Originally posted by pinki06@Oct 28 2004, 07:59 PM

Dun worry la bro they close at 10pm...

i maybe going during noon abt 4pm.....

hey pinki..

when u decided when to go jb msg me okie?? :confused:

Hp: 91061358

Thanks!! :smile:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
  • Replies 3.9k

Does wave have oil filter? How come after changing my engione oil, it becomes black so fast (after abt 1000km) and the level also drops to v little like that....

Originally posted by hilfiger@Oct 31 2004, 06:10 PM

Does wave have oil filter? How come after changing my engione oil, it becomes black so fast (after abt 1000km) and the level also drops to v little like that....

actually this is very normal cos heard from mechanic that four stroke bike is like that one...if ur engine oil is still clear when u've reached 100km then ur engine could be in trouble already...:goodluck:

http://images.animationfactory.com/animations/business/miscellaneous/customer_service_desk_sleeping/customer_service_desk_sleeping_lg_nwm.gif
Originally posted by jusmiyagi@Oct 28 2004, 11:24 PM

wahoo thanks ppl :thumb:

is fhsook some where to be found here? the email u gave me cannot leh, mail rejected..:confused:

yes fhsook is sumware here...

leave her a pm will do

Sobe fresh soyamilk genuine stuff cannot bluff

Originally posted by momo_pang@Oct 30 2004, 11:54 AM

wah.. so long bo lang come liao.. :giddy:

tink all changing their wave liao.. :faint:

pinki.. heard u changing oso rite?? :confused:

Ya loh!!! felt like changing but no buying le...btw Sori u guy i had went in jb

yesterday coz i spocket hub loose n had to change one brand new wan if not my spocket will drop out anytime....

Dazed!!

how liao....haf u check the loan....here i got one more wave for sell

Brandon13 wave

Julien Champla

Yoz potato bread.....

I went in JB lab yesterday i had check up the stuff for ur X1 liao...

They had all racing kit for ur bike n now hear from mech tat the X1 at their shop

Belong to someone tat r joining the race on Nov 21 kallang race n they started to mod tat bike liao but for fully mod it cost abt 3k plus rm la.......so potato throw ur bike in liao we r waiting to c u n ur bike in the race man....... :thumb:

Julien Champla

I think Wave DON'T HAVE an oil filter thus need regular engine oil change intervals depending on u use what kind of engine oil...

Originally posted by pinki06@Nov 1 2004, 02:25 PM

Ya loh!!! felt like changing but no buying le...btw Sori u guy i had went in jb

yesterday coz i spocket hub loose n had to change one brand new wan if not my spocket will drop out anytime....

Dazed!!

how liao....haf u check the loan....here i got one more wave for sell

Brandon13 wave

then wat bike u planning to change??

u got change rim at jb?? :confused: :cheeky:

:btw: u using full syn or semi syn eng oil?? :confused:

cos heard b4 full syn itself is o-ready abit dark in color so when use liao will b'com dark lo.. :cheeky: as wat dazed said if the oil doesn't turn dark then got prob liao.. so tink shld b no prob.. :sweat:

Originally posted by momo_pang@Nov 1 2004, 08:38 PM

then wat bike u planning to change??

u got change rim at jb?? :confused: :cheeky:

Nope!! i oni change hub cos there no problem wif my rim mah......

Julien Champla

Originally posted by pinki06@Nov 1 2004, 02:36 PM

Yoz potato bread.....

I went in JB lab yesterday i had check up the stuff for ur X1 liao...

They had all racing kit for ur bike n now hear from mech tat the X1 at their shop

Belong to someone tat r joining the race on Nov 21 kallang race n they started to mod tat bike liao but for fully mod it cost abt 3k plus rm la.......so potato throw ur bike in liao we r waiting to c u n ur bike in the race man....... :thumb:

wah so x.. mai lar.. full racing kit.. can run cannot tarhan for wat.. im not racer oso.. just wanna do up abit nice nice power smooth smooth can liao..

so far i done up abit liao..

tink nice enough... lol

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Nov 2 2004, 03:46 AM

hey potato bread wat's that thing with thte tubes ah??

its sort of like a breathing tube for engine so as it wont be so hot...

