:D i'm using Michelin tyres, don't know which model, think is **40, i forgot, the width is bigger than the stock IRC tyres. For me is ok-ok, grip wise is still good in rainy days..

but the thailand made Dunlop TT900 is also a good tyre..

hmmz

used tt900 on my ex-NSR

really not bad

enough grip and quite durable

• Replies 3.9k

wah.. finally got a chance to visit Johor LAB! haha. started my 1st "mod" of my wave! thnx to potato and race for bringing me in. but the bad news is gonna be addicted to going there to change alot of stuff liao..... :bounce:

money not enuff........ :cry:

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

i see!

but the michellin tyre u mentioned is it tubeless? cause im still using the original spoky rim which came w/ the bike...

rear tyre metelzer front tyre IRC

both r still in gd condition that's why a bit unwilling to change over to sports rims+ tubeless

its not tubeless... im using spoke rim.

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

hmmz

used tt900 on my ex-NSR

really not bad

enough grip and quite durable

when raining, u will feel the difference between tt900 n michellin pilot.

Ride Safe~~

wah.. finally got a chance to visit Johor LAB! haha. started my 1st "mod" of my wave! thnx to potato and race for bringing me in. but the bad news is gonna be addicted to going there to change alot of stuff liao..... :bounce:

:lol: :lol: no problem man.. coz i oso wanna go there change something. addicted? lol... at 1st i oso like u.. addicted... now not so much liao... :p

Ride Safe~~

:lol: :lol: no problem man.. coz i oso wanna go there change something. addicted? lol... at 1st i oso like u.. addicted... now not so much liao... :p

Of cos u now not addicted lah! U change almost everything liao mah! :lol: :lol: :lol:

BTW fabien's one is with sport rim right?? looks quite nice leh.... maybe can considered that oso. heehee

and oso how much is it to tong the pipe eh??? must work out all the finance part 1st. now must dig my piggy bank for RM200 1st.... :pity:

BTW fabien's one is with sport rim right?? looks quite nice leh.... maybe can considered that oso. heehee

and oso how much is it to tong the pipe eh??? must work out all the finance part 1st. now must dig my piggy bank for RM200 1st.... :pity:

lol.. i where got change everythging.. still got alot nvr change.. just tat not intend to change... :lol: :lol: tong pipe is rm$65. ya, fabian is sport rim. heard sg sell orginal honda sport rim for wave is SG$200. dunno bout jb. nvr ask coz not interested.

Ride Safe~~

Hi wave buddies!

Any shops to recommend for a 2nd hand wave?

best is to call shop and ask. look out for classified ads on saturday. alot of shops promoting things here and there.

i need help...anyone working in raffles place n staying in SengKang riding a Wave125?!

If my patrol indicator left 2 bar, do u think it can tahan me to ride home to Sengkang's Esso station?!or you guys think its better to pump patrol at the SPC in raffles place?!

i need help...anyone working in raffles place n staying in SengKang riding a Wave125?!

If my patrol indicator left 2 bar, do u think it can tahan me to ride home to Sengkang's Esso station?!or you guys think its better to pump patrol at the SPC in raffles place?!

when the bar start blinking, it can still go up to ard 30km. tested before.

so if u saying from raffles to senkang, i tink it should be no problem... dun tink from raffles to senkang is more den 30km. some more u hab 2 bar left.

Ride Safe~~

U r very the welcome~! :shades:

Aiyah...i believe almost everyone also cannot tahan 1 lah. The parts, u wan cheap, got super cheap ones. Then ex leh..... still considered cheap compair the bigger bikes.

Well, we have a very good fren , who after seeing our bikes, always say waste money to change all these. End up go in only, sign card n bike come werks liao~! :lol:

when the bar start blinking, it can still go up to ard 30km. tested before.

so if u saying from raffles to senkang, i tink it should be no problem... dun tink from raffles to senkang is more den 30km. some more u hab 2 bar left.

thanks potato bread, i guess i just ride home to Sengkang lah...if really suay...then must push bike at CTE lor. :sweat:

saw a red honda wave at woodlands with sound system... not bad wor... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

any wave riders installed sound system here? :bounce:

U r very the welcome~! :shades:

Aiyah...i believe almost everyone also cannot tahan 1 lah. The parts, u wan cheap, got super cheap ones. Then ex leh..... still considered cheap compair the bigger bikes.

Well, we have a very good fren , who after seeing our bikes, always say waste money to change all these. End up go in only, sign card n bike

come werks liao~! :lol:

who yr gd frend huh??

yr gd frend muz b very rich hor?

can intro to mi anot?

blueeeeeee

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

sad

could have tagged along too if i dont need to drop by southern motors to pickup my dad's NRIC from there

so what mods did u get??

haiz..im still tinking of what stuff to change and what not to...limited budget also...

wah u wan to tong yr pipe??

hmmz...interested in a possible pipe exchange for a few daes? hahaha

i have a tong pipe and im tinking of trying out using a stock pipe c got what difference leh..

so far any bad comments abt spoke rims??

before i bought my bike heard from 1 of the sellers that tyres w/ tube very frequently puncture one...his tyre puncture 4 times within 1year..

mine so far still ok...

pumped 210units of air in

bro i looking for the black sport rims.... do u know how much they r ? want compare prices btwn spoke rims and sports ones.... plannin to get them plus da yss suspension in january.

2 months back, JB ah boy selling chiong sports rims aka Racing boy @ RM280. In SG, I asked Mah motors, they quoted me $140 for chiong ones and $180 for original Honda ones. Till now still deciding which one to get... :confused: heard a lot of comments abt the chiong rims saying that it leaks air faster than original ones.. but the price... :giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg

why u so resistent to pumping petrol??? :confused: when ab to finish i just pump, sometimes i dun even pump to the fullest..... its not like those big bikes when u pump in JB till one more drop will overflow mah :D

sad

could have tagged along too if i dont need to drop by southern motors to pickup my dad's NRIC from there

so what mods did u get??

haiz..im still tinking of what stuff to change and what not to...limited budget also...

I din change much. only plug, oil and chain guard. next up will be suspension, horn and rims.... but i still wondering whether to get sports rim or not.

wah u wan to tong yr pipe??

hmmz...interested in a possible pipe exchange for a few daes? hahaha

i have a tong pipe which came along w/ the bike when i bought it

and im tinking of trying out using a stock pipe c got what difference leh..

heyhey! i thinking only lah... cos i kinda worry about inspection....... maybe maybe..... :D

so far any bad comments abt spoke rims??

before i bought my bike heard from 1 of the sellers that tyres w/ tube very frequently puncture one...his tyre puncture 4 times within 1year..

been riding mine for 3 weeks...so far still ok...

pumped 210units of air

how come u pump so little air only???? :confused:

i tot normal is 225 front 250 back.... thats wats written on the bike wor :smile: