huh??? sorry i'm a newbie here, tot after buying any vehicles, it will only depreciate, since when will it appreciate??

after 100 years hahaha

• Replies 3.4k

buy lar , 1 for transport , 1 for track and 1 for touring

WOW si bay song Ar.......

wow, sounds good, so u wan to buy the deuville for me? my birthday coming soon. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

huh??? sorry i'm a newbie here, tot after buying any vehicles, it will only depreciate, since when will it appreciate??

as soon as you appreciate what the bike can do for you in terms of the convenience and freedom the bikes gives u. :cheer:

think of it this way, if you dun own a bike or car, the money u used on public transport also just 1 way depreciation mah, you lose to the transport company. when u own a bike or car, u lose more lah, obviously but see how much u value the convenience and freedom lor. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

wow, sounds good, so u wan to buy the deuville for me? my birthday coming soon. :cheeky: :cheeky:

when is ur birthday must let me know first mah only than can buy for you lor...

when ar... when ...????

i buy a S4 spec3 for your transport, a R1 for you to go track and a STX1300 for your touring

Happy...

when is ur birthday must let me know first mah only than can buy for you lor...

when ar... when ...????

i buy a S4 spec3 for your transport, a R1 for you to go track and a STX1300 for your touring

Happy...

aiyoh, my birthday so easy to find out, just click on my profile can see liao.

no need so many lah uncle patrick. i have my transport bike le, i dun go track also, hence just a tourer will be nice. no need STX1300, a used ST11 will do. :smile: :smile:

aiyoh, my birthday so easy to find out, just click on my profile can see liao.

no need so many lah uncle patrick. i have my transport bike le, i dun go track also, hence just a tourer will be nice. no need STX1300, a used ST11 will do. :smile: :smile:

i mean scale model one lar... HAHAHA

than u imaging lor...... HEHEHE

i mean scale model one lar... HAHAHA

than u imaging lor...... HEHEHE

scale model buay swee lah, pocket bike can? :cheeky: :cheeky:

CAN !!! to put inside your pocket one lar....

unless you got a VERY BIG pocket

Wanted to change my air filter(NT700A) but my bike shop dun have after removing all the "faring" and the air box...

Called FJT and the guy actually say never heard of deauville 700...wow..

Looks like I am dropping by boon siew soon, anyway, the air filter for NT700 is different for the NT650. Just to let you guys know...

For the rest of the parts, spark plugs, oil filter, gear oil.. no issue.

Riding can be a safe, fun filled activity for everyone :thumb:

Hi to all Deauville riderssss,

Just collected my deauville Nt700v (White) non ABS, Manufactured dated 2006,2 days back. :) . Bought at looi's at $18k OTR. Just order the tank bra at motor world for $165 but have to wait for the stock to come in between march to april 08

my past ride-

yamaha tzr 125cc

honda shadow 400cc

super4 spec1 400cc

deauville 650cc

suzuki Bandit 400cc

super4 spec1 400cc (again)

VFR v-tec 800cc

deauville 700cc (again) current ride.

my past ride....

Yamaha TZR 125cc, Honda CBR 400cc,Piaggio Skipper,Suzuki Bandit 400cc,Honda Shadow classic 400cc, Honda Super4 spec1 400cc

Honda Deauville 650cc, Honda VFR V-TEC 800cc,Honda Deauville 700cc,Yamaha Majesty 250cc, Gilera runner 200cc,

Piaggio Xevo 400cc , Suzuki Burgman 400cc, Honda NC700x, Tmax 530. Now -F800r

ya lo, just be-cos he miss d turn we did to makan and he chiong straight up, coming back his engine really got no EO and have to top up lo.

to me la if deauville cost abt 18-22K, i think i'll go for VFR 800, is almost d same price , but sure got A LOT of power

maybe u want to think abt d fazer6 again, now than i have o-ready got use to it, find it ok once u got use to having one led down, but space compartment u can forget abt it

Yup VFR is the one. Overseas, VFR seems to be much more expensive.

http://www.hondaireland.ie/Sportstourers_VFR800_A_Main.HTML

http://www.hondaireland.ie/Touring_NT700_ABS_Main.HTML

2k pounds more expensive (6k Singapore dollars difference), but VFR looks and handling is for the biker. While NT700 is really like a transport comfort bike.

hi all. would like 2 knw wat's the top speed 4 the NT700?

is it stable @ the speed of say 180km/h?

thx in advance. :smile:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg
How many formers riding deauville, whether it is the 650 or 700?

We can learn from one another about this wonderful bike =o)

1) Honda Rider (NT700VA, I presume)

2) Icewater (NT700VA)

3) ray73 (NT700V, White- non ABS)

my past ride....

Yamaha TZR 125cc, Honda CBR 400cc,Piaggio Skipper,Suzuki Bandit 400cc,Honda Shadow classic 400cc, Honda Super4 spec1 400cc

Honda Deauville 650cc, Honda VFR V-TEC 800cc,Honda Deauville 700cc,Yamaha Majesty 250cc, Gilera runner 200cc,

Bringing this thread up alive.. not many deauville riders? are u bros still riding one?

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

Hi, I'm posting on behalf of a friend.

He's looking for a sincere buyer who can take over his DV650(FT plate).

He does not know the market situation for DV650s now, so its tentatively priced at SGD7.5k, but he is extremely willing to negotiate upon viewing.

Please do not post your quiries here or PM me as I have no further information regarding the bike. Pls contact Mr Mustafah (the owner) at 91897650 if you are interested. Thanx!

bro, motortiam selling $5.5k FT plate if your fren still selling...haahaa ytd i juz ask.

1998-1999 Aprilia RS125 Replica '06 FN8XX7

1999-2001 Honda CBR400RRR '98 FQ7XX9

2001-2001Honda CBR929RRY '01 FT8XX0

2004-2005Honda CBR600F4i '01 FT5XX0

2004-2006 Yamaha sparkZ '04 FY6XX9

2006-2008 Yamaha Fazer600 '06 FBA8XX5

2008-XXXX HONDA STX1300 '08 (ABS) FBC5XX4

Hi to all Deauville riderssss,

Just collected my deauville Nt700v (White) non ABS, Manufactured dated 2006,2 days back. :) . Bought at looi's at $18k OTR. Just order the tank bra at motor world for $165 but have to wait for the stock to come in between march to april 08

my past ride-

yamaha tzr 125cc

honda shadow 400cc

super4 spec1 400cc

deauville 650cc

suzuki Bandit 400cc

super4 spec1 400cc (again)

VFR v-tec 800cc

deauville 700cc (again) current ride.

Hey bro nice ride u got. Does Looi's still have 06 models?

BTW any bro have any concern on the radiator hose so low down. Worry that at high speed soem hard objects might just pierced it.

TQ for any feedback.

Hey bro..

Wonder if anyone would be interested to chit chat over kopi or even a short ride to second link/GP/Kulai for a quick ride and meal?

I own a 650 deauville.. Sexy red! :cheeky:

Cheers :thumb:

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

Hi..I am riding a light metallic blue Honda Deauville NT700VA with ABS.

It has been almost almost 2 yrs since I owned it w.e.f July 2006. It had not given me any problems, and I should say the bike is pretty responsive and very stable.

Hi dospalmas i think they still have 2 black and 1 bronze color without ABS 06 models, at $18k.

radiator hose, no problem very thick.

my past ride....

Anyone keen to meet up?

Would love to meet up but my working shift make it very difficult leh... on 3 rotating shift.

my past ride....

Hello. Just bought a Deauville NT650 from a forumner about a month ago. The bike is quite well maintain (exterior and engine). The bike battery died on me 3 times. Each time after trying the start button 3 times (about 10 secs), the battery will go completely flat. Suspected that the cause could be battery and bought it to Loois motor. Mechanic told me battery cannot make it liao. Was quoted $100 !! Bo pian....have to change lor.

Any brother here knows how much an original battery cost in other places?

:cheeky: Hi guy,the last post was 19-03-2008. any NEW update of the deauville NT700....... like what is the price now and where is the best place or moto shop to buy it.thank you. good luck to all:thumb:

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

:cheeky: Hi guy,the last post was 19-03-2008. any NEW update of the deauville NT700....... like what is the price now and where is the best place or moto shop to buy it.thank you. good luck to all:thumb:

u can go looi's motor try your luck, i get mine from there.

my past ride....