Guest motofreak
WOW. Just found this webbie that sells it in singapore.

http://edvantek.com/Mall.php?Page=2&Category=226

Thought of going down to have a look and to ask for the price too. In Aus selling so high means its abt the same price range already. AUS to SGD is around the same leh.

Quite hi quality pics.

25fps

704(w) x 480(h)

supports external mike

records to SD cards (2gb or more) 4gb could give about 2hrs of video with highest quality settings

Waterproof camera...

I am guessing its sure to hit over $1k

Edited by motofreak

DIY session.

Time: 1200hrs

Place: 385 MSCP, Yishun ring road

Things to bring: Whatever you would want to fix, wires, lugs etc.

1. EJ

Guest motofreak
http://www.edvantek.com/PDFs/SUV-CAM_PRO_2_catalog.pdf

The resolution is 704 x 480 max. Which is quite good if u ask me. The overwriting is in the event that the card is full and the cam will start to overwrite the oldest recordings in batches of 128Mb.

Yeah sorry bout that. I found the PDF only after i posted my previous comments. Editted for better viewing... Paisey... :pity:

Anyone free today to meet 8pm at Kallang Macdonalds to see the helmet camera? Would need help to have more heads to see if the camera is good or not. ANyone?

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
DIY session.

1. EJ

2. PiE

PS: is there any shop nearby if we forget to bring anything or buy we can go there??

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868

there is, but i dun think they got enough. I'll try to stock up my terminal lugs etc by tonight. But mine is limited though cos i need to relocate my horns..

Guest motofreak
there is, but i dun think they got enough. I'll try to stock up my terminal lugs etc by tonight. But mine is limited though cos i need to relocate my horns..

I and razi ever discussed before concerning location of horns. Well i think i have come up with a solution. HELMET MOUTED HORNS. U hate the bugger beside u. Look at them and blare the horns man... Khehehehee..... If ure using the supertone, then mount it on each side and u have MICKEY MOUSE helmet.... :thumb::thumb:

DIY session.

1. EJ

2.PIE

7.NazAdidas

:cheeky:AttentiOn GuY HeRe Got JeMpUtaN(InVitIoN):deal:CoMe2 We

PaK BiNg2 :cheeky:PlaY & teStInG HeLLa horN:lol:

Ps:tesTaMaN BrInG fOoD,raZi BrInG CaNe(SuGar Cane MuCh BeTtA HoR)

Edited by NazAdidas
169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1
than scv outlet how? got tv no reception not good..

naz better not fix our bike at jb, later dunno wad they will do bro... i learnt my lesson well with my previous bike... if u say those common bike, kr, sp rxz okay.. u dun see an r1 or haya doing there..

unless they crazy..

ps: jb cannot "sign" tau naz.. hehe

MsG NoTeD PIE:thumb:

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1
:cheeky:AttentiOn GuY HeRe Got JeMpUtaN(InVitIoN):deal:CoMe2 We

PaK BiNg2 :cheeky:PlaY & teStInG HeLLa horN:lol:

Ps:tesTaMaN BrInG fOoD,raZi BrInG CaNe(SuGar Cane MuCh BeTtA HoR)

I do 1 better......

http://tbn1.google.com/images?q=tbn:CMl1qsvIj3w41M:http://z.about.com/d/prowrestling/1/0/r/4/-/-/kane.jpg

DIY session.

1. EJ

2. P.I.E

7. NazAdidas

Yosh EJ, i will bring the extra sliders i have for u beb...hopefully i dont fall asleep while waiting for 12am....hehehe

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

For what purpose? If you want high performance gain, Air-Fuel Controller like PCIII is the way to go.

my bike currently got HID headlight (fixed by previous owener), it like comsuming more power.. so jus wonder so I install Power Abuser, since many said it improve fuel efficiency, engine brake.. etc..

POwer Commander abit overkill??

my bike currently got HID headlight (fixed by previous owener), it like comsuming more power.. so jus wonder so I install Power Abuser, since many said it improve fuel efficiency, engine brake.. etc..

POwer Commander abit overkill??

All I can say its butt dyno....

How can a PCIII be an overkill if someone already claim on a GSR400cc that he is able to hit 350km before reserve (depending on riding style). With proper tuning of the EFI system, all is possible.

Juz by plugging onto the battery, I doubt can do so much. Maybe got improvement but very litlle.

I only belive such things to stabilize the bike's voltage. Of coz its an improvement, but nothing more.

This maybe the best definition of voltage stabilizers

"they help to reduce the stress on the battery and enable the smooth flow of current. this in turn helps all other elctronic devices to perform better. helps to stabilised electrical components individually per different required current drainage. Sudden power surge is contained."

Power Surge is a killer i tell ya...those who ever encounter this will know. Computers are very good example. hehhe

Which comes to the 2nd part of my question.

I would like to know what is the highest voltage peak you all get when the bike is running? The hight shown on my Shadow voltmeter is 14.2. Since I plug in at the brake tail light, I am getting constant voltage of 13.9-14.2. Juz wondering what voltages other people get. Please also include where you tap the power from.

Edited by IvikaRazI

thanks for the info.. hmm.. think it's voltage stabiliser kind of thing also.. but kind of see alot of good comments, thus wonder how good is it..

I also thinking of getting nano balls.. heard it's good to improve bike fuel consumption also.. (I read it in CB400 forum)

thanks for the info.. hmm.. think it's voltage stabiliser kind of thing also.. but kind of see alot of good comments, thus wonder how good is it..

I also thinking of getting nano balls.. heard it's good to improve bike fuel consumption also.. (I read it in CB400 forum)

do you know what is inside this so called Power Abuser? how much did u pay for this power abuser?

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

T.R.I.B.A.L!

yo dzal thanks man. Let me know how much u want for them k. By the way its 1200hrs = noon. Hehe not midnight. Cmon guys lets meet up. After that can go for drinks..

Guest motofreak

Dude... Seriously u looking into snake oil. The only proven thing is a Power Commander with tuning. That is a worthwhile investment. If u need power, tune it for power, if u need economical, tune it for economical. U should understand that your bike is no more than 1-2 years old. Electronic components are still good. Such "stabilizing" devices make little or no signicant difference to the bike. Plus after you see what is in that "stabilizer" u sure dun wanna buy it.

I guess that is why bro dinie invited u to meet up with him so he can explain better. For now i would say jus get some grounding cables and join the guys for the DIY session.

Concerning the HID consuming power, i dun think that should be the case. In fact HID should be consuming lesser than original H4 bulb. Perhaps u mite wanna take a look at the ballast and see whats the power/voltage rating is like.

yo dzal thanks man. Let me know how much u want for them k. By the way its 1200hrs = noon. Hehe not midnight. Cmon guys lets meet up. After that can go for drinks..

ah?? over already ah?? aiyah... drinks...i on...been lazing ard at home for the past 3 days..bored to death.. sleep till cant sleep anymore...:dozed:

T.R.I.B.A.L!

For this...you got money....you can spend it. Different people got different preception. See if its suit you.

12 noon lunch leh...y not eat first...later no energy how to work? hehheh My kane-ing also no power hahhaha

Edited by IvikaRazI

damn i forgot to put the date. Haha its on sunday..my apologies!! Haha

aiyoh no wonder la...i really tot its tonite/today, but when u mention its 12noon and ur posted time was 3++, i tot its fri afternoon tomorow b4 fri prayers... siol betul!!! k sunday can make it.......

T.R.I.B.A.L!