ok, i mite try the to DIY the brake myself n see if ok. as for the engine oil, im quite ok with it, anyway, he charged only $15 w workmanship. my friend oso told me use cheap cheap type can liao, but i donno which type is the cheaper ones. nvrmind.

the tyre is only for rear wheel, i also donno the brand. guess im not so mechanically incline?! must spend more time with my wave lah.

since you say 3000km, so if my indicator shows 23300.0, the next round i should change is at 26300.0, rite?!

correct..

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

• Replies 3.9k

Guest rogerng

for engine oil, you can use a semi synthetic one. the cost is around $9 for the esso brand. tyres are one area you should not save on. a good pair of tyres offers better grip in wet and dry conditions. moreover your life depends on them.

In fact, 'posh' is never an original brand. there are many 'posh' factories in thailand making the same products. hence, sometimes u see there are several types of posh footpegs, post balancers, posh brake disc, etc.

i don't think so..every brand got their original..

how can many factories or company using the same brand posh.. :?

u can see the different from a ori and a local parts..compare them and u will see.example the wave blue side engine cover..

some had a lousy alloy blue and some really nice one in the market.

u can see the different from a ori and a local parts..compare them and u will see.example the wave blue side engine cover..

All these Posh products are Thai made. And if u been to Thai, different shops will claim that their Posh products are original, especially if their price is higher than another shop selling the same item!! Nevertheless, buying these Posh products are generally less than half the price sold in sg or msia.

Guys I got a pair of spoky rims with Michellin pilot sporty tires.

The rims are in red and the spokes in gold. Only 1 mth old.

Would like to change with anyone with sports rims + tubeless tires.

Reason = Passing the bike to my dad, therefore he wants something more durable.

I got a power air filter too. Selling for only $10. Bought at RM45.

It replaces the big, black original air box located juz in front of yr carb.

Powerwise, not much diff. But got a nice noise coming out from yr filter when fixed.

Posh gear lever. Willing to change with the original lever at no extra cost.

I need change all these to accomodate an uncle's (my father) riding style.

We can do all these at JB ah boy. Any workmanship fees will be paid by me. Pm me if anyone of u is interested.

FYI guys, spoky rims and tube tires will punctured more often.

But if u wanna get sports rims, fyi, it is damn heavy and in fact u can feel the lack in power with these on.

Weight yr needs b4 u all change anything.

Where can i get the WHITE basket infront with the blue strap ??? and how much for both items ??? anyone ???

I dun think there's any white basket available on the market.

Only in black but u can spray it yrself. However the paint usually doesn't last.

Basket = $15. Strap available in red, blue and yellow @ $3-$3.50.

so far i've seen 2 kinds of engine side cover...one w/ those really bluey metallic types...and another type is much lighter blue side (saw it inside LAB's window shelf) ...both r by POSH

i personally prefer the lighter blue color lar...haha...

so does the so called pirated POSH products last?? will the color fade off very soon? :confused:

Guys I got a pair of spoky rims with Michellin pilot sporty tires.

The rims are in red and the spokes in gold. Only 1 mth old.

Would like to change with anyone with sports rims + tubeless tires.

Reason = Passing the bike to my dad, therefore he wants something more durable.

I got a power air filter too. Selling for only $10. Bought at RM45.

It replaces the big, black original air box located juz in front of yr carb.

Powerwise, not much diff. But got a nice noise coming out from yr filter when fixed.

Posh gear lever. Willing to change with the original lever at no extra cost.

I need change all these to accomodate an uncle's (my father) riding style.

We can do all these at JB ah boy. Any workmanship fees will be paid by me. Pm me if anyone of u is interested.

FYI guys, spoky rims and tube tires will punctured more often.

But if u wanna get sports rims, fyi, it is damn heavy and in fact u can feel the lack in power with these on.

