Introduced in 2006 as an update to the NT650V Deauville, the Honda NT700V has a larger 680cc V-twin engine, revised fuel injection and engine valves, and had been restyled. The new Deauville also offers the option Antilock Brake System (ABS) in addition to its standard equipped Combined Brake System.

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/NT700V%20Deauville/prd_bike_pearl_concours_black.gif Specifications

If you are riding a NT700, kindly provide some reviews so that others may know about it and maybe make a decision whether to join the bandwagon?

Checked with many shops and arrived at the "best" promotional price of $18,000 OTR (as at 16th Nov 07), but I guess that could be for the non-ABS model.

Thank you:cheeky:

may all be well and happy

• Replies 3.4k

I had been riding the NT700V for the past 1yr 4 mths. Had rode to Phuket in Nov 2006 with the 3 Nation Charity Rides. As a cruiser, road handling is very good and cornering is super although the engine is hot when stuck in traffic jams. it is very responsive during accerelation and overtaking is quite fast and easy. During the initial running in period, engine tends to be very rough, but gradually smoothen out when u reach about 5000K to 6000K of mileage. Cruising at 150kmph is not a problem and had reach the the top speed of 205kmph along NSH. So far, I 've use Maxima fully synthetic engine oil ( 10w-40w) which is very suitable for this hot engine. Undertand that the current price is $21.6K OTR from Mah Pte Ltd.

... engine is hot when stuck in traffic jams ...

... current price is $21.6K OTR from Mah Pte Ltd.

hot during traffic jams... that must have been really uncomfortable, will that cause any engine issues such as stop halfway or any damage?

Bike Production: OTR $21.6k, ABS with special nos plate

Looi's Motor: OTR $18k, non-ABS with normal nos plate

is yours with ABS? wonder if it is worth paying the $3.5k for ABS :angel:

would u like to comment on the following:

a) Combined Brake System... is that good enough so no need ABS?

b) fuel consumption... city n cruising

c) broader front cowl... any problem getting through between cars during heavy traffic

d) 54.1L of storage from side panniers... 27.4L on left, 26.7L on right

e) shaft final drive

f) maintenance issues

g) others

any class bike will also be hot in jams...esp worst with shorts...lol If i didnt ride my current tourer, this is a good contender...

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Bike Production: OTR $21.6k, ABS with special nos plate

Looi's Motor: OTR $18k, non-ABS with normal nos plate

hi bro, bike pro is it number 98? haha he ask me too, but i say no and in the end i got number 899 for free

:cheeky: Enjoy:thumb:

FBC1000D special meh? 98 is nice but 69 more sexy... kekeke :thumb:

4D open 1st price la-gie sexy haha

if to pay for it get old plate, the older the better

Enjoy:cheeky: :cheeky:

Wahhh nice bike ley ...........

uncle lim, time for another bike!! :cheeky:

i know u eye this bike for a long while liao. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Haizzzzzzz................. how kena grounded from buying bike maaa ....

alamak, no way to neg with ur CFO? thought can jio u go touring. :cry:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

My DV700 came with ABS. It still depend on individual liking. So far I had not encounter any hard or jam braking that really activate the ABS.

FC for cruising as around 22.5kmpl and for city travelling u get abt 19kmpl with all those stop and go traffic conditions.

Manouvering between tight traffic is not a problem as previously I owned a PC800 which was very much broader. In the end it is still up to each and every individual skill.

Both side panniers are unable to accomodate helmets unless u order bigger panniers from oversea, but it can easily squeeze in 2 medium bags with 2 set of raincoats.

Shaft drive maintenace is easy, compared to chain drive where u need to lubricat and tighten. For a bottle of Putoline synthetic racing GP80 gear oil ( $15 ) gave me about 7 changes which I change the gear oil in every 6 months.

