May i know what are the period changing the clutch plates ? or the symptoms showing that you need to change. can check yourself or need go shop open and see ?

Acceleration power is not important than a good perfect braking system to prevent an accident.

http://i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr191/emomtv/wah.gifhttp://www.gifanatics.com/files/eyes-1.gif

• Replies 15

in my case, when i engaged gear 1, the bike moved even when i never open throttle.

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

in my case, when i engaged gear 1, the bike moved even when i never open throttle.

hmm ok , any other symptoms ? if dun change clutch plates when needed will cos further damage to other parts as well?

Acceleration power is not important than a good perfect braking system to prevent an accident.

http://i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr191/emomtv/wah.gifhttp://www.gifanatics.com/files/eyes-1.gif

when changing gear, u feel slippage. u need higher rpm just to reach a certain speed. clutch plate spoil will cost high fuel consumption

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

when changing gear, u feel slippage. u need higher rpm just to reach a certain speed. clutch plate spoil will cost high fuel consumption

Hmm ok .. think i have this symptom.. go mechanic check liao..

er, i tot this will happen when you did not adjust ur clutch freeplay properly(too much freeplay in this case)? clutch wear indication is when there is not much crutch friction, resulting in clutch slippage..tell tale sign is high rpm but the bike does not want to move...

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

tat is v serious. last time i encountered clutch slippage within 1 day after changing a new set because mechanic did a poor job during installation. the time was like shorten from 1yr to 1day. clutch plates totally worn out, n produce a burn smell.

the symptom : during move, after 4/5k rpm... the rpm rises quickly but speed not increasing together wif rpm.

hey bro may i noe how much will changin a clutch plate cost???

thinkin of changing mine cause think got some problem liao:cry: :cry: :cry:

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff18/fuzzyhall/15122007.jpg

---------------------------------------------------

Daelim Magma 150 ( FEB 2003 - DEC 2003 )

Honda Wave ( DEC 2003 - MAY 2004 )

Suzuki Bandits ( MAY 2004 - FEB 2006 )

Honda Wave ( FEB 2006 - MAY 2006 )

Honda Super 4 Ver R ( MAy 2006 - ?)

When change clutch plates, remember to change to new gasket as well....Bad experience before cos never change new gasket.

my moto: No one is to be left behind...

My paintwork guy advised me to change my clutch plates.. No money sia at the moment. Feel like changing too. Think whole set is $190 right? Just did some repairs of wear and tear parts at Unique. :sweat:

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

My paintwork guy advised me to change my clutch plates.. No money sia at the moment. Feel like changing too. Think whole set is $190 right? Just did some repairs of wear and tear parts at Unique. :sweat:

??? unique juz told me change clutch plate and new gaskets 120:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

okie thats good.. did u asked unique what are the signs or symptoms that u need to change ur gasket and clutch plates?

oh nope haha i have reply their pm. will ask them post their reply here:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

When clutch frictions disks wear out, you will realised that when you rev hard, the RPM will go up but the speed will not. You will encounter lose of power.

Another symthom is that when you engaged gear 1 at red light, the bike will move forward even when you clutch in.

If clutch friction disks are not replaced when they wear, they might damage the clutch friction plates and worst case, the frictions disks will break up into pieces clogging up the whole oil sump.