dunno if it reali work.. just put for show oni

Ride Safe~~

Originally posted by pOtatO_BrEaD@Nov 2 2004, 12:52 PM

its sort of like a breathing tube for engine so as it wont be so hot...

dunno if it reali work.. just put for show oni

haha.. tink gotta ask u more when i meet u the nxt time.. :cheeky:

btw wat brand u using for ur rim huh:confused:

Originally posted by pinki06@Nov 1 2004, 11:10 PM

Nope!! i oni change hub cos there no problem wif my rim mah......

oic.. :cheeky:

pinki wat the brand of ur rim huh:confused:

Originally posted by momo_pang@Nov 2 2004, 08:59 PM

haha.. tink gotta ask u more when i meet u the nxt time.. :cheeky:

btw wat brand u using for ur rim huh:confused:

u mean wave rim or my x1? wave i using racing boy. now x1 using yoko

Ride Safe~~

Wah! Nice leh the X-1. What is the top speed? Is it same like Honda Wave? :confused:

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Nov 2 2004, 10:09 PM

Wah! Nice leh the X-1. What is the top speed? Is it same like Honda Wave? :confused:

pickup i feel tat is faster than wave.. top can reach 115km/h with a 75kg fat guy on it.

Ride Safe~~

Originally posted by pOtatO_BrEaD@Nov 2 2004, 10:45 PM

pickup i feel tat is faster than wave.. top can reach 115km/h with a 75kg fat guy on it.

haha yah lor today i experience with potatobread liaoz.....really faster than wave....and super cool as well:lovestruck: ....1st sight and 1st love for it...:thumb:

http://images.animationfactory.com/animations/business/miscellaneous/customer_service_desk_sleeping/customer_service_desk_sleeping_lg_nwm.gif
Guest froilanr
Originally posted by Hindu@Apr 3 2003, 07:35 PM

Nowadays got so many of these waves on the road. I always see them riding on the extreme left lane at really slow speeds. It is said to be economical, easy to ride and maintain. However, I have a question to ask and hope that you guys can help me.

1. Can the wave 125 go long distance? (e.g to K.L or further)

2. Can be fuel tank be modified so that it can hold more fuel? (Current tank is too small)

3. What is the biggest box that can be fitted onto the bike?

Thanks alot for your help. I am looking to buy this bike as it is cheap and I want a new bike.

Hi there,

I got this message from another MC forum. Hope you like the news.:)

--START--

my wave conquered sagada

Im encouraging all newbie to take a trip to sagada for them to experience the twisties and i believe it will improve there riding skills during there trip, with the road like (halsema) they will get to know there bikes more because of this rough road condition.. i did rode to sagada with my wife riding a wave 125s w/o any other riders to go with me coz it was really a unplanned trip. i suggest you go caving as u go to sagada.. site was really magnificent, this country was really fascinating i didnt know that il see such place as this. ive seen other places also before but none of them can compare to this experience... it took me 5days to be for the whole trip.. from bulacan to camiling tarlac, to manaoag to baguio and to sagada, then from sagada to baguio then back to manila.. i think we get to explore most of baguio and sagada can offer..( but sagada wins them all) pictures to be followed.. hehehehe.. querries about the trip are welcome for the riders...

--END--

I'm from the Philippines (I'm a Filipino). There are lots of Honda cubs users here. :)

Honda Wave 100, Wave 125, XRM, XLR 200 etc... and also there are lots of different brands/types of motorbikes and scooters. There are lots of USERS of cubs, motorbikes and scooters too.:thumb:

Originally posted by momo_pang@Nov 2 2004, 09:01 PM

oic.. :cheeky:

pinki wat the brand of ur rim huh:confused:

Yoz MoMo i using the same brand as potato>..YOKO..

Julien Champla

Can i ask a very very simple Question? Wat the diff between version S & R? Digital of the mileage is wat version???

Which 1 is better n worth $$????

--======B@bySleep|essW0rlD======--

2002 - Honda Phantom 150cc

2004 - Piaggio X9 Almafi 180cc

2004 - Honda WaveS 125cc

2004 - Honda CB400 Vtec 1 400cc

2006 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1600cc

2008 - Nissan Latio 1500cc

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c105/tz_jie/ayumi.gifhttp://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c105/tz_jie/ayumi.gif