Originally posted by mysterio@Jan 23 2004, 01:37 AM

sorry for the late reply... heehee.

anyway mine is a 38L box which i can squeeze in 2 open face helmet plus those small small things. ain't too big and looks ok to me. so if u considering bring 2 helmets out regularly maybe can have this option.

I got it with my bike and it cost me $100.

wah

now i tink my box is too small liao

does yr box pose a problem when u squeeze cars at traffic light?? :confused:

• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by D@zed@Jan 23 2004, 02:43 AM

must rev the bike then got light....once the meter light gone then the engine die off already......and my friend did mentioned that when start the bike muz off the headlight or else will eat up the batt....izzit true....

it's true that when u switch on the headlight before or during u electric start yr engine...the headlight will consume some of the battery electricity...

but for a healthy battery...it should be able to provide enough voltage to electric start yr bike while headlight is still on

and think u can save the trip to go collect the fuse as well

hehe...cause if yr fuse is blown...then when u throttle the bike..yr lights wont even light up at all liao? :goodluck:

Guest rogerng

to conserve battery, kick start the bike instead of pressing the starter button. does a fuse problem have the same signs as a weak battery problem?

Originally posted by rogerng@Jan 24 2004, 08:05 PM

to conserve battery, kick start the bike instead of pressing the starter button. does a fuse problem have the same signs as a weak battery problem?

the probs of weak batt do overlap with some probs of blown fuse

yr lighting etc will kena affected

in case of weak batt...when u throttle...there will be some electricity flowing thru the circuit (assuming rectifier not spoilt)...so yr lights etc will show some signs of 'life'

but in the case of a blown fuse....all yr affected electrical components will cease to function

Guest rogerng

what results in a blown fuse? is it the result of a sudden surge of current?

i'm not sure whether my bike got to do with battery problem anot....should be.....but then again when i kick start my bike....engine start but no light on meter.....i rev a bit.....got light....then neber rev.....light die off.....when i tried to move off....i feel like engine jerking.....if stop then engine sure die....so i really confused whether the battery has any connections with the engine anot.....pls help....thanks wavers....i'm feeling so stressed after i got my bike from a friend not more than 2 weeks....

http://images.animationfactory.com/animations/business/miscellaneous/customer_service_desk_sleeping/customer_service_desk_sleeping_lg_nwm.gif

it seems true when u guys said that my battery may be weak....true enough.....but how come my bike will die off if the weak battery is only affecting the electrical components of the bike and not engine right.....????Could it be the fuse or something.....

http://images.animationfactory.com/animations/business/miscellaneous/customer_service_desk_sleeping/customer_service_desk_sleeping_lg_nwm.gif
Originally posted by D@zed@Jan 25 2004, 03:21 AM

it seems true when u guys said that my battery may be weak....true enough.....but how come my bike will die off if the weak battery is only affecting the electrical components of the bike and not engine right.....????Could it be the fuse or something.....

mayb when ur batt is low,then ur other misc electrical components tap more power from ur magnetic coil then thus weaking the voltage power send to ur sparkplug then weaker combustion , mayb cause ur engine to stall easy.

just my own opinion.

btw,thinking of getting a wave leh...a 2nd hand cost how much compared to a 1st hand? which shop did u get urs from,thanks:cheeky: :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1713.jpg

Slow Doesn't mean Safe,Fast doesn't mean Dangerous!!

hi guys...r u opening a wave club?? can i join? im riding wave myself...just bought a few mths..would also like to noe wether wave can fix racing footrest??

I DON'T KNOW THE KEY TO SUCCESS, BUT THE KEY TO FAILURE IS TRYING TO PLEASE EVERYBODY......

nothing with the sonic team...just got the pic from website..but wanna form club using dat name also can wat....hey sampoerna join #wave in irc ah!

I DON'T KNOW THE KEY TO SUCCESS, BUT THE KEY TO FAILURE IS TRYING TO PLEASE EVERYBODY......

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 24 2004, 12:27 AM

wah

now i tink my box is too small liao

does yr box pose a problem when u squeeze cars at traffic light?? :confused:

No leh. perfectly ok. its as wide as both my mirrors or maybe lesser.:smile:

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

Originally posted by Philip@Jan 25 2004, 02:26 AM

mayb when ur batt is low,then ur other misc electrical components tap more power from ur magnetic coil then thus weaking the voltage power send to ur sparkplug then weaker combustion , mayb cause ur engine to stall easy.

just my own opinion.

btw,thinking of getting a wave leh...a 2nd hand cost how much compared to a 1st hand? which shop did u get urs from,thanks:cheeky: :cheeky:

i bought my wave from my friend at about 2500....FW plate....quite worth it as it comes with accessories.....if buy first hand about 3500 like that.....also not too sure about first hand.....

Originally posted by D@zed@Jan 25 2004, 02:27 PM

i bought my wave from my friend at about 2500....FW plate....quite worth it as it comes with accessories.....if buy first hand about 3500 like that.....also not too sure about first hand.....

u bought a blue honda wave FW5xxx?

Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 25 2004, 03:44 PM

u bought a blue honda wave FW5xxx?

no.....mine is FW7xxx why?

may i know whether the batt is a dry cell or a wet cell and how much does it cost to change those batt.....cos i scared wait kenna tok by motor diam.....

Guest rogerng

its a dry cell battery. always ask around for the best prices to prevent kenna tok by the shops.

Originally posted by rogerng@Jan 25 2004, 11:48 PM

its a dry cell battery. always ask around for the best prices to prevent kenna tok by the shops.

thanx rogerng for ur great full help.....same goes for all wavers......

Originally posted by D@zed@Jan 26 2004, 02:44 AM

thanx rogerng for ur great full help.....same goes for all wavers......

Just bought a Blue walve125 fews days ago. Now waiting to be on d road.... Now then I know a lot of ppl r riding walve n in West side also. So got kaikis liao...

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jan 26 2004, 03:16 PM

Just bought a Blue walve125 fews days ago. Now waiting to be on d road.... Now then I know a lot of ppl r riding walve n in West side also. So got kaikis liao...

brudda,where u buy ur wave?how much? 2nd hand? i interested leh..:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1713.jpg

Slow Doesn't mean Safe,Fast doesn't mean Dangerous!!

Originally posted by Philip@Jan 26 2004, 01:37 PM

brudda,where u buy ur wave?how much? 2nd hand? i interested leh..:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

I brought at New southen motor at Bukit Merah for $3530 on d road, First hand blue colour Walve125. Izzit too expensive?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

help.. just open up my dipstick and seems to me like there is no engine oil inside.. even if i look inside its like all the way down... Should the engine oil at least be 3/4 full or it should be full to the top ? dun want anything to happen to my wave.. should i go and change engine oil ??

Originally posted by SamPoerNa@Jan 26 2004, 05:26 PM

help.. just open up my dipstick and seems to me like there is no engine oil inside.. even if i look inside its like all the way down... Should the engine oil at least be 3/4 full or it should be full to the top ? dun want anything to happen to my wave.. should i go and change engine oil ??

aiyah...go change lah if u don't feel safe, since this bike already help u save $$$ on maintainence, etc.. if piston jam liao, then not worth it..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by kata_killer@Jan 26 2004, 01:43 PM

I brought at New southen motor at Bukit Merah for $3530 on d road, First hand blue colour Walve125. Izzit too expensive?

dude, read from other threads....thought u riding CBR400???

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg