Guest ~deNso_iRidiUm~

wat's the top speed for wave 125?

• Replies 3.9k

Wah not bad ah.....urs can travel abt 160-190km....Mine also stock but nv can tahan until that distance leh. Mine i tink abt 140km++.

UR one where got stock?!!?!!?!? hahahaha :D

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

wat's the top speed for wave 125?

the fastest wave rider in spore managed to hit ab 120-125. :D

i just get my license lately and asking alot of questions to my friends. One of my friend recomend me to this site and read alot here. I wish to get a blue wave :cheer: next week but i need to know more about the bike.

1) I thought all the wave are similar until i read this forum thread. Got wave 110, 125, 125i! hehe.. like hp already. Whats the difference?

2) My friend say the original tires are accident prones, is it true ? Then wat tires u guys/gals recomend me to change to ? How much and where to get ? :lol:

3) Fuel consumption, they say $4 full tank ? Really ah ? Then can go how far ? How many km ?

4) U guys tell me lor wat else i need to know about this wonderful bike. Hope to join you guys next week after i get my bike! :smile:

This is a long question, i hope 1 kind, friendly soul will reply me.. :cry:

i think the questions more or less answer by pauche liao. but i think u might not be used to it initially cos no clutch, difficult to control engine brake.

watch out for hidden cost too if u buy from shop. the most amazing thing ab this machine is that it drink petrol like liquor, sip bit by bit. :D

Guest Wave-GrL

1) 125i is the fuel injection model. others are carb model. Main difference is only in cc size.

Fuel injection ? I dun really understand that.. can u eleborate a bit ? Thanks 4 all the answer pauche and mysterio.

Wah not bad ah.....urs can travel abt 160-190km....Mine also stock but nv can tahan until that distance leh. Mine i tink abt 140km++.

mine 130km or 120km oni.... :cry: :cry: :cry:

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

the fastest wave rider in spore managed to hit ab 120-125. :D

no lar.. thats oni the person or aunti among us... mostly normal wave can reach ard 105km/h to 130km/h depending on how heavy the rider is... the faster wave i heard is ard 145km/h to 150km/h which hab big bore their engine to 150cc.... other den big bore i oso heard alot pp say change cdi or carb can reach 130km/h... but sadly up to now no one has proven to me.. ever try wif a malay which hab change the carb. oso same speed wif me.. as for cdi, i hab try myself liao.. cant feel the different. oni pickup slighty faster.. n i mean SLIGHTY.... :mad:

Ride Safe~~

Fuel injection ? I dun really understand that.. can u eleborate a bit ? Thanks 4 all the answer pauche and mysterio.

if im not wrong its just that carb use gravity to flow the petrol into the engine n fuel injection is using a device to suck the petrol in. so fuel injection should have a faster pickup.. but heard from motor tiam pp say that the batch fuel injet wave has problem... ( heard oni ) dun flame me if u own a wave125i...

Ride Safe~~

that was when new doing run-in can hit so high lah!!!

Lee's Motor Trading Pte Ltd

No: 624 Serangoon Road Singapore 218223

Tel: 6396 4532 Fax: 6396 7048

Can look for Roy if he's still working there.

okiez..shall give them a call soon to find out their prices...thks again

if im not wrong its just that carb use gravity to flow the petrol into the engine n fuel injection is using a device to suck the petrol in. so fuel injection should have a faster pickup.. but heard from motor tiam pp say that the batch fuel injet wave has problem... ( heard oni ) dun flame me if u own a wave125i...

hmmz..my impression of fuel injection is kind of something like an injector which is able to spray very fine droplets of petrol for combustion...so it's more petrol saving lor...

erm..something like...when u bathe using water directly from a water hose VS use water from the shower head to bathe...

correct me if im wrong :p

hmz..and the uncle at bike production told me not to listen to those rumours out there abt FI model problematic..haha he saidthose rumours are spreaded by those motordiams which wan to clear off their old stock of caburettor waves...fact or fiction? up to u to decide :D

Guest Wave-GrL

Thnaks guys, u all are a big help for me. Gonna get it soon! Wat about the box ? I see most of them got those small box behind. Whats the brand and how much to fix it and where to get cheap-cheap ? Or does it comes with the bike ? :p

ard $50 can get liao.. go ah boy there to get it. or u can try ask the motor shop c got free bo....

Ride Safe~~

Chey, den u mus state onli when u run-in and nv loot the bike. Wait ppl think Wave reali so so the very gd....can travel so far on a full tank.

I nv run-in so I duno.... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

UR one where got stock?!!?!!?!? hahahaha :D

I onli mod the outlook mah....it does't affect fuel consumption 1. :cry: Haahahaha

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

finally i found someone else doing run in other than me! haha

i can still ave about 160+ km when travelling ab 80+ km/h before the light blinks

no lar.. thats oni the person or aunti among us... mostly normal wave can reach ard 105km/h to 130km/h depending on how heavy the rider is... the faster wave i heard is ard 145km/h to 150km/h which hab big bore their engine to 150cc.... other den big bore i oso heard alot pp say change cdi or carb can reach 130km/h... but sadly up to now no one has proven to me.. ever try wif a malay which hab change the carb. oso same speed wif me.. as for cdi, i hab try myself liao.. cant feel the different. oni pickup slighty faster.. n i mean SLIGHTY.... :mad:

paiseh paiseh wrong info. but the speed u all riding is like crusing at 110 like that... :giddy: :giddy: too hiong for me lah. i too heavy liao, if go too fast, abit dangerous lah!

:D :D

bike only comes with basket for most shops. but Lee's motor always have big ad saying free box. so u might want to check that out. i kanna chop by my bike shop, sell me a 38L zeus box for 100 bucks....... pui pui. if not can go JB can get box, shd be cheaper.

as u all can see why motortiam say that wave 125 fuel injection is problematic is that they the moto tiam has no bizness after someone buy a fuel injection bike as it is unlikely to create problem or so call carburator problem,as an when ,that is why the motor tiam say it is problematic bike,but as u can see,why the honda manufacturers introduce fuel injectors cause it may be a no problem bike or thus a 0% breakdown as the firing of the ignition is so called perfect and environment friendly

I wouldn't bore it even it's available.. fuel tank so small, after big-bore, I think every now and then will get to see the petrol station uncle liao.. :D My opinion abt this bike is that it's for transport, really underpower, but low-low maintainance... :D if want speed, then go and get a RXZ or 150cc sports bike..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg

i just get my license lately and asking alot of questions to my friends. One of my friend recomend me to this site and read alot here. I wish to get a blue wave :cheer: next week but i need to know more about the bike.

1) I thought all the wave are similar until i read this forum thread. Got wave 110, 125, 125i! hehe.. like hp already. Whats the difference?

2) My friend say the original tires are accident prones, is it true ? Then wat tires u guys/gals recomend me to change to ? How much and where to get ? :lol:

3) Fuel consumption, they say $4 full tank ? Really ah ? Then can go how far ? How many km ?

4) U guys tell me lor wat else i need to know about this wonderful bike. Hope to join you guys next week after i get my bike! :smile:

This is a long question, i hope 1 kind, friendly soul will reply me.. :cry:

welcome..remember to buy a RED color WAVE.. :D :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Guest Wave-GrL

Red or blue, i'll consider cause i see alot of gerls ride BLUE.. :cheer:

Arrmm.. is there any fuel meter like on rxz or other bike ? Like, the bike is about to run out of petrol .. is there any reserve ?

There is a digital fuel meter like hp battery gauge but no reserve like sp, for u to turn to. Therefore the last gauge which is blinking will serve as a reserve to signal us to go pump petrol liao lor.

Member of Team

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

Y u ask so much question here. I think since u already confirm to buy u shld go down to motor shops and look out for urslf mah. U ask here onli understand a bit a bit by words of mouth.

Go n sit on the bike, scrutinize, try it out lah....Now here becum n FAQ forum liao...hahahahaha

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!