Exhaust System/Pipe for Suzuki GSR 400cc FEEDBACK NUMBER: 821687

We refer to your email of 23/04/2009.

We note of your earlier enquiry on the approved after-market exhaust system for Suzuki GSR400. We wish to inform you that currently, we have not approved any after-market exhaust system for Suzuki GSR400 as we have yet been approached by any dealer for the approval of such make and model. You may wish to consult the local agents for the models that are suitable for your vehicle.

If you intend to install any after-market exhaust system on your vehicle, you are required to submit the following documents (in English) for our

evaluation:

a) make and model or your motorcycle (including vehicle registration

number);

b) technical specification and installation details (including

pictures/drawings) of the after-market exhaust system;

c) a copy of the conformity certificate (e.g. JMCA, EEC or etc) to show

that the replacement exhaust system/silencer is suitable to be

installed for that particular vehicle make and model and would not

adversely affect the safe operation and exhaust emission

characteristics of the vehicle; and

d) evidence or test reports from the product manufacturer or LTA/NEA

recognised overseas test laboratories to show that the after-market

exhaust system had been manufactured and tested (e.g. vehicular

emission and noise) according to international recognised standards.

You can forward these documents to the Vehicle Engineering Division of LTA at 10 Sin Ming Drive, Singapore 575701.

You can contact my colleague, Mr Vincent Tan at tel: 6553 5701 should you require further clarification.

We thank you for writing in.

So how?

[/font]

so bro, is this guy all just talk or he really mean it? sounds gd to me...but...like too gd to be true lei :sian:

:gun: To Live Is To Ride >< To Ride Is To Live
I'll tag along if i can borrow the super4.... :cheeky:

u sure can 'borrow' ur 'super4' bike...or shud i say Super Yellow GSR4 :angel:

:gun: To Live Is To Ride >< To Ride Is To Live
Guest motofreak
so bro, is this guy all just talk or he really mean it? sounds gd to me...but...like too gd to be true lei :sian:

What it says is that the certification provided with the aftermarket pipes requires to state that its meant for the GSR400. And that it has passed all specs and so on. This also means that the pipe WR pipe is also not street legal as per stated in that letter, NO DEALER has approached them. So that being the case. Even if your end cans comes with the certification that says it is meant for the 400, you would have to bring it over for inspection yourself.

I believe Wildcard has done it before and did a full write up on the process. I forgot where the link is.

Guest motofreak
u sure can 'borrow' ur 'super4' bike...or shud i say Super Yellow GSR4 :angel:

No lah... The yellow one not out yet lah.... Still waiting for it... :cry:

All I can say is "YELLOW YELLOW DIRTY FELLOW!!!!" hahahhaha

I think need another DIY session, to move my electronic components hahaah

that's if you can find pipes with certification that states its for the 400 also.. for now, only WR'S and the Ghost(according to the distributor in UK) have documentation stating that its for the 400 as well. i've tried Devil, they said cannot. Tried Yoshi, replied but halfway they MIA, must be they went to make hentain.. Went to GMAX for LeoVince, they say must bring the bike to Italy for certification, very troublesome blah blah blah.. so no good pipes for now.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
All I can say is "YELLOW YELLOW DIRTY FELLOW!!!!" hahahhaha

I think need another DIY session, to move my electronic components hahaah

sunday ah amcm? i'll bring my necessary tools in my box. anyway the buyer of my hella supertones need my help installing the horns. change place ah around 2pm can?

i think that's the standard procedures for LTA but problem is to get the certificate from pipe manufacturer and certificate from NEA/LTA..

i've owned the gsr for almost 3 years but no pipe yet. was waiting patiently from day 1 my bike rolled out from the shop but till now, sigh. :)

gonna get my M3 front tyre soon.... will e changing just the front... my back tyre still good... but how come eh?? front bald first..
:sian:SaMe HeRe BrO:dot:My fRoNt TyRe BaLd 1St:faint:

I ThInK We LeSs WhEeLiE:DThT Y FrOnT BaLd 1St:cheeky:GoNnA cHaNgE BoTh tYrE SoOn:angel:@ HKL PoIsOn iS TheRe:angel:

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1
:angel:AnYoNe WaNnA TaG aLoNg NaSi LeMaK MaDe In S'PoRe:angel:

pLaCe cLeMeNtI RoAd:dot:BeNiFiT Cn ChOoSe YoUr ChOiCe oF ChIcKeN BaRbeQuE Or FrIeD ,FisH,EgG eTc:dot:DrInK Cn keEP OrDeR & OrDeR:angel:No fReE fLoW.:DPaRkInG FrEe :rolleyes:TiMe fRiDaY 2030pm.

0)NazAdidas

1)MiNaHFeRrInG:p

2) PuTrA

can i choose a chicks intead??? :angel: gosh...fri is the only day to destress myself...come on guys tag along..who noes Naz will bring extra chicks for us :cheeky: HAHAHA

:angel: My GfReN LaH BrO :angel:
i've owned the gsr for almost 3 years but no pipe yet. was waiting patiently from day 1 my bike rolled out from the shop but till now, sigh. :)
:slapforehead:WaH LiKe DaT I JuZ BuY LV SticKeR & PaStE LiAo:faint:CoNfIrM LtA ApPrOvE:cheeky::btw:wHeRe HeLmI,TeStAmAN,ICT,PiE,DzAL,RaZi & aLL BrO HeRe CoMe oN..JoiN TiS FrI MiT Up..PaRt2 Cn Go MoUnT FaBeR PiC2:cheeky:

AnYoNe WaNnA TaG aLoNg NaSi LeMaK MaDe In S'PoRe

pLaCe cLeMeNtI RoAd BeNiFiT Cn ChOoSe YoUr ChOiCe oF ChIcKeN BaRbeQuE Or FrIeD ,FisH,EgG eTc DrInK Cn keEP OrDeR & OrDeR No fReE fLoW.PaRkInG FrEe TiMe fRiDaY 2030pm.

0)NazAdidas

1)MiNaHFeRrInG

2) PuTrA

its ok bro already got another one

you bought yours from the shop?? how much u got?

I'll tag along if i can borrow the super4.... :cheeky:

aiyah, cut the crap abt the super4 thingy la.. we all know ur bike is already out..unless u stole from ah chong on that day and return it back the next day la..

sunday ah amcm? i'll bring my necessary tools in my box. anyway the buyer of my hella supertones need my help installing the horns. change place ah around 2pm can?

Sun 2pm?? can la, i can bring ur slider as well.. place please..

hmmm... for gsr6oo. the graph dont have a sudden spike in horsepower, so thats y i havent got it change..if u guys wanna go for the ROAR, than should change....

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

:slapforehead:WaH LiKe DaT I JuZ BuY LV SticKeR & PaStE LiAo:faint:CoNfIrM LtA ApPrOvE:cheeky::btw:wHeRe HeLmI,TeStAmAN,ICT,PiE,DzAL,RaZi & aLL BrO HeRe CoMe oN..JoiN TiS FrI MiT Up..PaRt2 Cn Go MoUnT FaBeR PiC2:cheeky:

pLaCe cLeMeNtI RoAd BeNiFiT Cn ChOoSe YoUr ChOiCe oF ChIcKeN BaRbeQuE Or FrIeD ,FisH,EgG eTc DrInK Cn keEP OrDeR & OrDeR No fReE fLoW.PaRkInG FrEe TiMe fRiDaY 2030pm.

0)NazAdidas

1)MiNaHFeRrInG

2) PuTrA

5) Dzal (if i got no plan, i will join)

how naz?? u able to bring extra chicks?? hehehe.. i wonder how u gonna bring the extra live chicks on ur bike......

OIT MR ARZME...JOIN la....very near to JW..Naz also stay in JW...

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

Guest motofreak

K lah k lah... I go i go.... Eh Naz... Exact location ah. U say clementi but clementi quite big also....

0)NazAdidas

1)MiNaHFeRrInG

2) PuTrA

how naz?? u able to bring extra chicks?? hehehe.. i wonder how u gonna bring the extra live chicks on ur bike......

Naz 8.30pm down there?? ,, this friday i werk till 9pm...

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868
Guest motofreak
Naz 8.30pm down there?? ,, this friday i werk till 9pm...

Its ok bro... Hi chance got many STAR GAZERS... hehehehhe... Plus i am not familiar with that area so got chance i myself get lost...

0)NazAdidas

1)MiNaHFeRrInG

2) PuTrA

Sorry bro, this friday working till midnight..If there DIY on sunday, i can make it..

K lah k lah... I go i go.... Eh Naz... Exact location ah. U say clementi but clementi quite big also....
:slapforehead:I SaY CleMeNti RoaD LaRh SyG:angel:Ok BrO JuZ OpposiTe National Enviroment Agency(NeA) NeaR Santa Grand Hotel BeLoW E LiNk MaP [email=http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_32671/travel_site_6875/]http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_32671/travel_site_6875/[/email]

0)NazAdidas

1)MiNaHFeRrInG

2) PuTrA

:angel:AiYaH BrO THeRe Gt AlOtSa NuS ChIcK JuZ ShOw UrS StIcKeR PaSs @ Ur BiKe MeNTeL InSiDe:lol: