hihi...

Been a while since i pop in lol....

so who are still riding Deauville :)

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

• Replies 3.4k

hihi...

Been a while since i pop in lol....

so who are still riding Deauville :)

Im still riding.. but bike now totally no exterior

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Phantom TA200 2004 - 2005

Suzuki Intruder 2005 - 2006

Civic ESI 2006 - 2007

Civic SIR 2007 - 2008

320i 2008 - 2009 Feb

Honda Fit 1.3 2009 Feb - 2010 Dec

S4 PB1 2010 Dec -

NT650VY 2011 Jun -

Im still riding.. but bike now totally no exterior

Hahaha...

Actually saw quite a few deauvilles on the road....

Am still riding mine.. the plastic si still sucky as usual. used Aircon tape to patch up those crack areas haha

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

Hahaha...

Actually saw quite a few deauvilles on the road....

Am still riding mine.. the plastic si still sucky as usual. used Aircon tape to patch up those crack areas haha

Same saw some on the road.. some r still in good condition.. some naked

Civic ESI 2006 - 2007

Civic SIR 2007 - 2008

320i 2008 - 2009 Feb

S4 PB1 2010 Dec -

NT650VY 2011 Jun -

Seems like my bike will be going to the scrapeyard soon.. drinking radiator n engine oil alr

Civic ESI 2006 - 2007

Civic SIR 2007 - 2008

320i 2008 - 2009 Feb

S4 PB1 2010 Dec -

NT650VY 2011 Jun -

Seems like my bike will be going to the scrapeyard soon.. drinking radiator n engine oil alr

wA.... tat doesn't sound good...

Hi all Deuville owner,

How many 650V Deuville left in Singapore? :)

Funny today hear a tick tick sound at engine happen to anyone before? :(

Phantom TA200 2012, Vara 125 2013 (Betong)

TZR 125 (HatYai) 2013 & 2018 (Tak Bai)

CB400SF PB1 (Danok, HatYai, Yala, Betong and Su-ngai Kolok) 2014

CB400SF PB1 Iron Butt SaddleSore 1600k 25th Feb 2015

NT650V Deuville (Pattani) (Solo SG-MY-TH-LS)

ST1100 Pan 3 mountain ride in 24hr , MHS 1864 2017

http://tripdrive.blogspot.sg

Hi all Deuville owner,

Yup u need to get ur valve clearance adjusted dats causin è tickin sound

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

| am riding a NT700VA and has been overheating. Flushed the radiator and changed Temp sensor. Bike still runs HOT very quickly. Could it be a valve clearance issue? Bought bike from Looi's Motor 1 year ago.

Hi all Deuville owner,

Like Pizza boy said... could be timing chain oso...

Btw tot is juz tappet adjustment since is Vtwin?

Do note that since it a V vibration is usually stronger... screw came loose here & there is pretty common. unless U usng loclite thread locker... else the ticking sound could be coming fr windscreen,mirror etc etc... coz i kana b4 lol

I nt sure with NT700 but my NT650 took awhile to have the fan running & run rather hot but so far all is good aka coolant nt evaporating & coming out as vapour or seeing my gasket dry up & cracking etc...

overheat as in the light comes up or?

sometime due to our 'awesome' hot sunny weather plus this is a Euro bike, there is a tendency tat the fan kick in at a way later stage... either bypass the thermostat to do a manual switch to switch on fan manually & earlier to solve the problem.

I usually try to use the cheapest method to solve the problem lah...lol esp since our engine is pretty bullet proof as long we do our TLC part lol

Hi pple, my 650 fairing started to break/crack one by one.... And my lock set for both side bax and seat are loosen and at times failed to lock or open.

Any shop do these repairs?

lol....

Typical Deauville problem.... mine is slowly falling apart lol.... I use aircon tape to patch up...

Most shop that offer spray paint will do so by patching up with patty...

Seriously though recommend front fairing set less mudguard to change to aftermarket fairing from Poland... They last much longer...

Pricing wise was quote a full set then with shipping in ard S$800-S$900.

Our current fairing with patty oso might not last that long...

Rear side box no choice got to patty lol.Locking mechanism wise try spray WD40 see will help a nt

Thanks for the advice.

The price quoted was recently? Including spray?

Which website you visited?

Rear box locking mechanism can't be solved by WD40 as the problem is largely due to loose screws that hold the lock in place.

I have been trying to cable tie them (SMRT way).

Thanks for the advice.

Rear box locking mechanism can't be solved by WD40 as the problem is largely due to loose screws that hold the lock in place.

Thanks for the advice.

The problem is that the anchor point for the latches for the box has broken as it is made of plastic. You will need to remove the rear side cowl portion and use 2in1 putty to secure the locking mechanism back. Cost about $10-20 dollars for the putty and around 2-3 hours to remove and replace the panels. Did this for my bike on both sides, and the problem was solved.

Thanks for the advice.

Fleabay as usual...no paintwork

For me i always do the easy way 1st before going in depth...

the plastic on our ride is so brittle... no matter how careful u are sure..... break here or there

The problem is that the anchor point for the latches for the box has broken as it is made of plastic. You will need to remove the rear side cowl portion and use 2in1 putty to secure the locking mechanism back. Cost about $10-20 dollars for the putty and around 2-3 hours to remove and replace the panels. Did this for my bike on both sides, and the problem was solved.

Swee!!! another solution!!!

Where can I go to do this putty and fixing of side panels?

Class 3 ☑ Passed on the 14 Aug 1996 (1st attempt)

Class 2B ☑ Passed on the 20 Aug 1997 (1st attempt)

Class 2A ☑ Passed on the 24 Nov 1998 (1st attempt)

Class 2 ☑ Passed on the 13 Aug 2012 (1st attempt)

Previous rides: Viaggio (1997), HondaSuper4 (1999), Hexagon (2002), S4 (2010), Bandit (2011), Deauville (2012)

Previous cars: Mitsubishi Lancer, Mercedes, Honda City, Mazda3, BMW3, Toyota Rush

Where can I go to do this putty and fixing of side panels?

DIY :lol::lol::lol:

Hahhaa......

heard tat there a Deauville involved in an accident.... claim all fairings less head fairing.... amount up to $3k.... faintz!!!!

aftermarket fairing is available for the front part but nt rear...jialat!!!!

Mine is slowly falling apart...lol

Bros, I do up mu deauville 650 and someone trashed the bike by crashing into the side. Left hand side fairing gone. Brought to bike shop but no one wants to do. They say cost a lot.

I see online purchase about 60 sing dollars. (approx 30 pounds each).

I went to Glen motor in Kallang but he move shop already.

Can anyone do the repair for me? I dun want to sell it or scrap it as got 7 more years.

Can anyone help me out?

Cannot add pic for whatever reason. I can send pic to anyone who can help

James 91880801

Bros, I do up mu deauville 650 and someone trashed the bike by crashing into the side. Left hand side fairing gone. Brought to bike shop but no one wants to do. They say cost a lot.

I see online purchase about 60 sing dollars. (approx 30 pounds each).

I went to Glen motor in Kallang but he move shop already.

Can anyone do the repair for me? I dun want to sell it or scrap it as got 7 more years.

Can anyone help me out?

Cannot add pic for whatever reason. I can send pic to anyone who can help

James 91880801