wanna ask u all.. if my speed is 80 to 110 will i spoilt my wave anot? can my wave take it? everyday leh?

haha...guess everyone's riding abt that speed lar

wan to spoil all spoil together lor!

tink maybe using better grade of engine oil may help to reduce the amt of wear and tear.....

• Replies 3.9k

HI wave riders...

i have a qn to ask here... from neutral to gear 1 is kick dw rite? den from gear 1 to gear 2 is it kick dw or kick up like normal bikes? :confused:

kick down to increase gear...neutral to gear 1...gear 1 to 2...gear 2 to 3...gear 3 to 4...

to decrease gear..simply kick up

as wave has a rotary gear...

when yr bike is stationary..frm gear 4 u kick down..it becomes neutral gear

same for the opposite...

when yr bike stationary...frm neutral gear...u kick up then u goto gear 4

understand??

i bought my second hand wave125, the indicator was 22031, the seller say the engine just changed only, so every 3000km..means that by 25000, i should change liao rite?

also, how bout the chain?!do i need to oil it also?!

sigh...been riding since 28Nov...but nvr know anything bout modification and maintenance of my bike....i seriously need advise to prolong the lifespan of my wave125.

i suppose changing engine every 3k is juz a guideline lar huh?

up to individuals lar...if u're using full synthetic oil u tink u would change every 3k meh? haha...abit expensive to maintain...

chain oiling is also up to individuals...i myself oil the chain once every 1000km or so

some of my friends dont bother buying the chain lube (abt 8bucks/bottle) at all cause to them...changing a new chain ($20+ for a non-original chain) is more worth it...

the requirement for chain oiling increases if u were to replace the original chain guard w/ modified chainguards as the original chain guard covers much of the whole chain...hence less water + dirt can get in

hope that helps

call up some shop and ask

3.4otr hai dunno whether to get 1st hand or 2nd hand...

depends on how long u wan to keep the bike lor

judging from the number of bikes u list down in yr profile....

tink 2nd hand one better for u lar huh? nxt time wan to sell wont lose so much money to depreciation

depends on how long u wan to keep the bike lor

judging from the number of bikes u list down in yr profile....

tink 2nd hand one better for u lar huh? nxt time wan to sell wont lose so much money to depreciation

i also think 2nd hand better coz can buy bigger bike and left this as fuel saving bike then i can save up

btw the number of bikes i put is i ride before not all my bike la..think i so rich ah

coz i class2b better dun show ppl i ride class2a bike before later ppl think i class2a one lolx

JsN®

Why Bother About Speed? Unless You Are A Pilot Which Need Speed To Fly~ If not? Get on with your life... I'm just a Ground Pilot in RSAF...Haha I mean it!

JsN Power Tuning ~Andorsed By NOS Power System~

A single tree can't make a forest, work together as a forest

i also think 2nd hand better coz can buy bigger bike and left this as fuel saving bike then i can save up

btw the number of bikes i put is i ride before not all my bike la..think i so rich ah

coz i class2b better dun show ppl i ride class2a bike before later ppl think i class2a one lolx

chey! thought u rich man..own so many bikes before...

2nd hand wave should be fine lar

wave not very old model...so 2nd hand machines should still be in gd condition lor...price should be ard $2.2k for a FV or FW plate bah

kick down to increase gear...neutral to gear 1...gear 1 to 2...gear 2 to 3...gear 3 to 4...

to decrease gear..simply kick up

as wave has a rotary gear...

when yr bike is stationary..frm gear 4 u kick down..it becomes neutral gear

same for the opposite...

when yr bike stationary...frm neutral gear...u kick up then u goto gear 4

understand??

yes... thank you... :smile:

chey! thought u rich man..own so many bikes before...

2nd hand wave should be fine lar

wave not very old model...so 2nd hand machines should still be in gd condition lor...price should be ard $2.2k for a FV or FW plate bah

hey next time ask you out to jurong or bukit batok or wat drink kopi leh

cos i nv ride wave before duno how the seating position is also~ lolx

JsN®

Why Bother About Speed? Unless You Are A Pilot Which Need Speed To Fly~ If not? Get on with your life... I'm just a Ground Pilot in RSAF...Haha I mean it!

Guest rogerng

hi all

how do you warm uo the WAVE? is constant opening and closing of the throttle necessary for warming up? how long do you keep the choke on? how many minutes should you let the bike idle before moving off?

hi all

how do you warm uo the WAVE? is constant opening and closing of the throttle necessary for warming up? how long do you keep the choke on? how many minutes should you let the bike idle before moving off?

as normal lor.. on choke kick start or electric start... den leave for a min close ur choke... den wait for an other min or so den move off lor...

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

hey next time ask you out to jurong or bukit batok or wat drink kopi leh

cos i nv ride wave before duno how the seating position is also~ lolx

can can~ no prob...but must after office hrs lar..currently serving my NS now :pity:

icic lolx enjoy hor lolx

i need to slp liao

just came back few hour after nite shift

lolx tired

nite

JsN®

hi all

hmmz...for me...no matter how long i leave the bike idling...during early mornings when i move off...still will experience unresponsive throttle one...

need to ride on the road for a while e.e 2-3 junctions den it will fully warm up...

icic lolx enjoy hor lolx

i need to slp liao

just came back few hour after nite shift

lolx tired

nite

wah

yr response fast siah

haha...i juz finished replying one post after yrs den yr reply lai liao

okok...cya ard then!

wah!

brave move to go change the chain guard!

hehe...i quite gian to go change chainguard...but tinking of all the dirt + water that would get onto the chain then need to do constant chain lubricating den a bit lazy liao

Actually i think its better to have open chain gurad cos at least u can wash the chain when its dirty and lube it whenever neccessary. if u need to tighten the chain oso much easier.

My fren oso say that in spore not allowed to have concealed chain gurad leh.... not sure whether how trye this is but his reason was in case the chain snapped then the chain can fall nicely onto the ground instead of inside the guard which may split and injure the rider..... hear say only lah! :D

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

yoz fhsook!

saw yr bike along kje today

was drizzling abit..u in a rush huh? zoom past me and one S4..

She not in a rush oso zoom past other one! :lol: think the only time we can overtake her is when a TP is nearby :lol: :lol: :lol:

hmmz...for me...no matter how long i leave the bike idling...during early mornings when i move off...still will experience unresponsive throttle one...

need to ride on the road for a while e.e 2-3 junctions den it will fully warm up...

same here too. i guess its jiust the make of the bike. after a while can chiong liao! :D

i almost.... oops, it's everyday also hit 100km/h.... :D must change engine oil regularly, i changed mine every 3000km..

oh like this ar.. okok thanks..

but will the eng sick one day?

Guest rogerng

oh like this ar.. okok thanks..

but will the eng sick one day?

i think honda engines are generally very reliable. use semi synthetic or fully synthetic oils in your engine. change them regularly and the engine will last longer.

oic then wanna put those treatment anot? need??? got use anot?

hi... just want to ask.. if anyone has a female friend riding a blue wave ?

wearing OGK FF3 gunmetal full face helmet ?

http://www.hayabusa.org/albums/busa/ahd.jpg

Hayasaki ? or kawabusa ?

hi... just want to ask.. if anyone has a female friend riding a blue wave ?

wearing OGK FF3 gunmetal full face helmet ?

y? :confused:

erm an incident occurs just now

where? where?? i'm the one la.. where u saw mi?