then you have to be out to work. By 40 onwards be careful your company may cut cost try to kick you off as they need new blood with cheaper salary. The next 45 - 50 years old onwards, even you are experience and well educated finding a new job is not easy!

Our standard of living is not high but only every is using "HIGH Tech" like technology to help people to work (Computers, LED Monitor, Surveillance Cameras.......)!

Incident happened to my Father in law recently, he almost die due to doctors who follow by standard procedure in the hospital! He was given 4 types of very strong antibiotic to cure his sickness, the day when he took the medication instead of having him stay in the hospital for observation for a day or two for any side effect. He was told to discharge 2 days before the announce of our Mr Lee pass away! Once he start taking the medication the problems comes in, he can't control is bowel and bladder and loss his appetite (diarrhea several times a day)! He has loss much weight due to the medication! Was advise by the doctor before discharge as this is the common symptoms and signs after that the medicines so we just let it be and waited for the appointment 2 weeks later.

During the appointed the problem was brought up to the doctor and we ask the doctor should he ward my in law to see was really happened. The remarks is no need just give him what ever he like to eat and make sure he eat and continue the medication he will see him in another 2 week time. What happened was after 2- 3days of the consultation he has totally loss his appetite and can't focus at all so my brother in law immediately bring him to A&E and he was warded again but this time another group of doctors stop 4 types of very strong antibiotic! After the next 1-2 days his appetite comes back! Now they observe him for another few days that he gain some weight and gradually they only give him 2 types of antibiotic to try and late max 3 types of antibiotic! Imagine a person loss his appetite due taking strong medication, can't eat or drink and keep diarrhea, where he will end up to? Lucky it does affect his kidney if not the trouble will be high!

I remember 2-3 years back a doctor from the same hospital also over prescribe the hypertension medicine for my father in law. As we knew he already had 3 types of medication if he take the 4th one it may lead to kidney problems! Luckily we call the hospital and the doctor apologies and told us to stop his medicine immediately. Imagine for those laymen patients who only rely the doctor to cure them, instead of curing the patient what did they do to the patient?

Hope the above incidents will highlight to those patient to be careful on what they take when they are sick in the hospital! If not you will be paying a high price in the long run!

Where and how our stress and pressure comes from?

Sorry to hear that. Was the doctor local? Seems like too many fake degrees/masters/phd floating around. Would not be surprised if there are also doctors with fake papers. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Sorry to hear that. Was the doctor local? Seems like too many fake degrees/masters/phd floating around. Would not be surprised if there are also doctors with fake papers. :cool:

Both cases there is local and foreigner talents! Now a days most of these ppl are out just to earn a good pay but not work from their heart (that goes to every trade and job)! Working in hospital is very simple "standard procedure" What type of sickness give standard type of medicine! If you look at the people work in the hospital, they'll always looking at the computer! Imagine one day if there is a blackout can't use computer, what will happen????

Same as polyclinic, I experience before, had blood test that I had forgotten and take dessert before the test. So my test sugar level high, during consultation the doctor wanted to prescribe the high blood medication! After argue with her, I took my second test it proven nothing wrong! That show how the doctor work! If you have the chance to be at the polyclinic or hospital, look closer everyone is taking the same medication infect we are not consulting a doctor for their expertise but to buy medication and to pay extra consultation fee!

MOST of the good doctors will leave there to setup by themselves! I knew a doctor friend that migrate to Australian, she told me Singapore is getting very crowded and messy that's why she left with her family. A few friends also left to US, some their children had already migrated after study in oversea!

** Talking about "fake papers", I talk to a local technician working in the coffee shop. He told me that his ex-boss and ex colleague keep calling him to ask, whether he is ok with the new job or else come back. Now his pay is $300 more working in coffee shop! As what he knew all the new foreigner technicians where the ex company employ don't know how to look at diagram!

Imagine any important project that was done by this company, what will happened if there is a mistake!

Imagine our cost of living is so high and getting higher every year in the first world country, did our standard goes up?

Edited by safe&ins

Yesterday on TV we saw THEY were appreciating the cleaners. While I know we have our local cleaners in the group, what I saw on TV were foreigners. Eversince, yhey bring in cleaners from overseas, i noticed MANY of them were given free lodgings. Of course where?? if not at their dump station. I have entered and sit in many of this station. If the cleaners take care of the station, it looks good. and no smell at all. Now supposedly, their employers or better governemnt dont allow them to stay in these free housing station and ask them to rent a hdb room, do you think they can take it??

in my many years working with many doctors, I can count with my fingers those doctors who work with their hearts. Many doctors are so scared of being wrong and being criticised by their peers, that they take the more is better. Say, doing 1 or 2 xray is not enough, he will order more xray.

while i believe medicine is not an exact science, many doctors believe they are God-sent and without them many of us would be worse than it is .

when antibiotic was first discovered, it was a revelation but nowadays, it is prescribed for many silly reason. not many study have been taken to seee the effect of taking multiple types of drugs. not many study is done to check if different babies can actually take MMR . but we are prescribed and it becomes unlawful if our babies dont take them. I beleive and doctors believe about allergies. So why cant they take it that some babies are allergic to MMR shot and effect is autism or some other form of hyperactivity or behaviour.

Edited by MR BIKER

So far I have met a very good doctor from the hospital, he advise me not to proceed further if my result is only 20 to 30% he had state the reason why, unless it reach 60-70%! When another doctor wanted to proceed further on procedure, I ask for my result and why? The comment is there is a new thing coming out, his head want to see how it goes. So I will have it for free "procedure" but future non stop medication I had to pay for it!

Sorry that I would not state the problem clearly as the head of the hospital will shout them up in future, end up no good doctor! Really appreciate what the doctor did!

BTW: Yesterday was watching Taiwan news, they had a advertisement on the Kymco Scooter for sale only Taiwan$48,500.00 = Sin $2,101.00. I believe in Singapore this scooter will be selling ard $10K + GST + COE!

** Talking about "fake papers", I talk to a local technician working in the coffee shop. He told me that his ex-boss and ex colleague keep calling him to ask, whether he is ok with the new job or else come back. Now his pay is $300 more working in coffee shop! As what he knew all the new foreigner technicians where the ex company employ don't know how to look at diagram!

Imagine any important project that was done by this company, what will happened if there is a mistake!

Imagine our cost of living is so high and getting higher every year in the first world country, did our standard goes up?Most of these so called FTs when asked questions during interviews they will just say they know. Like for example being asked if they know how to build a rocket. They will say yes even when they do not know how. Singaporeans however are likely to say no. :rolleyes:

From my own experience. Two senior engineers (one FT) with much more working experience were examining engineering drawings to indicate a cut out on a particular part. For about half an hour they examined but still could not find any. Later on they asked a much less experienced and lower level person than them who is not even a permanent staff to help find on the drawing indicating the cut out. This fellow flipped the pages viewing each one for less than 5 minutes and found it. Not on one but on two drawings. :cool:

Edited by duo

KRGT-1

If I'm not wrong late last year, the MOM has rules that companies has to employ Singaporean or PR first unless after about 6 to 8 time employment advertisement unsuccessful, then company can employ foreigner worker but there is a loop hole as I knew! Most of the companies try to advertise on line or papers but the description is no clear. Infect they will collect all the resumes and some waste your time for interview end up didn't employ any at all!

I remember going to companies for interview and send in resume but no reply. One of the retailer said they need ppl near my house but visit the shopping and see there is no new face there accept you can see same foreigner workers there!

If I'm not wrong late last year, the MOM has rules that companies has to employ Singaporean or PR first unless after about 6 to 8 time employment advertisement unsuccessful, then company can employ foreigner worker but there is a loop hole as I knew! Most of the companies try to advertise on line or papers but the description is no clear. Infect they will collect all the resumes and some waste your time for interview end up didn't employ any at all!

I remember going to companies for interview and send in resume but no reply. One of the retailer said they need ppl near my house but visit the shopping and see there is no new face there accept you can see same foreigner workers there!

That rule was created to appease citizens temporarily. :cool:

KRGT-1

it is oredi very obvious that in the future, motorbikes are NOT in their transport plan. Therefore, for the bikers to give up their bikes they must increase the efficiency of public transport. However, buses are congested BECAUSE cars quota never drop, probably some rich people haggled for it; as for MRT, no thanks to Ms Soh, the whole thing is in a mess. the gahmen shd quickly solve the 2 problems before squeezing the lower income group, but alas, end up with a widening divide and 3 major problems.

by the time bike coe reached $10k and Malaysian kubkias are king of the road, I think there will be a 4th problem looming.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

Results for January 2014 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $1,989.00

Results for February 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $5,504.00

Results for FEBRUARY 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle: $5,800.00

Results for MARCH 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $5,501.00

Results for MARCH 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $5,610.00

Results for APRIL 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,312.00

Results for APRIL 2015 2nd Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,801.00

Results for May 2015 1st Open Bidding Exercise for Motorcycle $6,512.00

Info from: http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/1m/coe/coeDetail.html

Since 1990: Reference on how much the COE goes up, Up, UP! http://tralvex.com/pub/cars/coe.htm

Past 2 years: 5 years ago: 10 years ago:

COE chart.jpg COE chart 2010.jpg COE chart 2005.jpg

View and Poll Results: What is the reasonable price for a 10 years COE for motorcycle?

Both cases there is local and foreigner talents! Now a days most of these ppl are out just to earn a good pay but not work from their heart (that goes to every trade and job)! Working in hospital is very simple "standard procedure" What type of sickness give standard type of medicine! If you look at the people work in the hospital, they'll always looking at the computer! Imagine one day if there is a blackout can't use computer, what will happen????

Same as polyclinic, I experience before, had blood test that I had forgotten and take dessert before the test. So my test sugar level high, during consultation the doctor wanted to prescribe the high blood medication! After argue with her, I took my second test it proven nothing wrong! That show how the doctor work! If you have the chance to be at the polyclinic or hospital, look closer everyone is taking the same medication infect we are not consulting a doctor for their expertise but to buy medication and to pay extra consultation fee!

MOST of the good doctors will leave there to setup by themselves! I knew a doctor friend that migrate to Australian, she told me Singapore is getting very crowded and messy that's why she left with her family. A few friends also left to US, some their children had already migrated after study in oversea!

Imagine our cost of living is so high and getting higher every year in the first world country, did our standard goes up?

hospital black out ?? then something is wrong , they got their own back up source leh .

they look at the screen becasue . all your data is there.

what time u take medicne , what medicne , allergic to what

which doctor see you etc etc .

please dun jus look blindly

hospital black out ?? then something is wrong , they got their own back up source leh .

they look at the screen becasue . all your data is there.

what time u take medicne , what medicne , allergic to what

which doctor see you etc etc .

please dun jus look blindly

What if computer data corrupted or get :spam: :bouncefire::bouncefire::bouncefire: Anything could happened! Any hardcopy :confused:

That's is the problem why in certain cases if the computer data are not updated, the person that stand infront of the PC will tell you, What the computer say No , Mean No leh! ROUTINE "Human" ROBOT:dozed::dozed:

Edited by safe&ins