I went to Unique and did some normal servicing plus change tyre.

I got Pilot road 2 for only $285....awesome cos this will last damn long

From which Unique outlet and is the front tire size 120/70 X 17in and the rear size 160/60 X 17in...tks

• Replies 1.8k

Kaki bukit Autobay outlet...

I just kept to the stock tire sizes

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Eh BEN, sprry didnt see you post before going down yesterday, wasted.

Lets try next sat ok.... My contact is 91126187

I went to Unique and did some normal servicing plus change tyre.

I got Pilot road 2 for only $285....awesome cos this will last damn long

Alan,

I dont seem to be bothered with the seat thing yet so I will delay the seat Mod.

Fusionjaz,

The thing that bothers me the most is the handlebar vibration so definitely wanna try something.

I will go to the webbie you mentioned and look,

Lets share the shipping... sure save money.

My contact is above. call or sms ok.

did u check the date of manufacture of the tire?

let me know again when u wan meet :)

tml afternoon time i might be @ motoworld area to do my bike stuff contact me if u wan meet :)

Eh yesterday at Unique, I wanted to get the STAR brakelines installed cos they are the cheapest yet got good review online.

So I asked them, was quoted $130 but then when the mechanic look at my bike he said cannot put cos it has ABS

He mentioned like the cost will be higher cos need something else blah blah...

Anyone else face this issue?

ya, abs is complicated.. if u look where ur brake hose goes, u will see it goes to a module den come back out den go to ur caliper.. thats the ABS module which control the caliper, to release the caliper from locking when it sensor ur wheel is locked

The reason i ask abt tire size bcos they may fit 120/60 X 17in for the front which is common for superfour.

Where else the V front tire size is 120/70 profile which is not that common...Will checkout with Unique tomorrow.

From which Unique outlet and is the front tire size 120/70 X 17in and the rear size 160/60 X 17in...tks

i dun reali feel good with unique tires... though many go to them to get tires coz they are one of the cheapest..

do take note of their date of make

even for S4 size, 120/60 and 160/60 it cost more den 285 at other shops.. wonder how they do at that price..

btw the anti vibrate raiser look good.. if confirm ordering i might consider in get 1 too

Edited by B_E_N

I am interested in the Standard Flatfoot and maybe the anti vid raiser.

Let's consolidate our orders and definitely the shipping cost will be lower.

The reason i ask abt tire size bcos they may fit 120/60 X 17in for the front which is common for superfour.

Where else the V front tire size is 120/70 profile which is not that common...Will checkout with Unique tomorrow.

Wah the price of tyre is very attractive man.

Me making order on Wednesday night.

I am considering between anti-vib and non-anti-vib.

If anyone interested, do PM me, I will collect 50% cost of the product excluding the shipping cost 1st. Once item arrive, I will collect the remaining 50% plus split shipping cost by number of items.

Did a check on Motorwerk online order shipping cost. The following are the breakdown:

1x anti-vibration riser shipping cost USD32

2x anti-vibration riser shipping cost USD49

3x anti-vibration riser shipping cost USD70

4x anti-vibration riser shipping cost USD70

5x anti-vibration riser shipping cost USD70

6x anti-vibration riser shipping cost USD70

Tested with assorted order. The following are the results:

2x anti-vibration riser 1x standard flatfoot shipping cost USD49

3x anti-vibration riser 1x standard flatfoot shipping cost USD70

4x anti-vibration riser 1x standard flatfoot shipping cost USD70

Tested with 20 anti-vibration riser, the shipping cost as follow:

20x anti-vibration riser 1x standard flatfoot shipping cost USD70

I guess if we place order together, we can split the shipping cost evenly by the number of items.

COOL!!!... so at least 3 anti vib riser steady liao ^^

count me in for 1 ^^

Hey Ben,

I checked the manufacture date. Both front and back in 2011 model.

Im quite particular about this too as was once duped into purchasing an olde tyre during my 2B days.

Tyres are fine so far.. but still early as only 70+km on it....:cheeky:

i dun reali feel good with unique tires... though many go to them to get tires coz they are one of the cheapest..

do take note of their date of make

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Fusionjaz,

BEN, you and me makes it 3x Anti-Vibration Riser and 1x Standard Flatfoot.

the Anti-Vibration Riser is same for all releases of Versys and not dependant on year of manufacture right? So should not have any issue.

I can see only the Standard Flatfoot is different for me (2010 and above).

Anyone else care to join in this order?

Confirm with Unique at Auto Pt.

$285 for PR2 is front tire size 120/60 X 17in(same as Superfour) and rear size 160/60 X 17in.

If want front tire size 120/70 X 17in have to pay a little bit more.

Went for the Original tire size and paid $300 plus another $50 for the Bridgesport air valve.

The PR2 are confirm manufactured in 3rd week April and 3rd week Sep 2011 and BEST of all they are MADE IN SPAIN stamped on the sidewall of e tire and not in Thailand.

Guess different tire importers or batches come from different country.

Hey Ben,

I checked the manufacture date. Both front and back in 2011 model.

Im quite particular about this too as was once duped into purchasing an olde tyre during my 2B days.

Tyres are fine so far.. but still early as only 70+km on it....:cheeky:

Whao u need to check urs is 120/60 anot liao

If yes better go back to them and demand a change

Confirm with Unique at Auto Pt.

$285 for PR2 is front tire size 120/60 X 17in(same as Superfour) and rear size 160/60 X 17in.

If want front tire size 120/70 X 17in have to pay a little bit more.

Went for the Original tire size and paid $300 plus another $50 for the Bridgesport air valve.

The PR2 are confirm manufactured in 3rd week April and 3rd week Sep 2011 and BEST of all they are MADE IN SPAIN stamped on the sidewall of e tire and not in Thailand.

Guess different tire importers or batches come from different country.

300 still cheap!!!

Next time can try there liao

So the number on the wall is 1611?

Did a check on Motorwerk online order shipping cost. The following are the breakdown:

1x anti-vibration riser shipping cost USD32

2x anti-vibration riser shipping cost USD49

3x anti-vibration riser shipping cost USD70

4x anti-vibration riser shipping cost USD70

5x anti-vibration riser shipping cost USD70

6x anti-vibration riser shipping cost USD70

Tested with assorted order. The following are the results:

2x anti-vibration riser 1x standard flatfoot shipping cost USD49

3x anti-vibration riser 1x standard flatfoot shipping cost USD70

4x anti-vibration riser 1x standard flatfoot shipping cost USD70

Tested with 20 anti-vibration riser, the shipping cost as follow:

20x anti-vibration riser 1x standard flatfoot shipping cost USD70

I guess if we place order together, we can split the shipping cost evenly by the number of items.

Totally Agree 100% with Fusionjaz on the formula for sharing the shipping cost per number of item order.

I am in for the Standard Flatfoot...let me noe when to TT or pass the money over.

Icic good new tires

Eh i today take off for defensive riding hahaha!!!

Welcome to the V club.

The seat mod is a piece of custom aluminum mount. It is use to raise the front seat catch. Once raise, the seat will tilt slightly backwards. It will reduce the discomfort if your ride has a lot of braking ie… city riding.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]225844[/ATTACH]

Much appreciated...

If our consolidated motowerk orders get 's over certain amount of $$$$ i was thinking it may attract GST.

Anyone noe what is the max $$$$ buy from overseas have to pay GST.

If our consolidated motowerk orders get 's over certain amount of $$$$ i was thinking it may attract GST.

Anything above SGD400 we are subjected to GST.

mayb can try email them to give a under quoted price receipt?

Like that lagi jialat right?

Got black and white that we trying to evade GST.... even though it is from our own private email account

Shouldn't take risk mah?

mayb can try email them to give a under quoted price receipt?

Wun know de la aiyo

Some online oversea purchase they will even ask how much u wan e reciept to declare as

Good meeting Versys rider F6172 at Jln Bt Merah just now.

Topbox may spoil the overall appearance of the bike, but if the right one is chosen, it is not that bad. Besides, you can then cut through traffic easily.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=224954

2B(8/09);2A(10/10);2(12/11)

Derbi "Black Maverick" Terra 125 (8/09-9/12)

Honda "Burly Bison" Varadero XL1000V1 (10/11-12/12)

Ducati "Banded Mustang" Hypermotard 1100 EVO SP (12/12-)

Vespa "Vicki" GT200 (05/14-)

"Brothers, what we do in life echoes in eternity."