• Replies 129

2A bike can join?if so then call or sms me at 90682904-marco

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Sure, it doesnt matter on the class of bike.

Only issue now is to think of place, time and date.

I'm living in Central Singapore, what about you guys?

I am living in the West.

Place - any where in Singapore

Date and Time

- Monday to Friday - after 9pm

- Saturday, Sunday - after 12am

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg

saw a blue w650, rider with maroon ff helmet today, around town area.

any one here?

lower seat height, no center stand, no kick start, as heavy as a W650.

http://www.bornbikers.com/newmodel/kawasaki/0602w400_kick.jpg

Originally posted by Phang@Jul 15 2006, 09:27 AM

W400, what do you guys think?

In Spore?

Heard W650 fuel consumption is really bad.

Not sure about W400.

I like the look.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Originally posted by chung@Jul 15 2006, 12:38 PM

In Spore?

Heard W650 fuel consumption is really bad.

Not sure about W400.

I like the look.

I read somewhere in the singaporebikes.com it is available in Singapore now. Had a long chat with a W650 owner last night. He seemed very satisfied with the fuel consumption of the bike.

Originally posted by Phang@Jul 15 2006, 01:09 PM

I read somewhere in the singaporebikes.com it is available in Singapore now. Had a long chat with a W650 owner last night. He seemed very satisfied with the fuel consumption of the bike.

which onwer you toking to?i know 2 friends own this bike.Mah had already bring in W400, OTR about 15-16k? :confused:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Any owner here like to share on fuel consumption?

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Originally posted by chung@Jul 24 2006, 10:17 AM

Any owner here like to share on fuel consumption?

My friends told me is about 1L= 10-12Km....

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Originally posted by marco83@Jul 24 2006, 02:16 PM

My friends told me is about 1L= 10-12Km....

That's what i read some where (Can't remeber where liao).

If true, fuel consumption is v high lor.

Low power + high fuel consumption :giddy:

But looks cool lah :cheeky:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

not sure about w400 but mah got a few already.. :smile:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Originally posted by marco83@Jul 23 2006, 10:56 PM

which onwer you toking to?i know 2 friends own this bike.Mah had already bring in W400, OTR about 15-16k? :confused:

blue/white FT owner staying at the west

Originally posted by Phang@Jul 24 2006, 08:18 PM

blue/white FT owner staying at the west

the one wanna sell his bike at 12k? :confused:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Originally posted by marco83@Jul 24 2006, 09:15 PM

the one wanna sell his bike at 12k? :confused:

nope, definitely not. Anyway, I have paid the down payment for a W400 at Mah yesterday.

http://www.kawasaki-motors.com/mc/kinfo/06new/ej400a/EJ400A6F_BLK-b.jpg

wow.so ONs..total how much you bought the bike??when collect?

now singapore getting more and more vintage and classic replica bike!!!

Hope to meet up with you and your bike soon.. :giddy:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Originally posted by marco83@Jul 25 2006, 09:29 AM

wow.so ONs..total how much you bought the bike??when collect?

now singapore getting more and more vintage and classic replica bike!!!

Hope to meet up with you and your bike soon.. :giddy:

I am waiting for the TP test of my Class 2A, will collect the bike as soon as I passed the test. The price I paid was slightly more than a new Honda Super 4.

There will be a outing on 05 aug 06-sat

Get all the old bike/vintage bike lover together

those who can make it can post your name at below link:

Old time bike meet up!!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Originally posted by marco83@Jul 26 2006, 10:02 AM

There will be a outing on 05 aug 06-sat

Get all the old bike/vintage bike lover together

those who can make it can post your name at below link:

Old time bike meet up!!

FC of a W650 shld be alrite if you have a good tuning & jetting and servicing. Anyway not sure abt actual coz I have change my exhuast. $15 buckz could go 260++ > km, if open throttle freely I believe shld be ard 210km.

Power band wise, its not slack I'm fascnated abt it. Its powerful enough for me ofcoz not sure for you.

Which there are no 676cc vertical twin engine class to compare with, and still you cannot compare it with a royal enfield they are single vertical engine.

W650 in Singapore are mainly Canadian model. So restriction is abit different from Japan when they try oversea mkt.

I believe w400 you will have great fun with it.

Vennz