Guest motofreak
Juz to say Hi to those who were at dam on Friday, i'm the X9 that was beside ur grp...

Hamsterwhale (PK)

Wazzaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaappppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp

Juz to say Hi to those who were at dam on Friday, i'm the X9 that was beside ur grp...

Hamsterwhale (PK)

lol didn't know it was you.. PK outing ah along with Vince?
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

cheer guys.. i've been away for a year plus.. hope all of u have been doing good.. :)

My EX R I D E S

HONDA NSR 150 SP (FR 1284 A)

HONDA WAVE 125R (FY 3787 R)

SUZUKI GSR 400 K6 (FBB 5592 R)

NISSAN SUNNY 1.5 A (SDK 7355 A)

GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 (FBD 5313 U)

KAWASAKI VERSYS 650...

IAN

indeeeeed.. cant wait for it. so bro. how's the filter?

The air filter is good. Bike performance is smooth ... although I dun really feel much diff... only slight smoothness when travelling high speed.

Tested on the NSH to Thai... :D... right now at Thai internet cafe posting with my whole body wet wet... after the Songkran... resting and round two later.

Cheers to all! Have a nice day at SG... food here make my stomach bad... probably due to the water here bah.

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
The air filter is good. Bike performance is smooth ... although I dun really feel much diff... only slight smoothness when travelling high speed.

Tested on the NSH to Thai... :D... right now at Thai internet cafe posting with my whole body wet wet... after the Songkran... resting and round two later.

Cheers to all! Have a nice day at SG... food here make my stomach bad... probably due to the water here bah.

drag the bike through the gears, then you'll feel the noticeable difference. the difference doesnt come through speed. it comes through the rpms. feel the difference, hear the difference.

anyways, enjoy your time in Thailand. maybe the food is bad, the water is bad, but the hot n spicy Thai drumlets are always sizzling hot if you know what i mean. and well done for the accomplishment!

hi GuY wat A SunDay :( NuttiNg to Do sIa..AnYoNe StaY aRD taMp..WaNNa JoIn WaSh BikE @ Multi StorEy CarPaRk..BeNefiT PLay WaTeR,SplaSh WateR,SpraY WateR & Gd TraIniNg For FirEFighTeR..(in CaSe FiRe BrOke Out) :)

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1

yo dzal,

where you got your handguards for your bike? are those Zeta handguards that comes with the signal lights? how much and where you got it from?

i used to think handguards are for enduro and super moto, but it might serve a purpose for street bikes as well, especially when riding in a major downpour.

yo dzal,

where you got your handguards for your bike? are those Zeta handguards that comes with the signal lights? how much and where you got it from?

i used to think handguards are for enduro and super moto, but it might serve a purpose for street bikes as well, especially when riding in a major downpour.

Yosh EJ,

Yup. those are Zeta bend Handguards, comes with signal lights. ordered it from ideal motor as they dont have the color i want and the diameter i want. price SGD220.

the plastic handguards are not that good for safety wise. get those with metal guard.

i installed it due to safety measures. riding thru NSHW, wont get hit by flying stones. squeeze between cars wont get ur fingers caught in the actions. when front vehicles brake, u can siam them without having ur fingers get caught between their rear lights and ur handlebar.

good to have it though. the signal lights are extras.

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

icic cos i checked their website and saw ideal motor are the authorised dealer. i'll check them out when i pass by there. thanks for sharing dzal.

anyway, if anyone of you guys here thinks that the stock horns arent enough to scare taxi drivers and thinking of changing to the Hella Supertones (just like the ones on Naz's bike), i may have a good deal for you. I spotted a car accessories shop at upper thomson road. i went in and ask the boss for the horns. she says (yes, she. but dont get your hopes high unless you fancy aunties) got to order them. ETA 2 - 3 days. The price: $48.

