Lover cruisers but dunnoe what to get.. now I have Class 2A but dont mind waiting for class 2 in a few mths (hopefully).

Now bikes getting more n more expensive even before considerinf COE increases.. wat can I get for under 20k?

Been looking around on the road, cruisers getting rare... so sad

Liverpool revival has started....

• Replies 35

hey bro, you can consider shadow, steed or intruder? not bad bikes. I have been riding steed for almost 2 years, loving it. just got myself a shadow.

if you feeling rich, get harley lohhh. hahha. alot harleys in the market now.

harley cannot get new under 20k leh... and not shiok to spend so much on a used bike also.

Steed still got new meh? Shadow like too sluggish i feel. how u feel going to shadow fm Steed? Ur shadow 400cc or 750?

Bought my VT400S for $18.5k last Aug.DSC_0071.jpg

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

Bought my VT400S for $18.5k last Aug.[ATTACH=CONFIG]320280[/ATTACH]

VERY NICE honda 400. with shaft drive.

back to TS question. honda is hopefully coming out with the new ctx1300. i am drooling just over it but i think in singapore its an overkill.

i wonder why honda doesnt take the 800 cc engine it uses for the crossrunner and put into a ctx setup. i will be first to line up if they have. personally i see myself using a ctx 800 (v-four engine, shaft drive ) for daily going to work and occasional up north maybe kl or malacca

VERY NICE honda 400. with shaft drive.

back to TS question. honda is hopefully coming out with the new ctx1300. i am drooling just over it but i think in singapore its an overkill.

i wonder why honda doesnt take the 800 cc engine it uses for the crossrunner and put into a ctx setup. i will be first to line up if they have. personally i see myself using a ctx 800 (v-four engine, shaft drive ) for daily going to work and occasional up north maybe kl or malacca

Thanks MR BIKER. Unfortunately its not shaft driven. Had a bad accident while doing my class 2 revision a day before TP in driving ctr. That was a bad experience so decided to rest with my 2A. Not a bad bike after all, looks a bit like a Sportster.

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

Thanks MR BIKER. Unfortunately its not shaft driven. Had a bad accident while doing my class 2 revision a day before TP in driving ctr. That was a bad experience so decided to rest with my 2A. Not a bad bike after all, looks a bit like a Sportster.

I really hope you are not seriously injured , spader

spader, ur handle bar is original or aftermarket?

Aftermarket bars. Original looks crap.

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

I really hope you are not seriously injured , spader

Now can't bend my big toe n got very bad ankle.

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

Now seriously looking for night rod cowl to make it look different.

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

Hi Spader,

Mind sharing which shop you purchased it from? I thought they have stop bringing in this bike into Sg.

There's one in my MSCP with crash bar and rear rack...it does look a bit like sportster, not too big like de shadow.

Bought my VT400S for $18.5k last Aug.[ATTACH=CONFIG]320280[/ATTACH]
Hi Spader,

Mind sharing which shop you purchased it from? I thought they have stop bringing in this bike into Sg.

There's one in my MSCP with crash bar and rear rack...it does look a bit like sportster, not too big like de shadow.

Was told mine last one. To get rid of it they pay for my insurance. So not bad opt for a black one but they only have this colour, bought a Bell helmet to go with e bike.

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

still looking...nothing captured my attnetion yet. Seems like more fun to go with a tourer than a cruiser. GS1200 for instance got many new features. Are there any cruisers that are quite high tech now? With electornically adjusted suspension etc

How about V-Rod and M1800R?

Bro why not Indian scout? One of the forummer just got one recently. Was looking at reviews and the bike looks and sounds awesome.

Ride on

Triumph Rkt iii

Riding it in Singapore will be like a being on the back of a caged animal. So much power and nowhere to unleash it. 2300cc. The speed you can achieve.

Is it even allowed in Singapore?

Ride On

At least 10 in Singapore...mah motor sells them...does not go fast... 220km/hr at most but power at any gear just need to open throttle...just back frm 3ncr port dickson

Riding it in Singapore will be like a being on the back of a caged animal. So much power and nowhere to unleash it. 2300cc. The speed you can achieve.

Is it even allowed in Singapore?

Ride On

At least 10 in Singapore...mah motor sells them...does not go fast... 220km/hr at most but power at any gear just need to open throttle...just back frm 3ncr port dickson

Awesome. Hope you had a good time bro.

Ride on

nice relax ride...well organized event.. good food and beer...next 3ncr is at hua hin, Thailand.. next year sept

Haha. With 2 new babies, joining has been difficult. Once they are older can consider joining. Open road and wind in the face is the best feeling ever.

Ride on