Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 8 2004, 01:57 AM

in may there iwll be a cub kia race~ will keep u guys informed~

wow.....

i will love to be a spectator to the race :cheeky:

• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by Sillyduckz@Apr 8 2004, 05:40 PM

any1 wanna buy givi box wif rack?blue colour swingarm(trade ur stock wif mi)?

or other wave things?selling my wave...dun wan gif motor diam so many stuff

for more info can call 90090116...(Jason)

hrmz

yr rack w/ box is how one huh?

for mine...the rear pillion handle handle has been taken out in order to accomodate the rack bracket

but i've seen before those racks whereby the handle is not requried to take out

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 9 2004, 04:30 PM

hrmz

yr rack w/ box is how one huh?

for mine...the rear pillion handle handle has been taken out in order to accomodate the rack bracket

but i've seen before those racks whereby the handle is not requried to take out

Dat's the MONORACK la. Mine is the MONORACK system.

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Apr 9 2004, 06:32 PM

Dat's the MONORACK la. Mine is the MONORACK system.

hrmz?

so u mean monorack = the one need to take out or dont need to take out the pillion handle?

Halo cat!!!

i think its cancel liao la its raining out ther so heavily....

may i noe is ther anywhere else out ther got sell wave acc

other den jb boy....coz their stuff damn ex....

y not u all plan the nx outin at 8th of may or 9th....

we can all gather together to watch the race...den later mass outin liao...

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Julien Champla

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 10 2004, 11:25 AM

hrmz?

so u mean monorack = the one need to take out or dont need to take out the pillion handle?

Monorack NO NEED to take out the pillion handle. looks nicer than the local ones.

So how's tomorrow gathering?

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Apr 10 2004, 07:25 PM

So how's tomorrow gathering?

ok with me... dunno abt the rest ....

'05 Gilera VXR200

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Apr 10 2004, 07:24 PM

Monorack NO NEED to take out the pillion handle. looks nicer than the local ones.

icic~~

thks for e info

so sillyduckz!!

is yr rack is monorack type??

okay guys ive got some points drilled out during the meeting last friday with the other TL and organiser......

Ok here is the stuff u guys been wanting to know.

Date:27/6/04

Day:Sunday

Time:0830hrs till 1500hrs

Meeting Point:TBC

Destination: (To Be Confirmed)

Price: TBC

Additional infos: Open to all rider and pillion. Each bike will be given either a ribbon or a scarf to tie on the bike.

Things to know:

Each group is to have a min of 8 and a max of 15. Depending on the rest of the 17 groups of bikes group attendance.I think the Yammy group aint coming for this so it will be down to 16 groups.

If we going to have less group then we can have more members in each group. Else the bigger the group the smaller the members will be in each group.

After meeting all TL we have come to a decison.In order to make this maiden charity drive works is that we make it simple.Simple and EZ for everyone convience.

We have decided to visit 1 charity home. It is going to be a children homes. Now it is still in the process to find a suitable home that can accomadate our presence and also our bikes.

We will spend the half a day there. What we are gonna do there is that we will mingle around with the kids or probably we can do some spring cleaning,entertaining etc.

At the homes itself we will be having a buffet lunch there with all the kids and ourself in the homes.

We will be collecting old clothes or tin can food from our own individual group and then give it to them on the day itself. For the money contribution it is still not decided yet how it is going to be. However one IMPORTANT NOTE: PLS PLS DO NOT SOLICIT ANY KIND OF DONATION FROM MEMBERS OF PUBLIC.

Meaning DO NOT ask your neighbours,collegues,strangers,bikeshop etc cept your own individual groups members,family members only. We need to have a license and a permit to do public donations. This is a contribution from our own group and it shouldnt have outsiders in it. Any MEMBERS caught trying to solicit donation will be severely dealt with. ( i am serious about it) if in doubt pls approach your TL for clarification.

Ok for the riding parts strictly NO CONVOY riding at ALL TIMES. Each individual group will be given a seperate route to end up at the homes. Also Each bike will be given a ribbon or something to tie on the bike as to show that you are members.

Lastly TL pls appoint a 2nd in command TL if you are unable to turn up for meetings etc. Otherwise is going to be abit tough for me to keep on explaining all over again if you miss the meeting. I would seek your kinda understanding. As for those TL who attended yesterday meeting i hope i did answer some of your queires.

that is all for now. Thank you for your time.

PS: There will be a second meeting somewhere 2 or 3 weeks from now.

btw i need someone to help me with this....was wandering if ooniq or rxzdelux could help me out...or anyone who wanna volunteer pls pm me.....

so btw how was the gathering?sorry couldn't make it as i had to werk till real late....

A BuTTerFlY is A LovE nOte FolDeD into 2..............

I mAy Be ThE sLoWeSt BuT aT lEaSt I mAdE hErE dIdN't I :angel:

God heLp Me get thRough thE pAin anD soRrows oF liFe...

hey guys....

kinda wandering is it possible to fix hazard lights for our waves and where to fix it...cos i seen waves with flashing lights when brake is pressed but i wanna fix those hazard lights like on S4 or bigger bikes...

at least with the hazard lights i can turn it on during rainy days(esp heavy rain) as to let other road users(esp TAXIS) see me on the road.

A BuTTerFlY is A LovE nOte FolDeD into 2..............

I mAy Be ThE sLoWeSt BuT aT lEaSt I mAdE hErE dIdN't I :angel:

God heLp Me get thRough thE pAin anD soRrows oF liFe...

Halo everyone,there will be a race on the 8th & 9th of may.....

Its a scrambler supermotard race & kup kia race......

On the 8th of may it will be a trial ran & race day will be 9th of may...

Race will be at kallang carpark C...

8th of may startin time will be 2pm

9th of may startin time will be 8.30am

I think its a race for 2-stroke kup kia....

For more info u can visit http://www.dirt-wheel.com..

On tat day i think we can organise an mass gathering to watch the race....

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Julien Champla

Originally posted by fazli_jepun@Apr 13 2004, 02:43 AM

hey guys....

kinda wandering is it possible to fix hazard lights for our waves and where to fix it...cos i seen waves with flashing lights when brake is pressed but i wanna fix those hazard lights like on S4 or bigger bikes...

at least with the hazard lights i can turn it on during rainy days(esp heavy rain) as to let other road users(esp TAXIS) see me on the road.

tink it would be a rather messy job to install hazard light switch leh

hafta add and perhaps change relays etc and depending on the type of switch u buy..the additional switch may look weird or smth....

actually im thinking of making my front signal lights being able to light up like those big bikes e.g s4 etc when my headlights r on

but this also involves some amount of work to be done...so abit leh chey :giddy:

Originally posted by pinki06@Apr 13 2004, 08:06 PM

Halo everyone,there will be a race on the 8th & 9th of may.....

Its a scrambler supermotard race & kup kia race......

On the 8th of may it will be a trial ran & race day will be 9th of may...

Race will be at kallang carpark C...

8th of may startin time will be 2pm

9th of may startin time will be 8.30am

I think its a race for 2-stroke kup kia....

For more info u can visit http://www.dirt-wheel.com..

On tat day i think we can organise an mass gathering to watch the race....

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

wah

supermotard + kup?

good good :thumb:

will certainly attend this event w/ anyone else who wishes to come along..but erm..i dont really know roads at kallang area..hehe :cheeky:

guess activities started dying down after the organised outings

kind of contradicting :giddy:

Originally posted by ooniq@Apr 15 2004, 03:51 PM

it's soooooooooooooooo quiet in here

What quiet? I am here? I will always be here! :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 21 2004, 04:01 PM

heard frm the auntie frm my regular motordiam..she sayz wave125 comes w/ dry cell battery...butthis point yet to be confirmed by anyone here

tink i asked this qns sometime back.....

anyway what's wrong w/ yr battery? perhaps can post yr problem here?

Wave stock battery is dry cell. I myself hav opened it up and checked. CONFIRM dry cell!

How many screws hold the side fender of Honda Wave one side? I opened up 3 screws but still unable to open leh? :confused: :confused:

How much $$$ did u all buy for One Spark plug for Wave?

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 15 2004, 05:50 PM

guess activities started dying down after the organised outings

kind of contradicting :giddy:

This is because this outing was not organised properly and without reponsibility. Organisers left me and my friend waiting for nothing and wasted our time.

Certainly hope that future outings must be confirmed and no changes are allowed to be made last minute.

This is not to shoot anybody in particular, but jus hoping that in future if there were to be any outing, nobody will have to go thru what me and my friend had gone thru.

Originally posted by Is_Dat_Me@Apr 16 2004, 01:16 AM

This is because this outing was not organised properly and without reponsibility. Organisers left me and my friend waiting for nothing and wasted our time.

Certainly hope that future outings must be confirmed and no changes are allowed to be made last minute.

This is not to shoot anybody in particular, but jus hoping that in future if there were to be any outing, nobody will have to go thru what me and my friend had gone thru.

but nothing is finalised... which day did u came down? sat/sun? suddenly everyone keep quiet, i also keep quiet lor

'05 Gilera VXR200

Originally posted by Is_Dat_Me@Apr 16 2004, 01:16 AM

i went down wif my frend on sat.nobody was there....so we jus ate n relag awhile then go off liao

aniway lik wad i guess.....it would b another failure outing.....

no hard feelings everybody hahaha

jus my own point of veiw :)

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!