Originally posted by pOtatO_BrEaD@Oct 13 2004, 11:56 PM

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=54585

im selling off my wave.. if any of ur friends looking for wave can consider mine. thx

still can lower to 2.2k?

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
  • Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by skydude@Oct 14 2004, 12:24 AM

still can lower to 2.2k?

if u reali interested we can talk bout it.. maybe u like to view 1st den consider.

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Oct 13 2004, 09:04 AM

Momo,

my little experience more than 10 years ago, when i was riding ?TZR125, the Dunlop TT500 tyres were soft and comfortable. But about a year's plus need to change liao...

I tried Michelin(dont noe wat model) can last more than 2 years, but every bump can feel, probably the tire is harder than Dunlop.

I wouldn't mind going for TT900. How much does it cost, may i know?

What is your current sports rim like? If the design is to my liking,

i may consider buying it from you.

As for my rim preference, i saw a Honda Excel rim, if i m not wrong is 5 "spoke", but the "spoke" is not the straight type(which is quite commonly seen on the road), but rather it is curved. The colour is black and "chrome/steel". I've seen it once in Clementi.

I m keen for this Tuesday, but i can only confirm on Sat/Mon cos my wife will be delivering any days now... If she delivers on Tues, cannot go liao....:slapforehead:

hey bro ds spot lim u want maybe can get at encik hasan shop.....his skill very powderful leh.....as 4 ur wife is expecting soon.....why not leave it to encik hasan shop n make it nearer n faster.....:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Oct 13 2004, 09:04 AM

Momo,

my little experience more than 10 years ago, when i was riding ?TZR125, the Dunlop TT500 tyres were soft and comfortable. But about a year's plus need to change liao...

I tried Michelin(dont noe wat model) can last more than 2 years, but every bump can feel, probably the tire is harder than Dunlop.

I wouldn't mind going for TT900. How much does it cost, may i know?

What is your current sports rim like? If the design is to my liking,

i may consider buying it from you.

As for my rim preference, i saw a Honda Excel rim, if i m not wrong is 5 "spoke", but the "spoke" is not the straight type(which is quite commonly seen on the road), but rather it is curved. The colour is black and "chrome/steel". I've seen it once in Clementi.

I m keen for this Tuesday, but i can only confirm on Sat/Mon cos my wife will be delivering any days now... If she delivers on Tues, cannot go liao....:slapforehead:

as 4 tyres give a try golden boy tyres @ ah boy....cheap n gd...genuine stuff:thumb: ask frm him low profile tyre for wave...... :D to make ur wave more stable fix strut bar lah......:thumb: :D :slapforehead:

Originally posted by blindspot@Oct 14 2004, 11:19 AM

hey bro ds spot lim u want maybe can get at encik hasan shop.....his skill very powderful leh.....as 4 ur wife is expecting soon.....why not leave it to encik hasan shop n make it nearer n faster.....:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Yo blindspot! :)

My house veli far flom encik hassan shop lor, unlike u, from kitchen

oredi can see his workshop. :D

U oso can send yr car to his workshop and make vely der powderful

bcos u money many, many have! :D :D :D

I money no enuff, so cannot fix spot lim lah, low plofile tyre lah....

need to go jb or else no enuff money to pay for kid's skool fee lah,

pampers lah, powder milk lah....

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

Originally posted by blindspot@Oct 14 2004, 11:24 AM

as 4 tyres give a try golden boy tyres @ ah boy....cheap n gd...genuine stuff:thumb: ask frm him low profile tyre for wave...... :D to make ur wave more stable fix strut bar lah......:thumb: :D :slapforehead:

blinspot! :)

golden boy tyres at ahboy???

alamak!

i cannot even afford to go ahboy,

i nd to go jb ah boy sum mor....

try golden boy tyres???

i tink i must downglade to silver boy

or bronze boy tyres liao...:D

fix strut bar on my wave?

u veli der funnee hor... :D

u might as well fix voltage stabilizer to your bike lar...

Sure stable like your 4 wheeler. :D

so dis december, where u taking yr family for holidays?

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Oct 14 2004, 12:43 PM

Yo blindspot! :)

My house veli far flom encik hassan shop lor, unlike u, from kitchen

oredi can see his workshop. :D

U oso can send yr car to his workshop and make vely der powderful

bcos u money many, many have! :D :D :D

I money no enuff, so cannot fix spot lim lah, low plofile tyre lah....

need to go jb or else no enuff money to pay for kid's skool fee lah,

pampers lah, powder milk lah....

where got far......u ride via AYE 2 min chop chop reach oredi..... :cheeky: hey dont pray play...encik hasan mod ur evo wagon very power leh .......kekeke take out 10 nuts fix back 8 nuts nowonder ur evo wagon vely fast one...... :slapforehead: if u go jb ahboy recce 4 me denso iridium plug 4 riowagon can? as 4 ur coming baby best wishes n blessing frm me n family.......:thumb:

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Oct 14 2004, 12:56 PM

blinspot! :)

golden boy tyres at ahboy???

alamak!

i cannot even afford to go ahboy,

i nd to go jb ah boy sum mor....

try golden boy tyres???

i tink i must downglade to silver boy

or bronze boy tyres liao...:D

fix strut bar on my wave?

u veli der funnee hor... :D

u might as well fix voltage stabilizer to your bike lar...

Sure stable like your 4 wheeler. :D

so dis december, where u taking yr family for holidays?

hey if u cant get golden boy tyres......u mite wan 2 try SAMMYBOY tyres......:cheeky: hehehe ds one sure very sticky road handling.....:bounce: not forgeting put grounding cable + Z-stab to ur wave.......power sia.......faster quik fix.....i call encik hasan 4 u ......he got gd lobang......

dec hol i kana grounded.........$ave n $ave 4 new hse.......must mod new hse oso mah.......:cheeky: cya around bro.....happy fasting......

Originally posted by momo_pang@Oct 13 2004, 09:30 PM

haha.. act me oso using tat fork but tot maybe ur mech got better ways to install it wif out making holes ma.. :cheeky:

me tinking of changing inverted fork leh.. u got any comments on inverted fork?? got any of ur frens change to inverted fork?? any problem wif the fork?? :confused: :sweat:

My fren last time he change inverted folk,

he say tat the folk oil keep lead even he change...bro better dun la coz

at 1st i'm tot of changing but after hearing my fren saying den i change the convertional folk.... :cheeky:

Julien Champla

Originally posted by pinki06@Oct 14 2004, 10:14 PM

at 1st i'm tot of changing but after hearing my fren saying den i change the convertional folk.... :cheeky:

okie.. thanks!!!! :smile:

i heard b4.. but the guy said got two type.. maybe i go tis tue ask ask c hw lo..

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by pinki06@Oct 14 2004, 10:06 PM

Bro y u sell ur wave....wad bike u changin :confused:

yamaha x1. hee.. ...

Ride Safe~~

Originally posted by Fesoob@Oct 14 2004, 11:44 PM

eh pig ah...since u sold yr bike...

y not i sell u mine?

keke

tip top cond.

since i not riding now...u stil can consider mah

wahhahaa

u siao ah.. i sell wave buy wave again.. u keep ur bike lar.. sometime we still can come out ride ride mah...

Ride Safe~~

Guest firaizah

Hello Wave riders! just bought my wave. wanna change a lot of things on my wave. I ask my dealer for the quotation and this is what he gave me.

engine oil Motul 300v - $22

spark plug - $12

choke cable - $18

rear brake pad - $18

front brake pad - $28

chain(heavy duty) +both sprockets - $60

wash carberatur - $25

My mileage is 14,000km. Can u guys help see if this dealer of mine trying to makan me or not? Are there any good, trustworthy moto tiam in singapore? if have can recommend me?

how much if i wanna change/add:

seat cover -??

chain guard -??

fast throttle cable - ??

Many many thanks to all wave riders!

Originally posted by pOtatO_BrEaD@Oct 15 2004, 01:09 AM

yamaha x1. hee.. ...

x1 nice

sharp sharp tail :lovestruck:

Originally posted by pOtatO_BrEaD@Oct 15 2004, 01:17 AM

u siao ah.. i sell wave buy wave again.. u keep ur bike lar.. sometime we still can come out ride ride mah...

Nevermind mah, I still keep my Pink Sakura Catty catty wave. He sell liao he can ride my wave. COme lah, u buy his wave.(with number plate) Hahaha.

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

sorry,i got a pair of red posh bracket(dun knw wat its called)tat u install at the bottom of the rear supension to make the rear taller.got frm jb yday.install to my bike liao main stand cannot use,so give up.anyone interested?veri new.1 day old on bought at rm25 sell sg10buck(neg).msg mi at 98451544.thk :cheeky:

Originally posted by firaizah@Oct 15 2004, 01:55 AM

Hello Wave riders! just bought my wave. wanna change a lot of things on my wave. I ask my dealer for the quotation and this is what he gave me.

spark plug - $12

choke cable - $18

rear brake pad - $18

front brake pad - $28

wash carberatur - $25

My mileage is 14,000km. Can u guys help see if this dealer of mine trying to makan me or not? Are there any good, trustworthy moto tiam in singapore? if have can recommend me?

seat cover -??

chain guard -??

fast throttle cable - ??

engine oil - can get 18-20 for the same motul. Anyway, u have to realise that wave needs a more frequent cycle for oil change than other bikes. A semi-synthetic change , witha keen eye on mileage cycle, would be sufficient.

spark plug - at FJT it is $4.

front brake pad - $28 is for what brand? And what rating? Shd avoid using hard brakes (HH) so as to preserve the brake disc from warping. Anyway at the speed that the wave is capable of, plus the heavy engine braking that it can provide, normal brake pads are gd enuff. What will help is steel braided brake hose(for firmness) as well as a stronger right hand.

overall, if u have a passport, I recommend u to get ur wave serviced in Johor.

For seat cover, i reccommend 219.

Originally posted by pinki06@Oct 6 2004, 09:33 PM

I'm not staying at clementi i staying at bt batok st 32...

what wave u riding? colour?

I riding wave-r, yellow colour. (Mojoz Jr written on box.)

I stay at Bukit Batok St 33

Originally posted by firaizah@Oct 15 2004, 01:55 AM

spark plug - $12

choke cable - $18

rear brake pad - $18

front brake pad - $28

wash carberatur - $25

seat cover -??

chain guard -??

fast throttle cable - ??

- er.. can try castrol R4 only $19

spark plug - $12

- ngk honda one only $6 denso $6

- heavy duty plus spocket $25 can get liao...

as for the seat cover can try 219 at lavender st (Authorised Arai helmet dealer)

Originally posted by pinki06@Oct 14 2004, 10:14 PM

hey pinki.. when u changing engine oil?? :confused:

wana join me go hua zhi there?? :cheeky: