its been a good ride, both me and my wifey enjoy it so much. Hope to join you guys again for any future meet ups and rides. Cheers.

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:

Hi Bros (& Sis),

Is there any website to download User's manual / Service Manual for GSR 400? I have tried searching thru internet, but can not find it.

I went to JB last saturday and i found that the temperature maintain at 89 (after ventilation fan activated) ~ 98 degree celcius which i feel that the temperature quite high for the engine and it may affect the engine (correct me if i am wrong - noobs in class 2A bike). Do you guys ride the bike all the way to immigration counter or push the bike to the immigration counter (the bike is quite heavy for me)? Hope senior can share the experience with me.

Hi Bros (& Sis),

Is there any website to download User's manual / Service Manual for GSR 400? I have tried searching thru internet, but can not find it.

I went to JB last saturday and i found that the temperature maintain at 89 (after ventilation fan activated) ~ 98 degree celcius which i feel that the temperature quite high for the engine and it may affect the engine (correct me if i am wrong - noobs in class 2A bike). Do you guys ride the bike all the way to immigration counter or push the bike to the immigration counter (the bike is quite heavy for me)? Hope senior can share the experience with me.

depend on wat time lor.. if lets say u going out with alot of ppl in the que... and the stupid check point officer doing slow checking then is better u push ur bike. to avoid the fan activate as the more it goes then mean the oil in ur bike get higher temp even it blow to cool down when it reach 89C". and of course u dun wish to have that nice winds at ur leg there.. if u on short pant then u should know why... hehe

so if can push better then ride it. to get better engine after the check point so u can speed it off. the best is try avoid peak hour.

Live to ride, born to sex.... :cheeky:

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2000 dec - 2002 jan - yamaha 125Z

2002 jan - 2005 sept - yamaha TZM

2005 sept - 2007 nov - Yamaha LC135

2007 nov -2009 june- GSR k7

2009 june - R6 08

Hi Bros (& Sis),

Hey leechungfatt,

I am a regular JB visitor using the 1st link and I assume that you are also using the first link bah...

I can tell you that for sure it is not a good idea to go in during peak hours... the fume, the heat and the most dreaded part is that the Kupster dun care a damn and will tail gate or "side" gate you ... got a few scratches on my rear box due to that...

My advise is the best timing to go in without jam is before 11am. After that... you start to see more and more bikes forming the beeline.

In the event where there is a jam... u can turn off your engine when you're going down slope... but on up slope I normally keep my engine running even if it is above 90+ degree celsius becos as long as the fan is working... it will not let the temp go above 100 degree celsius which is fine. Also... partly I kept the engine on becos I dun want those kupsters to be so close to my butt. If they are then they will get a nice smack on their face with my exhaust fume...

This bike is heavy but once you "gel" with it for many more months... I'm sure you can push this baby easily... need some skills in pushing heavy bikes.

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
Pie, firery, flareon, motofreak, razi and yenyenpark: hope you guys had a great time DIY-ing just now, although it was abit hot and sweaty. Thanks razi for the TPS adjustment. the annoying 4th gear bog down has now been eliminated. Pie, use the horn with caution k. hehe

hope to do another DIY on the weekends again!

okok. I will get my Supertone ready by then.. lol.. Went to the shop EJ mentioned, and was told out of stock.. Now the lady boss wanna jack up the price for the horn le..

Its been a pleasure to come out of the house once in a while. Great DIY session althou i was not of much help. Standing up for a long time is already a big problem for me. Hahahha... By the time i had to climb the steps at McDonalds my feets were wasted man. Cannot tahan. Thanx to PIE and Nur for helping me buy my drink. :cheeky:. A bit paisey suddenly call u help buy. Hhahaha.

Great to see Flareon came over with the "almost cooked" shrimp on his FJR... And later popped up at McDonalds with his GSR. Hehehehhe.. U looked cool on the FJR dude. Pulling off at the corners. :bow:

Nice to meet the new guy(Firery) and fiance. Nice head assembly u have there. Good alternative if the original is smashed.

Nice to meet Yen Yen Park as well. Nice relaxed dude....

Razi as usual with lotsa gadjet to share with us. Now can call him TPS master. Found the sweet spot already... Hahhaahha...

Bro EJ as usual his works are neat and tidy. The horns are SUPERB. Hahahah... Blardy loud and WORKZ!!!...

Last off i feel weird without my bike. Hhahahaha... Wonder when my bike coming out...

take care, bro. my neighbourhood GSRer

hello guys,

have my gsr fopr about 1yr 6mth d... was thinking to join the group. so stil the same old place? kkfc?? friday and sat?

anyone wanna join this end mth group travel??? gsr to melaka or where. 30 apr- 3rd may.

white comet -gsr

jus join the group.. I joined the group within 2 weeks getting the bike.. had come to this thread even b4 I got the bike.. hehe..:angel:

lastly, wanna say I'm glad to meet so many new GSRers over the weekends.. pardon me if I can't remember all your names.. lol.. hope to meet up again in future..

Now, I'm waiting for the photos.. Photos.. Photos.. :p

okok. I will get my Supertone ready by then.. lol.. Went to the shop EJ mentioned, and was told out of stock.. Now the lady boss wanna jack up the price for the horn le..

take care, bro. my neighbourhood GSRer

jus join the group.. I joined the group within 2 weeks getting the bike.. had come to this thread even b4 I got the bike.. hehe..:angel:

lastly, wanna say I'm glad to meet so many new GSRers over the weekends.. pardon me if I can't remember all your names.. lol.. hope to meet up again in future..

oh yeah. when i hav my bike i was contacting ACE.. but i dunno whether anyone stil remember this ex gsrser... hehee

then after that i was bz with project and of course i go back everyday into jb... like wat u say it will d*** jam.. and the kupts... all wan to touch my bike... haiz.. at 1st i was too kind.. i didnt care bout them.. then they start use their handle bar and scracth my rear ekzos cover... which made me f******** angry... then i start my bike and rev up to 6000rpm.. wish them good luck lo.. haha.. i dun giv a s*** on them as i am a malaysian! haha.. tell u guys 1 thing. if u fight back they will back off. if u not then they will try to advance more.

hope we can meet up and gather for my 1st GSR. cos GSR rider seem like alone rider and always meet up S4 and sure is race... = ="

Live to ride, born to sex.... :cheeky:

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2000 dec - 2002 jan - yamaha 125Z

2002 jan - 2005 sept - yamaha TZM

2005 sept - 2007 nov - Yamaha LC135

2007 nov -2009 june- GSR k7

2009 june - R6 08

Guest motofreak
oh yeah. when i hav my bike i was contacting ACE.. but i dunno whether anyone stil remember this ex gsrser... hehee

then after that i was bz with project and of course i go back everyday into jb... like wat u say it will d*** jam.. and the kupts... all wan to touch my bike... haiz.. at 1st i was too kind.. i didnt care bout them.. then they start use their handle bar and scracth my rear ekzos cover... which made me f******** angry... then i start my bike and rev up to 6000rpm.. wish them good luck lo.. haha.. i dun giv a s*** on them as i am a malaysian! haha.. tell u guys 1 thing. if u fight back they will back off. if u not then they will try to advance more.

hope we can meet up and gather for my 1st GSR. cos GSR rider seem like alone rider and always meet up S4 and sure is race... = ="

Alamak dude... Dun worry lah about all this super4 wanna race and all. If u wanna play. U play. If u dun then jus ride normally. Most of the time i jus ignore. But sometimes my Devils horns start to grow and its best to wheelie past them. That would make them remember not to mess with GSR.... Khehehe... Of cos they dun know my "secret"..

Pie, firery, flareon, motofreak, razi and yenyenpark: hope you guys had a great time DIY-ing just now, although it was abit hot and sweaty. Thanks razi for the TPS adjustment. the annoying 4th gear bog down has now been eliminated. Pie, use the horn with caution k. hehe

EJ!!!!! thanks so much bro.. u guys shld see how he balance his tool box on his head while riding awesome..

freak, thanks for using ur teeth to open the supertone nut.. can join guiness world rec. haha!

we had fun guessing which bike coming up n who's bike..:sian:

lastly, flareon, if ur fish give birth sell me la eh..:cheeky:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868

AisEH aLLz bRo SoRrY:dozed:CaN'T MaKe It oN sUn:dot: MiZ iT aGaIn:sian:oveR SlePt SiA:slapforehead:

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1

got myself a gsr400 since last april 2008 only now want to socialize...:p

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

Guest motofreak

Socialise all u want dude. The guys often have meetups. So do check up the forum often. Anything u wanna share like new intresting cosmetics, gadjets or mods jus share with us. Most of the time we discuss if its worth it or not and give alternative or such...

And welcome to the thread.

Socialise all u want dude. The guys often have meetups. So do check up the forum often. Anything u wanna share like new intresting cosmetics, gadjets or mods jus share with us. Most of the time we discuss if its worth it or not and give alternative or such...

And welcome to the thread.

heY Ya BrO FrEaK Ur InFo AccUratE SiA:angel:Ma LiGhT AcTuaLLy bLoW saK:faint:JuZ ChaNGe iT MaSeLf :dot:BoUgHt iT$19 PaIr (TrUe WhIte BuLb)

Guest motofreak
heY Ya BrO FrEaK Ur InFo AccUratE SiA:angel:Ma LiGhT AcTuaLLy bLoW saK:faint:JuZ ChaNGe iT MaSeLf :dot:BoUgHt iT$19 PaIr (TrUe WhIte BuLb)

Not info accurate lah bro. U dun realise ah when u park your bike at nite. I come to your place and plug out your bulb. Slowly i use my Star Wars "THE FORCE" and break one of the wires in the bulb. Thats y i was certain that your bulb was the issue. :cheeky:. Hahahaha... Oh make sure u push lock the bulb into place and also tighten the H4 socket contact.

EJ!!!!! thanks so much bro.. u guys shld see how he balance his tool box on his head while riding awesome..

freak, thanks for using ur teeth to open the supertone nut.. can join guiness world rec. haha!

we had fun guessing which bike coming up n who's bike..:sian:

lastly, flareon, if ur fish give birth sell me la eh..:cheeky:

no problem la bro. just sharing my knowledge with you guys. knowledge is power! :)

AisEH aLLz bRo SoRrY:dozed:CaN'T MaKe It oN sUn:dot: MiZ iT aGaIn:sian:oveR SlePt SiA:slapforehead:

i was wondering what happened to you. haha no problem bro. theres always next time!

hi there welcome to the thread! :) do drop by during our meet ups or DIY sessions..

Not info accurate lah bro. U dun realise ah when u park your bike at nite. I come to your place and plug out your bulb. Slowly i use my Star Wars "THE FORCE" and break one of the wires in the bulb. Thats y i was certain that your bulb was the issue. :cheeky:. Hahahaha... Oh make sure u push lock the bulb into place and also tighten the H4 socket contact.

hAhAkZ..tHE fOrcE EHk..i tAUGhT u uSe pAk kUNtEt fOrCe:lol:bTw nOtEd uR adViCe bRo tHkS & gEt WeLL sOoN Ya:thumb:

no problem la bro. just sharing my knowledge with you guys. knowledge is power! :)

i was wondering what happened to you. haha no problem bro. theres always next time!

hi there welcome to the thread! :) do drop by during our meet ups or DIY sessions..

:angel:I dReAmInG IN PrOgReSs La brO:D WheN i Bk frM KuLaI tRiP 2aM pLuS:dozed:I Go NeXt TrIp To OutErSpAcE aGaIn(ZZZzzzzZZZ):cheeky:

Hey leechungfatt,

I am a regular JB visitor using the 1st link and I assume that you are also using the first link bah...

I can tell you that for sure it is not a good idea to go in during peak hours... the fume, the heat and the most dreaded part is that the Kupster dun care a damn and will tail gate or "side" gate you ... got a few scratches on my rear box due to that...

My advise is the best timing to go in without jam is before 11am. After that... you start to see more and more bikes forming the beeline.

In the event where there is a jam... u can turn off your engine when you're going down slope... but on up slope I normally keep my engine running even if it is above 90+ degree celsius becos as long as the fan is working... it will not let the temp go above 100 degree celsius which is fine. Also... partly I kept the engine on becos I dun want those kupsters to be so close to my butt. If they are then they will get a nice smack on their face with my exhaust fume...

This bike is heavy but once you "gel" with it for many more months... I'm sure you can push this baby easily... need some skills in pushing heavy bikes.

Hey bro,

Talk about JB. Before upgrade to GSR i used to went JB especially city square. I had my X1 park at shop houses opposite city square. But right after i upgraded to GSR. I dare not hang around at JB. Because most of my friend told me it is safe to park at JB. Some ppl even lost it within 30mins in shopping center.

So i am wonder where you all park your bike? How to ensure it is safe to park? Using any lock or chain lock? Alarm? Dont mind can share with me?

Let me try to help on this.

1. Collent can be checked at the right side of the bike just below the petrol thank. Level should be in between the HI and LO mark. Correct me if i am wrong. It is a white plastic bottle that has blue or green liquid in it.

2. Fan will be turned on at 97 degrees. That is when ur suana session starts.

3. Scottoiler can be fixed at any shop that sells it. Motoworld does it.

Ans to your above qns:

1. Right side of your bike is a overflow reservoir for your coolant, as long as you see some excess in your reservoir that means you still have enough coolant.. however it is not the most accurate way to ensure you have enough coolant. The actual reservoir for your coolant is underneath the right side of your signal assembly. You need to remove the right signal assembly to see the coolant cap. Be careful not to open your coolant cap when your bike is hot. Advise given by my bike shop is to change the coolant every two years or 30,000km (which ever come first).

2. Engine temp guage usually on idling or during traffic stops will reach Max at 98-99 degree celsius whereby the fan will kick in to cool down your engine temp. The fan will stop when temp reaches 89. When travelling, the average temp is around 80-83 ... any higher means something blocking your air intake (especially true if you have number plate below your headlight.)

3. Scotoiler is a worthwhile investment by lazy people like myself. I do not always spray chain lub on my chain becos this bike DUN have main stand. So far, have been using it since I bought the bike and it has provide me with hassle free management of my chain. Market price have to check the store... last I bought, I think around 150-160 plus installation. Now Scotoiler has a dual head injector attachment(additional $50), I advise you to take that as well becos it lub both side of your chain. The ScotOiler oil reservoir can be placed under your seat to hide from "Itchy" hands. Does it extend chain life? Cannot confirm that, but from the look at my chain ... it is still strong and able to withstand the sudden acceleration anytime without fail. So far I only did an extension of a bar(marking found on swingarm) to tighten the chain.

Cheers... and welcome to Class 2a riding experience! Ride responsibly and safe!

Hey Bros... Thanks for sharing ya... Will have my scottoiler install right after exam. So far i am stil using chain spray but sometimes really lazy to spray as recently keep raining....

Just now went to check e coolant , placed that u all mentioned on right side of the bike just below the petrol tank. I saw partial white colour container, is it the 1? Just now was too dark as late evening already. Unable to see clearly what is inside the white container. Shall take a look tomolo morning after work...

Really have to learn a lot from you guys... Shall join you guys for outting to have more knowledge gain.... Cheers...

Hey bro,

Talk about JB. Before upgrade to GSR i used to went JB especially city square. I had my X1 park at shop houses opposite city square. But right after i upgraded to GSR. I dare not hang around at JB. Because most of my friend told me it is safe to park at JB. Some ppl even lost it within 30mins in shopping center.

So i am wonder where you all park your bike? How to ensure it is safe to park? Using any lock or chain lock? Alarm? Dont mind can share with me?

AisEh brO Jb aR:faint: beTTa ParK iT InSiDe JB PoLicE sTaTiOn..No maTTeR wHeRe U wAnT tO ParK No SaFe La Bro:slapforehead:UnLeSs UrS iS ThirD ParTy wiF ShIp ChaiN LocK :angel:ReaLLy a BiG2 OnE & Ur AlaRm MuZ Be a SupeRToNe:lol:

Ps:AbT ShOpPiNg pLaCe tHt SaFe To pArK:dot:I GueSs SoMe BrO HeRe Noe WheRe tO PaRk:angel:jUz WaIt For theM tO aNs Ur QueStIoN:goodluck:

Alamak dude... Dun worry lah about all this super4 wanna race and all. If u wanna play. U play. If u dun then jus ride normally. Most of the time i jus ignore. But sometimes my Devils horns start to grow and its best to wheelie past them. That would make them remember not to mess with GSR.... Khehehe... Of cos they dun know my "secret"..

but we know ur 'secret' :thumb: hahaha...btw tried to do a wheelie but cant...guess got the phobia of bike 'overturned' :slapforehead:

for the pics i hav uploaded it on facebook if u wanna hav a look...for pics taken by others u hav to ask them personally lor :angel:

:gun: To Live Is To Ride >< To Ride Is To Live
AisEh brO Jb aR:faint: beTTa ParK iT InSiDe JB PoLicE sTaTiOn..No maTTeR wHeRe U wAnT tO ParK No SaFe La Bro:slapforehead:UnLeSs UrS iS ThirD ParTy wiF ShIp ChaiN LocK :angel:ReaLLy a BiG2 OnE & Ur AlaRm MuZ Be a SupeRToNe:lol:

Ps:AbT ShOpPiNg pLaCe tHt SaFe To pArK:dot:I GueSs SoMe BrO HeRe Noe WheRe tO PaRk:angel:jUz WaIt For theM tO aNs Ur QueStIoN:goodluck:

Haha... yes is true to park at police station... :angel:safer than anywhere...

Dont know la... JB really headache.... Anything also can get stolen...:sian:

Hey bro,

FYI... if your bike is targetted... it will take them

So why do I still always go in to JB? Firstly becos I know places that I trust the guards and places where I can secure my bike. Secondly, you have to hear the theft scene in Malaysia... so far I have seen many GSR went in... any cases of being stolen? Zero. Why? GSR parts are not in demand in Malaysia and till now, there is no Malaysian GSR. However I do not let my guards down and still double lock my bike whenever there.

If you want to know the places I usually park... pm me and I will tell you.

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

need to enquire something, how much can i sell my GSR if it's a 1 year old bike?

is it too much to ask for 11k - 12k?

mine is accident free, highly maintain. Just wanna know the pricing nowadays.

Thanks for your advise.