• Replies 3.9k

abt 50 km per litre... very economical.:cheer:

just wanna fins out where can make the flashing back light....the one that when u brake got flashing blue lights then when u neber brake then dun have light again....thanks....just asking cos i saw someone riding with that...hee.....see also very gian....:thumb:

http://images.animationfactory.com/animations/business/miscellaneous/customer_service_desk_sleeping/customer_service_desk_sleeping_lg_nwm.gif
Originally posted by shoryu286@Feb 16 2004, 01:58 AM

Have you saw the Philippino's Wave photo that I posted in Honda Waver Group?

Their Wave lagi Toa Gong, the exhaust pipe all change to racing type one. Then some of them have remove the front fairing, most funny one is change his Wave tire until slim like bicycle one.

modified is modified....but must look nice mah~

take away fairing etc is abit too hardcore to me....

make until look like bicycle is no~~no~~~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by mat_tau@Feb 16 2004, 07:38 AM

around $3.5k... with insurance and IU unit

first hand..

donnow what to do next with the bike..

hmz??

i suppose that's a carburettor model right?

it's alright lar...juz ride ard 1st lor.....get familiar w/ the bike 1st...den as u ride...u notice more waves ard...den u get more ideas abt wot to do w/ yr bike lar...haha

took me 2mths before i decided to do up the bike w/ stickers :goodluck:

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Feb 16 2004, 11:53 AM

hi all wave riders,

wanna enquire whether a FW5XXX wave with mileage of less than 8,000km worth $2.5K?

owner have changed rims to black

hmmmz

considering the gold rims...it maybe a fair price to get a wave frm a shop lar

why dont spend more time get frm pte seller?

got my FW5xxx + box...mileage 4000+km...changed rear Metelzer tyre...+ 1/2 tong pipe for $2.15k abt 2+mths ago.....

at then...2nd hand waves frm motordiams also cost ard 2.5k...

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 16 2004, 03:15 PM

whats the fuel compustion of the bike

mine is ard 35km/litre

Originally posted by D@zed@Feb 16 2004, 11:06 PM

just wanna fins out where can make the flashing back light....the one that when u brake got flashing blue lights then when u neber brake then dun have light again....thanks....just asking cos i saw someone riding with that...hee.....see also very gian....:thumb:

used to be very popular among msian car and bikes

seen them in blue and in white before....

perhaps need to go down to johor motordiam to fix liao....

bigger tires means lesser revolutions n hence lesser speed rite?

anyone can correct me?

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

I currently want to buy a wave 125 from a shop for $1.6k. Its a 1 year old bike and im going back next week to view the bike (someone trade in that bike to get another bike). Is it worth the money for a 1 year old bike? Will the bike sitll be under warrenty? Thx in advance.

Originally posted by silversurfer2012@Feb 17 2004, 11:32 AM

I currently want to buy a wave 125 from a shop for $1.6k. Its a 1 year old bike and im going back next week to view the bike (someone trade in that bike to get another bike). Is it worth the money for a 1 year old bike? Will the bike sitll be under warrenty? Thx in advance.

1.6k is worth it lah, but u must try out n see if the bike is in good condition.

i think after you add in the trf fees,road tax, insurance, should be less than 2k.

good deal. check also the mileage. i got mine also about 1yr 2mths, mileage covered is about 22500km.

hope to see you join us soon. :cheer:

Originally posted by D@zed@Feb 16 2004, 11:06 PM

Most bike shop should have...... if not go LAB lor. Its called the " Beh ki heh"(hokkien=aeroplane light).

Got something to ask, if i were to exchange my RXZ with a wave from a pte seller, and both are still under installments, what are the procedures? Do i have to come up with another 3 months installments for the bike shop first? Please help me on what to do..

Guest shoryu286
Originally posted by ^RaCe@Feb 16 2004, 03:05 PM

Very sianz.....the yahoo forum always down 1!! o_O o_O o_O

Sure or not? I use it everyday but no problem leh! :confused:

Only sometimes dunno is "page no found" or "dns error" will happen.

But one click on button will solve it.

Have you try that?:sian:

Guest shoryu286
Originally posted by shoryu286@Feb 14 2004, 05:56 PM

Dear all,

I have setup a new group in Yahoo! Group for our people driving Honda Wave 125s.

As you know Yahoo! Group is very powerful yet user friendly.

It have many functionality like mailing list, share photo, database, calendar and etc. (If you have Yahoo! Messenger even better).

I planned to use it for our gathering and outing.

Please join it to improved our communication.

Here's the link:

http://asia.groups.yahoo.com/group/honda_waver/

Shoryu286

Dear all,

This is repeated message to promote group forum, please come and join us!

Shoryu286

Originally posted by silversurfer2012@Feb 17 2004, 04:31 PM

Got something to ask, if i were to exchange my RXZ with a wave from a pte seller, and both are still under installments, what are the procedures? Do i have to come up with another 3 months installments for the bike shop first? Please help me on what to do..

i suppose the 2 bikes belong to 2 different bikeshops??

actually depends on how u 2 wan to do it....

can choose to change bike ownership or just add each other as sub-rider

if u choose to change ownership...then may require a reloan...which will result in u having to pay more interest for the price of the bike....

if choose to add sub-rider only...just need to pay insurance company to add one more name only....then both of u pay yr installments to respective bikeshops lor...

Guest shoryu286
Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Feb 17 2004, 01:39 PM

ANF125 Innova same as WAVE?

go to http://www.boonsiewhonda.com.sg/LISTSPEC.HTM den see under INNOVA

Dunno, but have nvr see this bike on the road b4.

Dunno make from where?:confused:

But why dun just get Wave? It is running almost evreywhere now.

Getting spare parts and accessories sure no problem.

FYI it is amke it Thailand (same as NSR SP150). :cheeky:

http://www.aphonda.co.th/

Guest shoryu286
Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 17 2004, 07:17 PM

i suppose the 2 bikes belong to 2 different bikeshops??

actually depends on how u 2 wan to do it....

can choose to change bike ownership or just add each other as sub-rider

if u choose to change ownership...then may require a reloan...which will result in u having to pay more interest for the price of the bike....

if choose to add sub-rider only...just need to pay insurance company to add one more name only....then both of u pay yr installments to respective bikeshops lor...

The later is quite risky leh!

1. If the new driver kena saman dun pay, then u're still the owner will kena court liao. :giddy:

2. The owner one fine day suddently go crazy already, call police say you steal his bike then u kena jail. :cry:

Unless if friend friend Ok lah! Think twice if u dun know the person.

Hi all wave rider,

I am wondering is the the Wave fuel injection model worth the extra S$700 as compared to the normal Wave.

Advantages of Fuel injection:

1. Cleaner exhaust emission(Environment friendly)

2. Fuel Economy(about 16% better than normal wave)

3. Faster acceleration (good to have but not essential)

Disadvantages:

1. Advance technology(higher maintainace cost)

2. Smaller fuel tank (3.8L)

In additional, it cost about S$2000 in Thailand. It is feasible to self-import from Thailand.

Wave is indeed the way to go for daily transport.

Originally posted by shoryu286@Feb 17 2004, 07:27 PM

Dunno, but have nvr see this bike on the road b4.

Dunno make from where?:confused:

But why dun just get Wave? It is running almost evreywhere now.

Getting spare parts and accessories sure no problem.

FYI it is amke it Thailand (same as NSR SP150). :cheeky:

http://www.aphonda.co.th/

fuel tank 3.7L... how far it can go?

Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 15 2004, 11:31 PM

icic

sounds like a gd price for additional stability of bike

mine also silver wave

maybe find one day drop by there c c look look lar

but dont really know the roads in east side...haha

im a west side road rider nia :giddy:

hmz...weird leh...when i experience backfire...i only heard a louder than normal sound frm my exhaust nia...no screeching of tyres or slowing down of speed leh..

maybe cause when i experience backfire my travelling speed usually not so fast bahz?? since it doesnt really backfire so often...so im not doing anything abt it yet lor

and my prob w/ my bike sudden loss in power during travelling at 90-100kmph is a separate prob w/ the backfire thing leh...

still not sure what to do with it...going to try do a spark plug change soon....will post my results whether successful in eliminating the prob or not by then...

may i know what is the top speed for wave huh? thanks for informations!

Originally posted by nite_fire@Feb 18 2004, 12:06 PM

fuel tank 3.7L... how far it can go?

all these questions have been asked numberous times, pls do a search in this topic..:goodluck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg