• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by Fx3@Nov 10 2004, 03:02 AM

anyone here haf fitted inverted fork on their bike??any pros n cons??

pro: look good

con: doesn't work...

total waste of money...

compromise of safety...

Our bikes are too light at the front for the UD forks to work....

Go to bikelab and ask... maybe if they do it then it'll be ok...(they pro mah...)

Originally posted by mojoz F3@Nov 10 2004, 02:34 AM

alamak... how come change suspension must take out the OEM chainguard??

Mine change to Makida(without the gas thingy) still ok. My fren change to Mikuku put upside down still ok also, just have to cut a bit off the OEM chainguard...

Anyway, approach any RXZ rider... Most prob they still have the OEM chainguard. I still have the OEM chainguard for RXZ, but I still want it for my RXZ... Sorry...

hehe i dun wan them to cut mar..i got the gas thingy..and i din put upside down..

hehee u got try the oem rkz got put on wave bo..if can then i buy the rxz chain guard fix liao kekek

any 1 of u have fitted racing footrest on ur waves?how many brands are there ?? can roughly name out? i saw the black 1 in jb ah boy .. looks cool but abit ex .. any nice n budget 1s?

-=[why go fast when u cant stop fast enough]=-

Hey guys just wanna ask about the mikuku shocks. Its seems that there are 2 different type of mikuku shocks. The most recent one is that the base of the bottle(cylinder) got coloured screw, n the one b4 these does not have any screws. So which is better, n how much does it cost? Spore ahboy sell for $80. how bout in malaysia?

N issit true that the mikuku cylinder use hydrolic air instead of gas?? Or issit just for showing off the cylinder which mean nothing inside..

thanks guys.

anyone uses $4 spark plugs?

got ngk spark plug $4 rite?

that day i change $4 plug the shop gave me "champion" brand plugs.. the feeling not good one.. like no power.. and seems to eat petrol fast cuz need to drag more..

kindly tell me what brand n price of plugs u guys use? and the effects of using them compared to cheaper ones..

thanx@

(2002 - 2003) Yamaha RX-Z (Blue)

(2003 - 2004) Honda Super Four Version R (Red)

(2004 - 2005) Honda Wave (Blue)

(2005 - 2006) Honda Super Four Spec 1 (Black)

(2006 - 2007) Hyundai Getz (Blue)

(2007 - 2008) Honda Super Four Spec 3 (Silver)

(2008 - 2009) Suzuki DRZ 400 SM (Yellow)

(2009 - 2019) Kia Picanto (Blue)

http://i166.photobucket.com/albums/u87/wongyuanshun/Delta.jpg

Originally posted by Kinetic@Nov 11 2004, 05:45 PM

anyone uses $4 spark plugs?

got ngk spark plug $4 rite?

that day i change $4 plug the shop gave me "champion" brand plugs.. the feeling not good one.. like no power.. and seems to eat petrol fast cuz need to drag more..

kindly tell me what brand n price of plugs u guys use? and the effects of using them compared to cheaper ones..

thanx@

me use original honda ngk spark plug!! :cheeky:

but still okie leh!! :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

so its a NGK spark plug la?

so can request for it when at bike shop ar?

that time i used before a denso $8 one.. the tip damn fine.. performance not bad..

(2002 - 2003) Yamaha RX-Z (Blue)

(2003 - 2004) Honda Super Four Version R (Red)

(2004 - 2005) Honda Wave (Blue)

(2005 - 2006) Honda Super Four Spec 1 (Black)

(2006 - 2007) Hyundai Getz (Blue)

(2007 - 2008) Honda Super Four Spec 3 (Silver)

(2008 - 2009) Suzuki DRZ 400 SM (Yellow)

(2009 - 2019) Kia Picanto (Blue)

http://i166.photobucket.com/albums/u87/wongyuanshun/Delta.jpg

Originally posted by Kinetic@Nov 11 2004, 11:02 PM

that time i used before a denso $8 one.. the tip damn fine.. performance not bad..

What the code for the denso? Is it the iridium one? :confused:

Originally posted by r3fugee@Nov 11 2004, 08:19 AM

any 1 of u have fitted racing footrest on ur waves?how many brands are there ?? can roughly name out? i saw the black 1 in jb ah boy .. looks cool but abit ex .. any nice n budget 1s?

hey..

tink the brand is quite limited lo..

btw how much u ask?? :cheeky:

tink sin one ard 150sin but they nvr includ making another foot rest for pillion leh.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Kinetic@Nov 11 2004, 11:02 PM

yes.. its ngk but by honda.. use liao feel better then denso.. :cheeky:

btw diff ppl got diff feel for the performance lo.. no crush regarding tis topic!! :smile:

Originally posted by momo_pang@Nov 12 2004, 04:40 PM

hey..

tink the brand is quite limited lo..

btw how much u ask?? :cheeky:

tink sin one ard 150sin but they nvr includ making another foot rest for pillion leh.. :cheeky:

just now saw one at b plus...

I think it is S$98...

forgot what brand though

There's someone selling his/her side-stand rite?

Pm me pls.

Any other stuffs on sale can pm me also.

middle basket got ppl wan to sell ?

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Guest rogerng

hi wavers

has anyone of you change the rear suspension yourself? is it a very difficult job? are the screws and nuts very tight?

i thought of doing it myself and hope that some experienced wave riders can share a few tips.

how much does it cost for the middle basket?

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

I need a fast reply on the following qtn.

Is Wave running on a 6v or 12v batt?

this is a P.O.P racing footrest .. any1 knows how much is this ? anyway i was quoted 80 for the footrest alone .. issit worth it? anyway next to it is a 32 teeth afam sprocket..both brand new set...

-=[why go fast when u cant stop fast enough]=-

Originally posted by rogerng@Nov 14 2004, 09:48 PM

hi wavers

has anyone of you change the rear suspension yourself? is it a very difficult job? are the screws and nuts very tight?

i thought of doing it myself and hope that some experienced wave riders can share a few tips.

me got change myself b4.. if u need any help can pm me or call me directly 91061358.. :smile: