Originally posted by repsol79@Mar 16 2004, 09:45 PM

today my friend bought a wave .

it was a yr old bike plate NO FW 5****

The cost of the bike is $2200 on the road.

the condition of the bike was exelent.

he needed too up another $400 because of his age and he just pass his licence he is only 19 yrs old.

so wat do You guys think was it a bargain or my friend kena ketok!!!

shld ard that price lah... anyway he bought the bike already...

'05 Gilera VXR200

• Replies 3.9k

yo dude..

cannot ah...tried joining back the wires but stiil nothing...

sianz....

must go werk by public transport....

A BuTTerFlY is A LovE nOte FolDeD into 2..............

I mAy Be ThE sLoWeSt BuT aT lEaSt I mAdE hErE dIdN't I :angel:

God heLp Me get thRough thE pAin anD soRrows oF liFe...

SBF Wave outing

Event: Wave Outing

Date: To Be comfirm asap

Time: 2000Hr

Venue: To Be comfirm ( Singapore or Malaysia )

Duration: XX Hours

Organiser(s):

A1. IST

A2.

A3.

Participant List:

01. ooniq (provided not working on that particular day)

02. fazli_jepun (provided not werkin as well)

NO Pending Pls

Originally posted by fazli_jepun@Mar 17 2004, 01:04 AM

yo dude..

cannot ah...tried joining back the wires but stiil nothing...

sianz....

must go werk by public transport....

Have u tried take out the whole iu wiring and test? Maybe still got wire cut inside or not? Try take out whole IU then join to the battery. If still cannot then too bad, I guess u have to find a NEW IU or a Second hand IU. I guess a 2nd hand IU will cost u ard $80. A new one will cost $150.

:goodluck: in trying it out!

Does Wave have an oil filter? I heard is don't have OiL FiLter must regularly change engine oil. With OiL filter can last longer. If wave does not have an OiL filter i think the longest mileage it can stand last is 2500km.

Refer to this thread abt TA200 which does not have an Oil Filter!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....opic=34475&st=0

Originally posted by ooniq@Mar 16 2004, 11:21 AM

if u just come out from custom, it's easier to ride along pantai lido... all the way until u reach the main rd u can see the angsana plaza on the right side, merging the same rd as per nite_fire direction...

yaya... that way also can, when you come out from custom, go straight... don't U turn.... but now i found that road not that good to go cos quite dark and lots of vehicle... but the road is narrow... single lane. jalan tun abdul razak as i mentioned before, is wider....:thumb:

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Mar 17 2004, 01:47 AM

Does Wave have an oil filter? I heard is don't have OiL FiLter must regularly change engine oil. With OiL filter can last longer. If wave does not have an OiL filter i think the longest mileage it can stand last is 2500km.

think should have bah.... 2500KM also depends on what engine oil you use, for synthetic can last longer normally.. for my kriss i change regularly, no matter what oil i use 2000KM then change already.

Originally posted by nite_fire@Mar 17 2004, 01:51 AM

think should have bah.... 2500KM also depends on what engine oil you use, for synthetic can last longer normally.. for my kriss i change regularly, no matter what oil i use 2000KM then change already.

Does Your KRISS got OIL FiLteR?

I guess this applies to all Cubs in Singapore. Periodic Inspections & Adjustments for your lovely Cubs to remain in top state~!

http://www.yamaha-motor.com.my/aftersales/warrantyindex.html

Click at the Periodic Inspections & Adjustments. There it will states to change engine oil every 2000KM. I guess yours is right! :cheer:

Originally posted by nite_fire@Mar 17 2004, 01:51 AM

I cannot locate the OiL FiLteR leh? Where is it ah?

i ask a mechanic b4 and he said no oil filter... i guess we have to change oil more often then... 2000km - 3000km would be just right

'05 Gilera VXR200

Originally posted by nite_fire@Mar 17 2004, 01:47 AM

yaya... that way also can, when you come out from custom, go straight... don't U turn.... but now i found that road not that good to go cos quite dark and lots of vehicle... but the road is narrow... single lane. jalan tun abdul razak as i mentioned before, is wider....:thumb:

yup... sometimes it's quite scary to ride that single road

'05 Gilera VXR200

Well, to each his own choice......

But statistics and experience from fellow PKC members, and many many non-PKC phantom riders seem to suggest one thing in common:

More frequent oil change is better, on the context of Phantom.

Like many said, Phantom has no proper oil filter.

Oh.....engine oil level will decrease as well, depending on bike, some more while some very little.

There was one popular true-life account: An uncle riding a brand new phantom for 6 months, without knowing that the engine oil need to change. Guess what, 6 months and one day, the piston finally jam and the bike needs an overhaul as a result.

Well, rider judge for themselves.....we dun force pple to follow what we say, we juz share what we know and experience b4, for others to take into consideration when making decision.

That was from the previous thread i refered to. Abt the Phantom200 4 stroke. At last the piston JAMM! What a waste. HAve to overhaul. Die la like dat. Hehe.

The blue POSH hook below the handle. Is $5 the cheapest I can get?

hey guys....does your wave suddenly die on you when u're riding?it happens to me alot of times ah...esp on expressway.....like goin around 80km/hr suddenly hear engine die but when i turn throttle....a loud boom sound is heard and bike is alive again...wats wrong...?

Originally posted by fazli_jepun@Mar 17 2004, 02:23 AM

hey guys....does your wave suddenly die on you when u're riding?it happens to me alot of times ah...esp on expressway.....like goin around 80km/hr suddenly hear engine die but when i turn throttle....a loud boom sound is heard and bike is alive again...wats wrong...?

Change your SPARK PLUG! It's DUE already! Spark Plug wan to die liao! After that service carburator and re-tune air. Sure ok after that!

huh....but i just change spark plug and engine oil last week b4 my accident.....and after changing also like tat....mayb its the carburator...but my setting is tat its meant 4 more pick up leh...like tat must retune again ah.?

Originally posted by fazli_jepun@Mar 17 2004, 02:36 AM

huh....but i just change spark plug and engine oil last week b4 my accident.....and after changing also like tat....mayb its the carburator...but my setting is tat its meant 4 more pick up leh...like tat must retune again ah.?

Maybe the air and petrol mixture NOT PROPER.... Go service then RETUNE.

Nobody here? So sianz....

The blue POSH hook below the handle. Is $5 the cheapest I can get? Johor How much is it?

FYI, if yr wan cheap and good engine oil ; FUCH SEMI 20-50, here below address.

Pleasure Motorsports Pte Ltd

3 Kallang Ave #01-142 Kallang Ave Ind Centre Singapore 339408

Tel: 6292 4666 ( Just next two door to Lim Ah Boy Workshop )

Almost every 1000km i will change the engine oil from this shop, it just $5 per/ L all in inclu workmanship

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/motoring8.jpg

岳父对女婿说:娶我女儿快一年了,还未怀媕,éš¾é“佪没看我给佪的XXX片?

女婿说:我有看。。也照ç€åš!

岳父é“:说说看佪怎檷åš?

女婿é“:高潮时就拔出æ¥å°„在她脸上 :D

Originally posted by IST@Mar 17 2004, 04:34 PM

FYI, if yr wan cheap and good engine oil ; FUCH SEMI 20-50, here below address.

Pleasure Motorsports Pte Ltd

3 Kallang Ave #01-142 Kallang Ave Ind Centre Singapore 339408

Tel: 6292 4666 ( Just next two door to Lim Ah Boy Workshop )

Almost every 1000km i will change the engine oil from this shop, it just $5 per/ L all in inclu workmanship

Wah! That 's CHEAP! Will try it! Thanks for sharing.

Originally posted by apiz666@Mar 14 2004, 08:12 PM

so far i managed 2 acumulated e list below according 2 my understanding la...khahaha

if got sumting wrong edit2 abit k?!? :thumb:

Items

Rear shock

- $50 (Eunos superbike)

- RM70, 75, 100, 160 (JB lab)

Rims

Spoke (Coloured rims + coloured spokes)- RM200 (JB lab)

Sports (3 spoke)- RM430 (JB lab)

Sports (5 spoke)- ??

Tyres

Dunlop tt900 = RM120 (JB lab)

Michelin Pilot sport front and back + new tubes = RM120 (JB lab)

Others

oil and plug = RM26 (JB lab)

front brake pad = RM20+ (JB lab)

rear brake pad = RM30+ (JB lab)

are the spoke rims YOKO or just normal brands?

also heard some wave exhuast OTR tat sounds like a chopper, did they make holes in the exhuast? did this to my old bike, top-end affected, really regretted it.