I understand autobacs are selling them at $70 and Mustafa used to sell them at $55 so i'm hoping that its the correct one. But since the boss says its red, 5 inch big ones and comes in pairs, i reckon they know their stuff. unfortunately, i've read reviews about the Hella, the old ones (which i have one side only, the other one gone case already) are fully made in Germany. whereas, nowadays there are some made in India and some the diaphram is made in Germany whereas the back is made in India.

If you guys are interested, PM me i'll give you the address. I'll update in a few days time whether the ones i ordered are the correct ones or not. i could've tell you guys that i can order it for you and quote you guys $60 and make a quick buck, but that wouldnt be right.

Cheers and have a nice day!

Hi EJ, so this horn legaL? hmm.. I tok of getting one, to horn some bas****d on the road when needed.. :p

btw, guys, how long u change ur brake fluid? I read the manual says 2 years once.. but I dunno which shop should i go, i scare mechanic very un careful, spill the fluid to the paintwork then siao liao..

thanks in advance. :)

i changed mine last year when i change the brake pump. I DIY myself.

As for the horn, its legal.

time for Kulai has been changed to 8pm as discussed on Fri. should anyone not be able to attend due to the time, let me know. i see how. but do it asap please.

Hi EJ, so this horn legaL? hmm.. I tok of getting one, to horn some bas****d on the road when needed.. :p

btw, guys, how long u change ur brake fluid? I read the manual says 2 years once.. but I dunno which shop should i go, i scare mechanic very un careful, spill the fluid to the paintwork then siao liao..

thanks in advance. :)

COme la i do it for u... i did mine myself...

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

Hi guys....

I just took over my friend's gsr400 last week. I am new to class 2A. A lot of stuff are really in doubt.

I am trying to get thru the manual but..... all in NIHON japanese words...

Can anyone of you share with me where to get the readable ENG version of manual?

Thank you....

hey.. welcome showa_dave..

as for e eng manual, very difficult on tt part.. but we can share some pointers here.. we have lots of friendly neighborhood gsrians to share info.. enjoy e ride!

ej, i think i'm interested since it's legal.. but hmmmmm... razi, 1 pepsi n 1 chicken can? help me install???

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868
hey.. welcome showa_dave..

as for e eng manual, very difficult on tt part.. but we can share some pointers here.. we have lots of friendly neighborhood gsrians to share info.. enjoy e ride!

ej, i think i'm interested since it's legal.. but hmmmmm... razi, 1 pepsi n 1 chicken can? help me install???

You all pakat pakat....buy...then one day go East Coast (like the other time)...I overview then you all install...if got mistake Will smack your behind hahahha.

Items to get:-

- Horns

- Relay (if package does not come with 1)

- Wires (14-16AWG would be good) Length 6m -10m (Kiasu a bit for those that wans to run all over the bike hahahha)

- Fuse (get a 10A should be enough for most horns).

- Connectors to link the cables together for neat placement.

Anyway me still learning...EJ would be your best bet...:)

Guest motofreak
You all pakat pakat....buy...then one day go East Coast (like the other time)...I overview then you all install...if got mistake Will smack your behind hahahha.

- Horns

- Wires (14-16AWG would be good) Length 6m -10m (Kiasu a bit for those that wans to run all over the bike hahahha)

Connectors.. Hahhahaha.... Can ask Testament if he has spare TAP TAP thingy... Instead of splicing the wires, just tap away....

- Horns

AIsEH I NeeD heLp tHiS 2 MasTer (BrO Ej & RaZi):angel:

Ma BiKe LiGhT SumtImE Gt LiGht SumTiMe No Light @ aLL..If HiGh BeAm ThE LiGht Is theRe Juz Low BeaM nO LiGht @ aLL..NeeD uR HeLp Or AdVice:sian:

P.s By The waY i dId InstaLL VolTMeter Direct To LighT ANd MaiN Power ConneCtOr..DuNNo Y saK No LigHt..EarLy MorNiNg KaNa FreNLy Wave By TP:faint:LucKy He JuZ GiVe AdViCe:dot:No TicKEt :dozed:

Ma BiKe LiGhT SumtImE Gt LiGht SumTiMe No Light @ aLL..If HiGh BeAm ThE LiGht Is theRe Juz Low BeaM nO LiGht @ aLL..NeeD uR HeLp Or AdVice:sian:

P.s By The waY i dId InstaLL VolTMeter Direct To LighT ANd MaiN Power ConneCtOr..DuNNo Y saK No LigHt..EarLy MorNiNg KaNa FreNLy Wave By TP:faint:LucKy He JuZ GiVe AdViCe:dot:No TicKEt :dozed:

Check your blub lor....most prob the the bulb blow already. If see there is a wire break in the bulb....time to change bulb...heheheh

PS. You will need ladies eyes to see...hehehhe

Guest motofreak

1)Does your voltmeter still work even thou your bulb is not working?

2)Perhaps the the bulb socket itself might have not been installed properly after the installation of the voltmeter. Try giving it a push to tighten this up.

3)Stand beside your bike and look at the wiring harness/cable for the headlamp. Turn the handlebar full right. See if the cable gets too tight. By right u should have some freeplay so it would not tug on the headlamp cable when u turn the handle.

4)Bring the bike to our resident GSR Mech/Engineer and Tech Guru's. :cheeky:

Small issues like this i dun like to go to mechs, some mite jus make the issue BIGGER.. End up costing more like replacing the whole H4 socket to get those ceremic types lah and so on. Unless u really see the burnt marks on the socket. Then get the ceremic sockets from Limbat.

Check your blub lor....most prob the the bulb blow already. If see there is a wire break in the bulb....time to change bulb...heheheh

PS. You will need ladies eyes to see...hehehhe

Hahahha ladies fingers lah ladies eyes lah. U seriously need a wife dude..

Anyway quite true lah hard to spot with eye that the bulb is busted. There is a fine wire in the bulb ah. Super hard to spot the burn or the break.

Anyway just get a simple H4 bulb and replace the original. Light the bike up to easily test if cables are the issue. If no issue then its jus the bulbs. :thumb:

if u guys are interested, perharps this sunday u guys can come over to yishun for a mega DIY session? I can help u install horns, wire up voltmeter etc etc..

Yishun at my mscp is better cos i can bring my whole toolbox down. My 40l is not enough to fit my whole toolbox n stuff. Let me confirm with my wife then we can all meet up. Everyone is invited. :)

Guest motofreak
if u guys are interested, perharps this sunday u guys can come over to yishun for a mega DIY session? I can help u install horns, wire up voltmeter etc etc..

Yishun at my mscp is better cos i can bring my whole toolbox down. My 40l is not enough to fit my whole toolbox n stuff. Let me confirm with my wife then we can all meet up. Everyone is invited. :)

Alrite listen up u Monkeys.. One of the Resident Mech/Engineer and Guru has put up a great offer. Get your stuff and all necessary wires, lugs, heat shrinks, torch lite, burners, and tools before the end of the week. Its not an everyday thing u get to DIY with one of the best. Hahahaha... Wish my bike is back so i can look look see see and meet the new guys man... Heard from Razi and Testament its an intresting bunch... :thumb:

Alls thats left in this picture is to get the other Gadjet/Electrical guru to come over as well to smack at the back of the head those that dun do things right.. hahahah....

HaHa..:cheeky:Im SuRe cOmE..No sHy2 :angel:MuST CoMe & ShOw tIs sHoW DaT EvrthIn MuZ ShOw :lol:

Btw ThKs brO RaZi & FrEaK..NoteD Ur InFO:thumb:

i changed mine last year when i change the brake pump. I DIY myself.

As for the horn, its legal.

power.. didn't know can DIY

time for Kulai has been changed to 8pm as discussed on Fri. should anyone not be able to attend due to the time, let me know. i see how. but do it asap please.

I try to see if can make it anot.. btw, can bring wife??

COme la i do it for u... i did mine myself...

thanks in advance for the offer ;)

wow, good time to learn some DYI tricks..