Three spoke Excel rim, they only have th orange color left...The black ones will arrive a the end of the week...the price quoted is RM$380....

The girl at the shop did offer to spray the orange rims to black if i want...duh!!

• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by zzzz13@Oct 12 2004, 06:45 PM

HI GUYS!

me tis morning also tyre punture....lucky near to petrol kiosk...

is changing to sport rim the only way 2 stop the tires from going flat??

me only use as transport to work...

momo--so u going to change to sport rim?me also heavier than u...how ah?:weep:

u can try this shop at n0 24 jalan tukang jurong ind est

hp :94503595 call him ah lye be4 going to the shop cox he might not b around

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by D@zed@Oct 12 2004, 06:46 PM

use batalx lor super good man compared to dunlop cos dunlop tt900 is made in thailand i using batalax grip is good....durabilty so so lor...depend on how far u run lor...when ur tire warms up already....then the grip increases also very good...corner no need scared...i also corner until bua ka ta one..lol:cheer:

Wave's ka ta so low, just corner a bit can bua liao...no big deal...:cheeky:

anyway, i don't think that the battlax u mention comes in 80 front and 90 rear, which is the larger width tyres, rite? Thai TT900 also not so bad, if fact, if u wanna say bad, the worst is the stock IRC tyres.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by kiss29@Oct 9 2004, 09:22 AM

SO many people want to mod their wave to be 'POWERFUL'.

My reminder to your guys...is to always remember the basic design of the Honda wave is to be CHEAP,ECONOMICAL,SIP PETROL, RELIABLE.

Of course you can MOD your wave as you wish. But the power gains are not going to be fantastic. Most likely, your mod will only make your bike more powerful than the next waves beside you at the red light junction. However, your wave will still lose out to the Yamaha125z, RXK, KKR, SP, etc...

Ok..here come the MOD for wave.

1) Remove the air filter completely, don't even bother to use K&N foam filter. Just leave the air inlet completely clear.

2) Change the carburator to a bigger one. Remember to tune it properly.

3) Change the rear sprocket to a bigger one, more teeth. It will increase your acceleration power off the red light sprint.

4) Reduce all unnecessary weight on your bike, remove the basket, remove the givi box, remove the tool kit, remove the two mirrors, remove the fairing, remove the battery(use kick start), remove the kick start pedal(use push start), remove the rear passenger foot pegs, remove the silver hand-hold on the seat, stick with original rims(lighter than sport rims).

5) Upsize your piston to 150cc(can be done in JB easily)

6) Openup your exhaust pipe. Change to a sport one if got money.

Last of all...go exercise your body and slim down as much as possible, to reduce the weight the bike has to carry everyday.

Good luck guys.

eh.....

nobody care to explain abt modding the engine part yet??

why everyone tokking abt rims??? :sian:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by D@zed@Oct 12 2004, 06:23 PM

mito X rim cost about almost 300rm excel i heard is much better but then of cos much ex lor...mito X should be good enough....recommended by quite a number of my friends

u mean the rim wif tire or juz the rim onli leh?? :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by D@zed@Oct 12 2004, 06:30 PM

i heard from my mechanic at jb said that got 2 type of method i guess....one is u cut open the back portions then make holes......the other is he will open from then centre part....so not so obvious as those who mod from the back....ubut price wise is 70rm from centre and about 30rm from back

tat means no need to cut the pipe oso can tong the pipe?? :confused: :cheeky:

Originally posted by zzzz13@Oct 12 2004, 06:45 PM

HI GUYS!

me tis morning also tyre punture....lucky near to petrol kiosk...

is changing to sport rim the only way 2 stop the tires from going flat??

me only use as transport to work...

momo--so u going to change to sport rim?me also heavier than u...how ah?:weep:

me nw using honda sport rim.. abit heavy la..

ehh... when pillion ppl lagi worse leh... :sian:

need to drop to 1st gear then can go up a little slope... :cry: :cheeky:

Originally posted by momo_pang@Oct 12 2004, 09:37 PM

tat means no need to cut the pipe oso can tong the pipe?? :confused: :cheeky:

need to cut is see whether the back or centre part only...back very obvious tp see liao know already...center not so obvious:bouncefire:

http://images.animationfactory.com/animations/business/miscellaneous/customer_service_desk_sleeping/customer_service_desk_sleeping_lg_nwm.gif
Originally posted by momo_pang@Oct 12 2004, 05:14 PM

my fren got change the excel three sport sport rim.. i will ask him c if he rem the price.. :cheeky:

me use dunlop tt900 tire.. feel not bad lo..

but michelin pilot abit fast fin leh.. got one fren work as despatch very fast fin liao.. me also everyday on the road run ard go place do servicing oso not so fast fin leh... :cheeky:

its juz up to u which one u feel comfortable or nice lo... :cheeky:

Momo,

my little experience more than 10 years ago, when i was riding ?TZR125, the Dunlop TT500 tyres were soft and comfortable. But about a year's plus need to change liao...

I tried Michelin(dont noe wat model) can last more than 2 years, but every bump can feel, probably the tire is harder than Dunlop.

I wouldn't mind going for TT900. How much does it cost, may i know?

What is your current sports rim like? If the design is to my liking,

i may consider buying it from you.

As for my rim preference, i saw a Honda Excel rim, if i m not wrong is 5 "spoke", but the "spoke" is not the straight type(which is quite commonly seen on the road), but rather it is curved. The colour is black and "chrome/steel". I've seen it once in Clementi.

I m keen for this Tuesday, but i can only confirm on Sat/Mon cos my wife will be delivering any days now... If she delivers on Tues, cannot go liao....:slapforehead:

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

hrrmmp

not sure if anyone experience this..my fuel gauge always left 2 bar ...then suddenly it will directly drop to reserve..bypass the 1 bar gauge...sian..

Originally posted by chapter1@Oct 13 2004, 10:31 AM

hrrmmp

not sure if anyone experience this..my fuel gauge always left 2 bar ...then suddenly it will directly drop to reserve..bypass the 1 bar gauge...sian..

i think shld be normal ah ... mine also like that

'05 Gilera VXR200

Originally posted by fhsook@Oct 12 2004, 10:29 AM

That's the prob...i also everytime scare tyre punctured. But spooky nice nice mah....

Pig you really bother to go all the way in to JB to change meh? Dun u find it too troublesome n must wait so long. Very sianz leh.

bo bian leh.. sg x leh...

i 1 month can punture 4 time.. almost everyweek i push bike man.. kaoz... 4D oso nvr so zhun.

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

Originally posted by momo_pang@Oct 12 2004, 05:17 PM

hi..

u mean u got puntured tires everytime?? :confused:

do u go on road very often during work?? :confused:

izzit spoky rim really tat bad?? :confused:

hee.. me juz asking cos me planning to change from sport rim to spoky cos me too heavy liao.. :cheeky:

spoke is good.. just tat once hit nail tyre will be flat n hab to push bike.. unlike sport rim.. hit nail tyre wont flat so fast.. should hab enough time for u to reach motor tiam.. unless the nail is in ur tyre for days... n u nvr notice lor

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

Originally posted by D@zed@Oct 12 2004, 10:28 PM

need to cut is see whether the back or centre part only...back very obvious tp see liao know already...center not so obvious:bouncefire:

oic.. :cheeky:

thanks for the help.. :smile:

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Oct 13 2004, 09:04 AM

Momo,

I wouldn't mind going for TT900. How much does it cost, may i know?

What is your current sports rim like? If the design is to my liking,

i may consider buying it from you.

As for my rim preference, i saw a Honda Excel rim, if i m not wrong is 5 "spoke", but the "spoke" is not the straight type(which is quite commonly seen on the road), but rather it is curved. The colour is black and "chrome/steel". I've seen it once in Clementi.

I m keen for this Tuesday, but i can only confirm on Sat/Mon cos my wife will be delivering any days now... If she delivers on Tues, cannot go liao....:slapforehead:

tt900 got made in thailand one which i'm using cos very cheap only.. in S'pore the cheapest i asked is $35.. :clap:

as for my rim is the normal honda rim like yoko type one..

and as for the trip if u cant make it is okie cos family is more important!! :smile:

we still have nxt time cos me have not fin my changing yet cos slowly change la.. no money la.. :sweat: :sweat:

:btw: Congra!!! :clap:

Originally posted by pOtatO_BrEaD@Oct 13 2004, 06:59 PM

spoke is good.. just tat once hit nail tyre will be flat n hab to push bike.. unlike sport rim.. hit nail tyre wont flat so fast.. should hab enough time for u to reach motor tiam.. unless the nail is in ur tyre for days... n u nvr notice lor

ya.. i know.. :cheeky:

but izzit so easy to kena nail on the road nowadays?? :sweat:

Originally posted by pOtatO_BrEaD@Oct 12 2004, 12:06 AM

Hey aqua, if u going in jb boy help me ask the three spoke sport rim how much can. i puncture til scared liao.. nB.

ThX~

my fren juz went in last sunday n change the 3 leg sport rim..

he tot mi they charge him 320rm for the rim without tire...i oso feel like changing but it effect the speed coz it will heavier even u dun lobang ppl...but its damn nice.

Julien Champla

Originally posted by momo_pang@Oct 11 2004, 10:03 PM

hi pinki... :smile:

r u using the golden wif chrome part at the rim holder there?? :confused:

if yes din the mech drill hole on ur front mud guard?? :confused:

Hey dude!!!

do u mean my folk :confused:

for my folk its red in colour n YEs they do cut hole on my mud-guard..

if not it will like scrambler like tat tall...haha :thumb:

Julien Champla

Originally posted by D@zed@Oct 12 2004, 06:23 PM

mito X rim cost about almost 300rm excel i heard is much better but then of cos much ex lor...mito X should be good enough....recommended by quite a number of my friends

i remember last time i bought my mito X rim wif spoke n tire n spray my hub

it ard 320rm it a 1.6 rim,actually i think for mito x n US racing boy both r the same loh nothing much diff......maybe most rxz using mito x den they recommend u..

Julien Champla

Originally posted by pinki06@Oct 13 2004, 09:20 PM

Hey dude!!!

do u mean my folk :confused:

for my folk its red in colour n YEs they do cut hole on my mud-guard..

if not it will like scrambler like tat tall...haha :thumb:

haha.. act me oso using tat fork but tot maybe ur mech got better ways to install it wif out making holes ma.. :cheeky:

me tinking of changing inverted fork leh.. u got any comments on inverted fork?? got any of ur frens change to inverted fork?? any problem wif the fork?? :confused: :sweat:

Originally posted by pinki06@Oct 13 2004, 09:15 PM

my fren juz went in last sunday n change the 3 leg sport rim..

he tot mi they charge him 320rm for the rim without tire...i oso feel like changing but it effect the speed coz it will heavier even u dun lobang ppl...but its damn nice.

but tink the three leg sport rim should b lighter ba.. :sweat:

not like my sports rim.. heavy.. :slapforehead:

the feeling is not the same lo.. can feel the difference.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by pOtatO_BrEaD@Oct 13 2004, 06:56 PM

bo bian leh.. sg x leh...

i 1 month can punture 4 time.. almost everyweek i push bike man.. kaoz... 4D oso nvr so zhun.

huh?

puncture case so frequently one ah?