• Replies 1k

the reason is... this bike might not be staying with me for long. i keep resisiting the urge to change to a scoot. so i don't want to change any parts to make it better. i had already thrown in almost 2k in beautifying the bike. and the bike is still new, the stock brake hose is good enough, and i dun even use my brakes till they harden. that makes even slight braking dangerous. and i have to consider about emergency cases... i would have changed back to stock pads. they still work for my riding style... but i just wanna try some other good brands ya...

c'est la vie~

Originally posted by Ashcroftx@May 01, 2007 02:23 pm

Yup.. thats what i suggest.

Got the dough.. HEL brake lines

No dough.. GPR brake lines

I'd rather use stock than trust my brakes with a unknown brand.

Come on....Hel is only about S$70 or around there for a line.

I got my Hel on the 2nd day of buying my Wave.

Couple of weeks later got myself EBC pads.

Why isn't stock lines good compared to SS braided lines ?

Cuz over a period of time the stock lines expand due to expansion when braking.

SS lines dun expand and the remain the same over prolonged use.

Since it's only a 1 time investment, I suggest getting the better ones.

Cheers !

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@May 01, 2007 02:51 pm

but i just wanna try some other good brands ya...

DP ..... Dun require any break in.

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

basically its another example of...

"one man's meat is another man's poison..."

Originally posted by Refugee@May 01, 2007 05:42 pm

basically its another example of...

"one man's meat is another man's poison..."

Not really......

More like 'Medicine almost always tastes bitter....'

Cheers !

HEL brakelines is expensive in KL, as well as brake pads

The Hel brakeline wud cost almost rm200 and the EBC HH cost me RM170 here

i m using a Rm28 brakeline, real cheap eehh. But it works well, been using it for a long time on 2 bikes. It doesn't feel as stiff as the good ones though, but as long it works. hahahaa

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a235/royalemy/cooltext14886910.jpg

Originally posted by Ashcroftx@May 01, 2007 03:35 pm

haha.. well its up to differnent perceptions..

a new brake pad and a new brake line costs almost the same.

EBC abt 30+ GPR is 30+

thats because my brake pads have already hardened while my brake hose is still new... further more... thot i just said i might be changing bike soon. so why invested the money in this bike, when i can invest in my next bike?

c'est la vie~

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@May 01, 2007 06:58 pm

so why invested the money in this bike, when i can invest in my next bike?

Why spend close to S$2k on looks then ?

also why buy this bike when u could have bought ur next bike ?

Ok enough of this nonsense...... Dun go around to look for DP.

I think SG got only one shop which carries them(i think).

Cheers !

i'll dump my GPR and go VENHILL also...

Originally posted by Refugee@May 01, 2007 07:30 pm

i'll dump my GPR and go VENHILL also...

Ur money, ur bike, ur call.

I dun give a damn anymore.

lol.... i didnt see anyone giving me a damn since the point i joined SBF...

you seem pretty affected anyway...

go worry about other things...

relax ar..dun fight..

blue_streak..i asked unique aredy..urs cost 12 dollars for the brake pads

Originally posted by pyro13@May 02, 2007 01:00 am

relax ar..dun fight..

blue_streak..i asked unique aredy..urs cost 12 dollars for the brake pads

yeah dun fight...... er. btw who is fighting huh ?

Originally posted by CarroTT@May 02, 2007 12:20 pm

waaaachaaaaa, karate sama lu

*karate block*

Only u know meh ?

guys,

my bike like very sluggish..although just change EO and sparkplug and the vibration on my bike is getting worse..

i changed to Fuchs silkolene 15w-50 and denso iridium sparkplug.

wat is th problem and i find it very hard to even reach 120 now..anyone noes wats the problem>>

overhaul needed??

Originally posted by pyro13@May 03, 2007 03:00 pm

guys,

my bike like very sluggish..although just change EO and sparkplug and the vibration on my bike is getting worse..

i changed to Fuchs silkolene 15w-50 and denso iridium sparkplug.

wat is th problem and i find it very hard to even reach 120 now..anyone noes wats the problem>>

overhaul needed??

Dun spam across a few threads leh....

i started a new topic..but a review under the moderators would take some time so thus the spamming