YYaaaa,KUbs and Motard.ade tarmac pon...heheh

Wat about the free tarmac??? Stating point at ECP, then go BKE, SLE, TPE, then back again to ECP. BUT I heard there is a longer track. ECP > PIE > TPE > SLE > BKE > PIE > KPE > ECP.

And that is considered 1 round. hahahhaha

Wat about the free tarmac??? Stating point at ECP, then go BKE, SLE, TPE, then back again to ECP. BUT I heard there is a longer track. ECP > PIE > TPE > SLE > BKE > PIE > KPE > ECP.

And that is considered 1 round. hahahhaha

Tat One really Cannot,wait at the end of race,got two white bike & a car join the race..hehehe.

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

~~~ GSR PICNIC POTLUCK ~~~

~~~ ORGANISED BY THE GSR WAGS ~~~

~~~ LOCATION: ECP area G pit 76 ~~~

~~~ BOOKED Courtesy of IceCoolT ~~~

~~~ DATE: 2 AUG 09 ~~~

~~~ TIME: 12pm-11pm ~~~

~~~ ALL ARE INVITED ~~~

OK OK listen up guys. A few of our GSR wags suddenly decided to do a POTLUCK picnic this Sunday. We need a list of people plus some of the things they bringing. Some guidelines. Its a HALAL potluck so pls dun bring some pork ribs or non halal stuff.. Any drinking sessions will be away from picnic area lah. Cos some of the wags wun like it. ahahhahaha... Pls add on to list

1) motofreak & nurlitz : fish and blackpepper sauce for BBQ.

2) PIE and Nurtee: BBQ set, tents and games.

3) ICEcoolT(Currently high on sumthing) and Sri : BBQ set and some foodstuff.

4) Bone-ethics and Dinnah: Charcoal, chicken wings(marinated liao)

5) The Exiled One and his dark mistress (We shall grace this event with our presence as well as disposable plates / cups, whatever snacks we cans bring along and will try to get some syrup for drinks. Also see if I can bring along some groundsheets or tents and some games. My sideboxes only 41 litres each, you know. :p Also, being an ex-fireman-turned pyromaniac, that makes me a natural BBQ chef and will provide services as such.)

6) Dzal ( can come alone or really need to bring someone?? )

7) porridge87 ( remenber im the coca cola man?)

8) AhGui (What can i bring now????? How about drinks? I can also volunteer to be theCHEF!!!!!!)

9)NazAdidas ( I BrInG My WaG & mY Empty StomaCh )PluS TuPPeRwaRe To Ta Pau SoMe FooD stuFF frM TheRe:lol:

10) Mr & Mrs EJ (will be bringing tupperware and will be prepared to fight with nazadidas to tapau food. and also will be parking far far away. :lol: )

11) PuTrA - if leg permits (Snacks and car for emergency goods despatch... hahahaha. Its a sunday. Consperm he bring OPC)

12) Razi + bike (Show Stuffs) + Camera (Take Pro Pics). (I bring Ruffles Chips too!!! 3 x bags should do it. I will buy cheese flavour!!! My fav!!!)

Some stuff we would require if u dun think u can bring food.

ok let me jus list the stuff that we need

- paper plates & cups

- drinks (bottled / syrup container / ice cubes)

- bbq food (e.g: chicken, fish,hot dogs, marshmallow, satay?)

- tents

- mats / groundsheet

- games (eg: kite, uno,ball, monopoly, scrabble etc...)

- cooked food ( for those who can cook, can contribute also)

- snacks (Twisties / chachos / cheesels)

- any others?

Those that come empty handed and only jus empty tupperware will have their bikes secretly carried and dumped into the sea. Then we can claim the strong wind blow the bike into the sea.

Bikes parked far far away will be dumped into the nearest monsoon drain and we will blame the wind as well.

To those that dunno wat to buy. Pls transfer about $10/rider to this account

POSB Savings:126-57466-5.

SMS me at 92220466 before and after transfer. Easier to note down.

Of course if u wanna bring stuff like groundsheets and soft drink containers. Will be much appreciated. Drinks itself will depend on COCA COLA MAN... ICE blocks...

1)EJ and Wife (transferred) - Gave $10 but with tupperware :p

2)Helmy (transferred) - Gave $20 even thou not sure can make it

3)Testament (transferred) - Gave $10 even thou not sure can make it

4)Ah Gui (Will pay on day itself)

Updates:

I think drinks we can leave it to the coca cola man. Hahahah.

For those that dunno wat to bring. Can pump me some cash. So i can shop for more food. I know our GSR brudders man. All got appetite one. Hahahah..

So now we need the folloring

1) 2 sets of wire mesh. Cos its a 6meter BBQ PIT. (Adam feeling extra happy while booking)

2) Charcoal x 2 packs

3) Steel thongs x 2

4) Brush + some condiments (paprika, butter, honey, blackpepper)

5) Plates and cups. (Wildcard - not sure enuff)

6) Drinks (Porridge87)

7) Cooked food (Any mee goreng or rice??) volunteers any1?

8) Tidbits (Razi 3packs.... Any1 else?)

9) Chicken wings / fish slices / prawns (Motofreak + Bone-ethics + wags)

10) Hotdogs / crab stix / fish balls / sotong balls (volunteers??)

Maybe we may need some cooked food lah. So can play during the noon time and jus eat the simple food stuff and tidbits. Swim swim... WOOOOoooo.... BBQ will begin around 5pm lah. Its much more proper to start later. So some of out other bro's that come later can drop by as well.

DEAR GSR RIDERS!!!!

Fellow Brothers pls be advised,this is just in hope you guys plan ur route well,before the day

ECP road closes for triathlon

THE OSIM International Triathlon will be held this weekend at the East Coast Park.

As a result, East Coast Park Service Road will be closed to traffic between the the junction of Changi Coast Road and Carpark E2 of East Coast Park from 6 am to 5 pm on both Saturday and Sunday.

Barricades and signages will be put up at the affected road. Auxillary police officers will also be on duty to guide traffic flow.

Parking restriction along the peripheral roads will be strictly enforced and vehicles found parking indiscriminately or causing obstruction will be towed away, warned police.

Members of public can contact the organiser - the Triathlon Association of Singapore - at its hotline 6472 0074 for further enquiry on the event and the road closures.

DEAR GSR RIDERS!!!!

Fellow Brothers pls be advised,this is just in hope you guys plan ur route well,before the day

ECP road closes for triathlon

THE OSIM International Triathlon will be held this weekend at the East Coast Park.

As a result, East Coast Park Service Road will be closed to traffic between the the junction of Changi Coast Road and Carpark E2 of East Coast Park from 6 am to 5 pm on both Saturday and Sunday.

Barricades and signages will be put up at the affected road. Auxillary police officers will also be on duty to guide traffic flow.

Parking restriction along the peripheral roads will be strictly enforced and vehicles found parking indiscriminately or causing obstruction will be towed away, warned police.

Members of public can contact the organiser - the Triathlon Association of Singapore - at its hotline 6472 0074 for further enquiry on the event and the road closures.

Lol!

First prize struck liao.

I just called the organizers.

Carpark G affected liao.

There is another way in. From Tanah Merah country club, there is a road in to a major bus / lorry park. Its about 5 mins walk from our pit. Best shot is from there.

DAMMIT!

Guest motofreak
Lol!

First prize struck liao.

I just called the organizers.

Carpark G affected liao.

There is another way in. From Tanah Merah country club, there is a road in to a major bus / lorry park. Its about 5 mins walk from our pit. Best shot is from there.

DAMMIT!

Now i remember y i dun want east coast... dammit :faint:

Worst case no afternoon activity. Come at 5pm sharp and start BBQ PARTYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4.30pm already at the damn lorry carpark. Hhahahaha...

Edited by motofreak
Now i remember y i dun want east coast... dammit :faint:

Worst case no afternoon activity. Come at 5pm sharp and start BBQ PARTYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4.30pm already at the damn lorry carpark. Hhahahaha...

Bro i checked with them venue it will finish ard 7pm latest, that is when barriers will be lifted and traffic resume as per normal.Be on the lookout ok bros !!!!,dun anihow park,wait you must anihow, die2 must pay fine hor.:faint:

Edited by testamant

Guest motofreak
Bro i checked with them venue it will finish ard 7pm latest, that is when barriers will be lifted and traffic resume as per normal.Be on the lookout ok bros !!!!,dun anihow park,wait you must anihow, die2 must pay fine hor.:faint:

Kiwakz... Those NParks should give warning about these... CLAIM BACK THE MONEY DAM MUTHA FUKA

Hahah So How now brown cow? Pasir Ris? What time the tri starts? Then all be there before that timing.

any1 changi village there??? near the carpark there la... i guess should be better then this ECP...

Live to ride, born to sex.... :cheeky:

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2000 dec - 2002 jan - yamaha 125Z

2002 jan - 2005 sept - yamaha TZM

2005 sept - 2007 nov - Yamaha LC135

2007 nov -2009 june- GSR k7

2009 june - R6 08

I think we have to meet up early.

While the carpark G is closed, the pits and park area is still ok.

So maybe we can still go. Park at the lorry park area.

I've seen cars and bikes parked there with no issue as long as not obstructing anything.

Guest motofreak
I think we have to meet up early.

While the carpark G is closed, the pits and park area is still ok.

So maybe we can still go. Park at the lorry park area.

I've seen cars and bikes parked there with no issue as long as not obstructing anything.

I would prefer we pospone this thing. Maybe try calling them and ask for refund of pit. For 1 thing. They did not inform us of this event. Road closures and all.

Good idea. then got time to book pit near parking and amenities. The pits near lagoon is the best. Let me scout online.

ONLY DATE 2009-08-16

AREA E Near Lagoon.

pardon my impudence guys...BUT...

are you here for the BBQ and brother-hood,

OR here to look after your bikes 24-7?

i do understand that road is cordoned here and there, but i am prety sure we can find ways to get there, find the nearest places to park, or even selit2 ( squeeze2 ) some small road/pedestrian walks to reach a proper parking place nearest to the pit. we are not scramblers but neither are we some big bulky cars ( ok maybe 1-2 cars involved here ).

there used to be a time when each one of us have experienced happily taking the bus and walking the whole stretch of east coast just to find the pit just to attend a BBQ..so seriously i don see why you all are making a such a big fuss...come down and have a good time...PERIOD ( not to be confused with period boy, lol )...when the roads are open...we can together2 ride one round and bring our beloved GSRs closer to the pit...don see much issue...don be such a faggard...lets just do it for the company dudes...

and knowing the missus, we will probably still go ahead and hang out there anyways...anyone and evryone invited to join us...so bottomline...

LETS JUST DO IT!! cheers dudes...

and about the swell idea of postponing it to 16 Aug, i sugegst we have another one lor...ITS A BBQ dude...not some mersing trip...keke....

apologies if you guys don like what i say....but you guys know me by now...nothing personal....just tinking aloud...with the group interest at heart...

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

Hmmm,Hahaha Mr Cool dah bersuara,haahah

Edited by testamant

One way that I can think of is to meet up before 6am hahaha park and sit at pits until pits transform to house.

Sometimes i think think then laugh....who recommended Carpark G ni hahhaha

Anyway the link to road closure.

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/on_the_roads/road_closure.MainPar.90696.File.tmp/OSIMMap.pdf

Fort Road also good. Morning no kenshin-gsr's 'chickies' so I guess safe from 'unwanted' forces. Downside is far from amenities.

Edited by IvikaRazI

oh, and if we do have another one, YES, icecoolT will sponsor the PIT as well...haha...cos lazy to tink of wad stuff to contribute...keke....cheerios...

ps: simpang bedok dinner, any takers?... lets thrash this out over some decent chicken wings and sotong yu char kuey...HAHA...

i dowan to be fastest...

Guest motofreak
Good idea. then got time to book pit near parking and amenities. The pits near lagoon is the best. Let me scout online.

ONLY DATE 2009-08-16

AREA E Near Lagoon.

The issue is weather can get back the booking fee or not? kalau tak IcecoolT good will to book 6meter bbq pit go to waste sia. $20+++

oh, and if we do have another one, YES, icecoolT will sponsor the PIT as well...haha...cos lazy to tink of wad stuff to contribute...keke....cheerios...

ps: simpang bedok dinner, any takers?... lets thrash this out over some decent chicken wings and sotong yu char kuey...HAHA...

CAN! Onz! Angry today fail Prac 3 hit pylon. Not my fault for putting it there wat.

Guest motofreak

Normal time? 7.45?

another awesome idea just came up...haha....why not have on sat AND sun as well...lol...those can come both days BEST!! we got tents to overnight...plus u dont have to worry bout road closure..just come about 8pm on sat nite dudes...

i dowan to be fastest...

CAN! Onz! Angry today fail Prac 3 hit pylon. Not my fault for putting it there wat.

MUAHAHAHA....loser...fail...hahaha....people put pylon there for fun...why u kaypo go and hit it...??...not happy, you take the pylon put on your head better...like harry potter....

i dowan to be fastest...

MUAHAHAHA....loser...fail...hahaha....people put pylon there for fun...why u kaypo go and hit it...??...not happy, you take the pylon put on your head better...like harry potter....

How I wish...then my license magically appear Class 2 hahhahaha

Anyway not hit more of molest, where got in paper. so cannot summon me for that mah

Save time and money

anyway don angry...buy everyone one round of COLD drinks later at simpang...sure to cool down...sure ok..:)

i dowan to be fastest...