Weight yr needs b4 u all change anything.

how does the gear lever look like huh? got pic? wot color?

hmz..does tube tyres really puncture so easily?? i c those m'sia kup kias most of them r using spoke rims leh...assuming that travelling on msia road possibility of tyre puncture is higher...then why they still using tube tyres? juz a personal thought..hehe..no intention to qns yr stand k~

Anyone knows which shop got cheap Wave125 or those selling theirs, pls sms me @96225952. Thank u very much :smile:

u can try calling all those 2nd hand motordiams which r more popular lor.. e.g GHC, etc

their contact numbers can be found at http://www.streetdirectory.com ..do a search for motorcycle companies and they will give u a list of some of the motordiams in spore :smile:

but expect a price of ard 2.1k w/o insurance bah

actually thought there was this ad under classfieds section of this forum got one guy selling his red wave for abt 2.5k? think the price is very steep thou..

how does the gear lever look like huh? got pic? wot color?

hmz..does tube tyres really puncture so easily?? i c those m'sia kup kias most of them r using spoke rims leh...assuming that travelling on msia road possibility of tyre puncture is higher...then why they still using tube tyres? juz a personal thought..hehe..no intention to qns yr stand k~

Dun have pics. Itz in red.

Like I said, spoke rims weigh lesser, thus acceleration will be better dan using sports rims.

It looks nicer too with color spoke rims.

See wad u want lor. For me, I would prefer spoke rims. But need to change to accomodate my dad's preference.

Like I said, spoke rims weigh lesser, thus acceleration will be better dan using sports rims.

See wad u want lor. For me, I would prefer spoke rims. But need to change to accomodate my dad's preference.

i see~

cant really fit a red color lever to my silver wave

sorry~~

gd luck w/ yr sales man! :smile:

by the way anyone here have seen any one sided gear levers for wave125 for sale huh?

what i mean by one sided = only got the front part of the lever minus the rear part

cause my riding style is such i hook up to down gear instead of step the rear part of the lever....

i see~

sorry~~

by the way anyone here have seen any one sided gear levers for wave125 for sale huh?

what i mean by one sided = only got the front part of the lever minus the rear part

cause my riding style is such i hook up to down gear instead of step the rear part of the lever....

Don I have 1 with me...never use before 1. Blue in colour. I bought already n end up I think I still like the original type with 2 sided control. U looking for 1 ah? U wana buy from me? If u wan pls leave ur contact no or u pm me. Tks.

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

Don I have 1 with me...never use before 1. Blue in colour. I bought already n end up I think I still like the original type with 2 sided control. U looking for 1 ah? U wana buy from me? If u wan pls leave ur contact no or u pm me. Tks.

check pm ok?

i see~

sorry~~

Datz the kinda gear lever I'm using now.

We do an exchange? No top-ups, no nth, juz exchange.

But itz in red. Posh stuff.

Guest rogerng

i am using spoked rims and the tyres do puncture easily. as a precaution, i always carry a can of compressed air tyre inflactor that can pump up the tyre in an emergency. as for those malaysian riders, really got no idea what they do during a puncture.

Hey yo!

I thinking of gettign one of those things also. How much does that cost and where u get it eh?

Thnx!

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

Hey yo!

I thinking of gettign one of those things also. How much does that cost and where u get it eh?

Thnx!

The compressed air tyre inflator is a one time usage for you to ride your bike temporarily to bike shop to replace the tube.

It is better you bring a spare tube and crow bars yourself to change if puncture. All tools needed are in the toolbag, except that you need to get the crow bar at about $9 each. It is about 15-20cm in length and can be put under your seat compartment.

hey thnx guys!! will check it out! :smile:

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

Datz the kinda gear lever I'm using now.

We do an exchange? No top-ups, no nth, juz exchange.

But itz in red. Posh stuff.

hey there

perhaps u would be interested if i were to buy the lever from u instead? cause not really intending to part w/ my stock gear lever...might need it in the future :p

the brand is called HOLTS and a can costs $7. it can be bought from the shop just beside LAB. LAB is also selling, but his one is for cars and trucks, so read the fine print carefully if you are buying from him. the HOLTS brand is specifically for bikes only.

agar how big is the can huh? facing some storage difficulties on my bike..heh

box taken up by moi bag + coupons etc

storage below seat taken by chainlube + tools + raincoat :sweat:

hey there

perhaps u would be interested if i were to buy the lever from u instead? cause not really intending to part w/ my stock gear lever...might need it in the future :p

Sell u den I got nth to use liao.

I dun have the stock one with me datz y I need one.