• Replies 20

Hi, i'm getting a bike from them and need information abt the shop urgently, thanks

not bad..

know the saleman personal...

all nice done price to me is reasonable..

better then my pervious shop!

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

The mech there is not bad. Siao Long. The short guy. As for the salesman, they have three now. Roystan, wan and botak i think.

========================================

LeaRN THe RuLeS WeLL So You KNoW HoW To BReaK THeM PRoPeRLY . . .

*Once @ Honda, ALwaYs @ Honda*

1st accident - 22nd July 2007

2nd accident - 4th January 2008

3rd accident - 24th November 2008

i got my present bike from royston. & my cup in 2001 also from here....royston gave me good trade in prices & is easy going too...frank & honest too....M1 upz....

tell him yammie redbull send his regards....

erm...my missus KR is also from royston...true to his words, he meant everysence of word when he gave me 3 months gaurantees on the engine & bike's minor prob was settled quickly by royston.

Upz for Royston, Wann & Botak....

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

i'm not blaming u guys , just want to share my experience with u ppl out ther, maybe just my luck to get my bike from M1.

This is what happen:

a. 1st day of bike collection, bike very dirty.

b. left side small light cover drop off. (siao long said its like that )

c. very bad attitude from the girl admin.

d. Wan co-ordination very bad

e. on my way back to the shop to give the garantor paper, brake jam in expressway, nearly accident, went back there tell siao long(he good ), out of the blue one older mechcanic very rudely and loudly tell me this kind of things happen cannot be control.( little bit piss off, i never ask for his help)

brake problem settle i went home . that night enjoy my ride go mustafa shopping , very happy.

The next day , wash my bike dismantle the bike fairing found out the bike hv been drop before(i can understand, as its @nd hand). Removed alll the alarm system and wash the bike until like new. Than bike cannot start, call tow truck, send back to M1 to chk , royston say don't worry the immobaliser got to reset and they got the key, after that he went back home, than 30mins later siao long say they don't hv the key, live the bike with them, i say ok

3rd day went to see the bike ard 11plus nothing done , ok nevermind , i ask "wan" he say afternoon ask tow truck to send the bike to reprogram again

just now went there nothing done, and the bike just part there.

summary: i think i'm unlucky, the thing is they very bad service, say one thing do another thing , cannot be trusted, very piss off. the last thing i ever going to buy there liao.

To each of its own...

i'm not blaming u guys , just want to share my experience with u ppl out ther, maybe just my luck to get my bike from M1.

This is what happen:

a. 1st day of bike collection, bike very dirty.

b. left side small light cover drop off. (siao long said its like that )

c. very bad attitude from the girl admin.

d. Wan co-ordination very bad

e. on my way back to the shop to give the garantor paper, brake jam in expressway, nearly accident, went back there tell siao long(he good ), out of the blue one older mechcanic very rudely and loudly tell me this kind of things happen cannot be control.( little bit piss off, i never ask for his help)

brake problem settle i went home . that night enjoy my ride go mustafa shopping , very happy.

The next day , wash my bike dismantle the bike fairing found out the bike hv been drop before(i can understand, as its @nd hand). Removed alll the alarm system and wash the bike until like new. Than bike cannot start, call tow truck, send back to M1 to chk , royston say don't worry the immobaliser got to reset and they got the key, after that he went back home, than 30mins later siao long say they don't hv the key, live the bike with them, i say ok

3rd day went to see the bike ard 11plus nothing done , ok nevermind , i ask "wan" he say afternoon ask tow truck to send the bike to reprogram again

just now went there nothing done, and the bike just part there.

summary: i think i'm unlucky, the thing is they very bad service, say one thing do another thing , cannot be trusted, very piss off. the last thing i ever going to buy there liao.

what bike u getting, i assume big bike ya? reading ur encounter i think u abit unlucky and suay.. take out the alarm then bike kena immobilized.. jus ask them thru phone, no need go down mah.. may b u wanna check with other shop see how to get the bike back on to work.. and tow to other bikeshop instead??

i agreed the bike din do good job where they said but nothing done.. this is worst than agreeing they can't rectify it.. sometime ppl nowaday do business like tat.. not only apply to bikeshop..

some places have good and bad days too i guess. so far when i got my bike few months back... all was good. dealt by roy. so far so good.. relations is still going strong.

Food For Thought

Bread pudding.

Single light cream is the type of cream most commonly used for cooking. However, this type of cream should not be boiled as it will curdle. Also, always add hot liquids to the cream rather than the cream to the liquids, in order to avoid curdling. Single(light) cream has an 18 percent fat content.

was intro to this shop by friend *dunno if he like me to mention*. He did mention that the shop's HQ (Albert) does not have the best reputation, but price wise, difficult to dispute.

I got my ride, with a very good package I must agree. Good fortune likely from a friend *dunno if he like me to mention* as he got most of his bikes from that shop.

Roysten say 1, means 1, say 2 means 2. I dunno how they check bike before taking in lar, but seriously mine was a lemon, IMO. BUT, I was impressed that the shop never try to “siam” responsibility. I must have gone back there 10 times in my month’s warranty for various issues. Change tyre, Xiao Long told me, he found my rear bearing broken, he helped me replace. Under warranty, no need to pay.

I went to Planet for Cheong to test, coz I seriously know nothing. The only issue in my head was, my lousy FC. Chong concluded that gearbox need overhaul, chain and spocket damn lousy. Chong warned that I could have to argue my way thru as some motordiam will siam, as cost abt $500 to do it nicely. Went back to M1, ready for war, no way will I pay within warranty. Roysten busy, talk to Wan for the first time. He listened, then told me to ride in, let Xiao Long check. Told them the diagnosis of Chong, they both listen and “said ok, leave for a few days, we analyse, and will change for u if its all true.”

Went back in a few days, all done nicely. Now I know what is a good smooth gearbox w non kinked chain.

I complained that my front wobble, and I dunno what wrong. They changed the front bearing as well. No dispute no charge.

As for the complains, search for my nick, I posted almost every problem and piss off.

Overall, I think the cost of repairs already made them suffer poor margin, but they still serve all the way. I respect them for this. Their coordination is **** up, I totally agree. Pros and cons lar. I always believe, smile means u pay for the smile. Frown means u save money.

haha.. i dun think the bikeshop will use new part for ur case.. business ppl still business ppl..

even u buy computer, they come repair, do u think every part r brand new?? not really, some r recycled tested-OK parts..

chong said do nicely, yes do nicely will take 500, but just good enuff lei?? anyway, i still have to agree with you tat by the customer service given to u.. they r good in customer service.. thumb up..

haha.. i dun think the bikeshop will use new part for ur case.. business ppl still business ppl..

even u buy computer, they come repair, do u think every part r brand new?? not really, some r recycled tested-OK parts..

chong said do nicely, yes do nicely will take 500, but just good enuff lei?? anyway, i still have to agree with you tat by the customer service given to u.. they r good in customer service.. thumb up..

so long it works good, i don't really care. besides, they claim first hand, give u 2nd hand, how do you know? Why upset yourself. be happy its working.

give you first hand, may be OEM brand that dun last. Give you 2nd hand, may be original that's slightly used, can last long. go figure.

so long it works good, i don't really care. besides, they claim first hand, give u 2nd hand, how do you know? Why upset yourself. be happy its working.

give you first hand, may be OEM brand that dun last. Give you 2nd hand, may be original that's slightly used, can last long. go figure.

i noe.. u happy can le.. not to upset u, jus my own opinion..

if i were u, i oso dun care.. can ride.. no problem okay le.. think everyone the same.. :)

cheers..

i noe.. u happy can le.. not to upset u, jus my own opinion..

if i were u, i oso dun care.. can ride.. no problem okay le.. think everyone the same.. :)

cheers..

oh dear, i meant it in a happy tone, i guess interpretation can be scary. smmiles buddy! :angel:

a fren of mine have a very bad experience too..

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/4626/img0864dk.jpg

Zai Lorenzo

Yamaha Tzm Fiat'01 - 2007 -> 2011

Aprilia RS125'09 - FEB 2011 -> AUG 2011

Yamaha Spark 135 - Aug 2011 -> Current

Cbr400rr - Next

I think is the X9 problem. I have very bad experience with this bike.

We love Katamari