So far I had not encountered any major repairs except changing both tyres, both brake pads, spark plugs, and a blown headlight bulb. Changing of the rear tyre is not easy as u need to dismantle the exhaust system. So it is best to leave it to the shop that has an elevated bike ramp. There is not much place for your hand to get into for changing plugs too ( 2 pieces ) There are limited movements due to the design.

Overall, the ride is good , handling is excellent and very responsive. Acceleration is excellent for this 236kg with a 680cc which I considered it as a little bit heavy by its class.

My DV700 came with ABS. It still depend on individual liking. So far I had not encounter any hard or jam braking that really activate the ABS.

FC for cruising as around 22.5kmpl and for city travelling u get abt 19kmpl with all those stop and go traffic conditions.

Manouvering between tight traffic is not a problem as previously I owned a PC800 which was very much broader. In the end it is still up to each and every individual skill.

Both side panniers are unable to accomodate helmets unless u order bigger panniers from oversea, but it can easily squeeze in 2 medium bags with 2 set of raincoats.

Shaft drive maintenace is easy, compared to chain drive where u need to lubricat and tighten. For a bottle of Putoline synthetic racing GP80 gear oil ( $15 ) gave me about 7 changes which I change the gear oil in every 6 months.

So far I had not encountered any major repairs except changing both tyres, both brake pads, spark plugs, and a blown headlight bulb. Changing of the rear tyre is not easy as u need to dismantle the exhaust system. So it is best to leave it to the shop that has an elevated bike ramp. There is not much place for your hand to get into for changing plugs too ( 2 pieces ) There are limited movements due to the design.

Overall, the ride is good , handling is excellent and very responsive. Acceleration is excellent for this 236kg with a 680cc which I considered it as a little bit heavy by its class.

ermm, forgive my ignorance, what's a PC800?

22.5km\L for class 2 bikes considered very good already ba.

upz for NT700!! :cheers:

PC 800 is the Pacific Coast 800 . Honda has discontinued production this model for many years.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

was looking for the PC800 before setting my eye on the NT700/NTV650. really liked the PC800's "boot" concept and it is not too big for the XS-sized me :thumb: ST11 is too big liow:faint:

hi guys... please help by indicating your vote:

a) ABS ($18k) or non-ABS ($22k) model?

b) body... black or white or grey?

any suggestions where to fix the IU?

http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Signs/thanx.gif

hi guys... please help by indicating your vote:

a) ABS ($18k) or non-ABS ($22k) model?

b) body... black or white or grey?

any suggestions where to fix the IU?

http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Signs/thanx.gif

i'm not sure is it correct ABS and no ABS model have a very big difference in HP, IU can ask bike shop to fix for you

ABS

White

heh heh ... some motortiam dun care about looks leh, anyhow fix anywhere as long as not causing obstruction :(

ya ya that's true, that's y i make my own bracket

yup...I saw a new black NV700 with the IU sticking out like a sore thumb...lol

The owner was not happy with the installation. I had ask the mechanic to place my IU very near in between the handle bar which is not so ugly looking.

Don't let the motordiam do it on their own. Give them your suggestions how u want your IU to be fixed after all they are not the one riding the bike.

have to understand their point of view, so many bike and shape, cant expact then to have all type of bracket, so normally they will have a standed one that can fix on all bike

well...there is one ' Seng Kwang " metal works ( In AMK Industrial PK 3 )that can have your IU bracket customised and installed. It is made of stainless steel and don't come cheap. It cost around $70 to $80 for an IU bracket

Anyone knows where to get the headlight shield for NT700V?

I am also interested to get the hander bar raiser. So far I know M-technik have but I haven't check out motorworld yet.

Riding can be a safe, fun filled activity for everyone :thumb:

the bike has 2 pocket compartments (1 lockable) on its front cowl, was wondering if i can fix the iu inside one of them so it stays totally out of sight :thumb:

If you ask me, no you cannot.

They are too small unless you wanna drill them bigger. Then again, will you bear to damage your front cowl?

Riding can be a safe, fun filled activity for everyone :thumb: