hey guys..~~

i've just got a wave version S...

hope to join this little family of waves..~~

i love my waVE BETTER than my past few bikes..~~

energy saving n fast enough to aviod going to work late..

3 cheErs for the wave.

• Replies 3.9k

hi guys.~

i realise that my exhaust pipe is cleared..

will i get fined if kena check by TP.?

-- how much will the fine be.?

-- will there be any demerit points.?

thanz alot for ya help.

yo, where do u all buy stickers for wave? also where do u all buy all the parts and accessories for wave? I have never come across any of these shops man....:giddy:

Originally posted by jusmiyagi@Jan 30 2005, 09:14 PM

yo, where do u all buy stickers for wave? also where do u all buy all the parts and accessories for wave? I have never come across any of these shops man....:giddy:

u can try B-Plus..it's near e arai helmet shop..it sels parts 4 wave..or i think tampines oso have 1..as for stickers u can go 2 e auntie shope opp lavender food court..

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by ah_bern@Jan 30 2005, 05:35 PM

hi guys.~

i realise that my exhaust pipe is cleared..

will i get fined if kena check by TP.?

-- how much will the fine be.?

-- will there be any demerit points.?

thanz alot for ya help.

$500 for modified pipe

another $250 if the pipe exceeds a certain sound limit (too loud)

hi all, once again, just to let all wave riders know....we are forming a Official Wave Community here at SBF, pls join us and make the club happen!!!

just post in ur details at the WAVE COMMUNITY thread in Bike and Bytes forum, we are looking at activites and outings for wave riders, plus we are also getting polo tee for the community.....DO NOT hesitate!!!!! Hurry join us!!!

Lets maKE WAve Riders proud!!!

:cheer: wave_ a_ GO

WAVE RIDERS!!!! :cheer:

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125

Originally posted by sky_80@Jan 31 2005, 03:07 PM

hi all, once again, just to let all wave riders know....we are forming a Official Wave Community here at SBF, pls join us and make the club happen!!!

just post in ur details at the WAVE COMMUNITY thread in Bike and Bytes forum, we are looking at activites and outings for wave riders, plus we are also getting polo tee for the community.....DO NOT hesitate!!!!! Hurry join us!!!

Lets maKE WAve Riders proud!!!

:cheer: wave_ a_ GO

WAVE RIDERS!!!! :cheer:

SOUNDS INTRESTING.....

I SUPPORT THE INITIATIVE!!!!!!!

WOULD BE FUN FOR FELLOW WAVE RIDERS....

http://www.dom.com/img.gif[/img]My Webpage

good idea!

erm i got a lot qns about sports rims. Got them at JB Ah Boy recently. And my front tire went flat 3 times in less than 24 hrs. (200 for 2 rims, 120 for 2 tires, 5 for the air pump caps - riggit)

went to this mechanic who scold me go JB change Racing Boy Rims. He say the rims very rough and sure leak gas often. (he prob saying this cos he selling Honda ones.) He say Honda ones sure no prob. Asked at HKL, think original Honda Rims plus tires SG$250.

Prob 1: my rims are the same thickness for front and back. Wat's the diff?

Prob 2: My tires says "tube type". Dunlop TT900. Called JB ah boy, he say use.. Is it true? I change sport Rims for tubeless tires one lor..

Prob 3: He say the leak was becos i tightened the cap too much for my front tire that's y leak. Which i actually did cos i very kiasu.

Prob 4: My bike's idling seems to be very high. Heard the idling for wave not just one single screw but rather need to adjust fuel screw and air screw? like this cannot DIY adjust idling liao ah?

help help...

Thanx and looking forward to wave outings!!

i changed my rims to the 3 spoked sport rims few mths back... my rear tyre always lose air and every time i ride need to pump... at first tot it's the tyre, then found out that the rim got small crack... :cry: so now must put tube... no $$ to change :cry:

yeah, i also kena scold by the tyre shop for using JB rims :sweat: ... the width too small for the tyre

i also using tube type tyre for my sport rims... was ok all the while until i cracked my rear rim :cry:

'05 Gilera VXR200

the idling screw is alone rite? the other one is the air screw.......just play ard with them when u at carpark then ride ard to see which setting u like the best lor.....:smile:

heng i never change spoke rims.....phew...i changed the bike to suit my rims rather than change rims to suit bike.....no regrets.....phew.....keke

Originally posted by jusmiyagi@Jan 30 2005, 09:14 PM

there is that stickers shop near LAB.. as for wave accessories, read theres Modpedz in Katong? not sure if its still operating though.. LAB also sell wave accessories..

welcome ah bern, new wave owner here too =) have you done any modification to your bike yet?

One cant always believe what he sees, let alone what he does not..

indeed i have...

i have changed the

-- rims

-- sports tyres

-- fork

-- suspension

i've a cleared pipe which was cleared when i buy it...

looking forward to wave outings...

Originally posted by ah_bern@Feb 1 2005, 10:21 PM

indeed i have...

i have changed the

-- rims

-- sports tyres

-- fork

-- suspension

i've a cleared pipe which was cleared when i buy it...

looking forward to wave outings...

ah bern, whats the brand of the stuff you changed? in JB? prices? dont mind me asking..

One cant always believe what he sees, let alone what he does not..

Originally posted by ah_bern@Feb 2 2005, 10:16 AM

all done in JB...

the price of the fork is 220rm... from posh factory ifi remember correctly

wat colour u changed? i thinking of impriving the braking sia.......any ideas guys? oversized disc can liao rite?

btw wat's the price in jb to install the racing kata and 125z pillon rests ah??

Hi all !!

Anyone has extra set of Honda Original Sport Rims to exchange with my original spoke rims ??

I'm willing to top up $$$ to you. Please contact 94356378, Joe. Thanks !!!

:-)

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Feb 3 2005, 01:22 AM

hey guys any1 interested in a major wave riders meet up? or better still a kup kia meet up.....inclusive of sparkZ n x1 riders

i think we all can meet up first or should we wait till the club is up, the wave community........if possible...lets meet up first at somewhere, prefer date 11 FEb how?

any comments?

jalan KAyu? Paris Ris Fisherman village?

guys post in ur comments......all cub riders welcome!!!!

:cheer: BTW, we are still recruiting members for the OFFICIAL WAVE COMMUNITY CLUB!!!! hurry post in ur replies at BIKES and BTyes WAVE community Thread!!!! :cheer:

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125

Hi Guys!!

gt few Q's to check u all u experts here!!!

1.) Wat's e tyre's pressure for sport rim (front and rear)?

2.) wat kinda of engine oil is so-called e 'best'/recomm for wave?? full-syn or semi-syn? Any diff??

3.) Usually for full-syn, wat's e millage to change e engine oil?? same as normal?5000km? n semi-syn, 3000km?

4.) Any plug u guys think it good for tis bike?? any recomm? NGK or??

5.) Lastly, which motorshop u guys will recomm to do up tis bike?? JB or any in S'pore?

sorry i know nothing abt tis, need helps fr u guys!!

Thankz All in advance!!

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

yoz..any1 here riding wave s wanna change spokey rims pls let mi noe..thanks..gt gt lobang..:cheeky:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Went to Jurong East swimming Pool today and meet 2 ladies on the wave. very friendly. but due to hurry, forget to ask for number. If u ladies are reading this, please give me a call. 90998383.

It ain't over till the Fatboy sing

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Feb 3 2005, 09:07 PM

yoz..any1 here riding wave s wanna change spokey rims pls let mi noe..thanks..gt gt lobang..:cheeky:

yo IC!

u hv any good lobang for original Honda spot lim?

Some1 here did mentioned $250 for lim n tyres though.

:-)

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

Guest rogerng

Nov 2003 Blue Wave 125R

1 full face MHR felmet

1 Xena disc lock alarm

1 Holts tyre repair kit

includes one 33l Givi box mounted on the bike; one 26l box to be given away free; 1 Blue POSH clutch cover and 3 red screws, one silver POSH front basket hook.

Going for about $2000++

IF interested. pls call me at 96420318 or 63189831.