Well yeah bro, no offence taken. To each his own, im more concerned about price vs machine rather than the customer service for a 2nd hand bike.

Im stating facts to help our bro in his purchase. 2nd hand gsr costing 12k-15k plus for a basic setup doesn't sound good to me. I too was in his shoes not long ago and went around to view, including Looi's motors.

Anyway, as long as we're happy with our bikes nothing else matters.

Mine with interest total abt 18k. Hahaaa... Yeah was happy with it koz its 8mnts old n importanly its all in stock condition. No mods or watsoeva. Bought it at loois.. Nw close to 2yrs n still happy with my fbe bike..

As 4 windshield im using ermax. Acctually in my oppinion its way nicer with ermax but if ur talking abt wiind blast n sorts.. U will still get it. Unless u buy fairing bike lah.. Our bike naked. So face e wind lor.. Just dun open mouth when ur riding at ard 110km/hr.. Haha...

Mine with interest total abt 18k. Hahaaa... Yeah was happy with it koz its 8mnts old n importanly its all in stock condition. No mods or watsoeva. Bought it at loois.. Nw close to 2yrs n still happy with my fbe bike..

As 4 windshield im using ermax. Acctually in my oppinion its way nicer with ermax but if ur talking abt wiind blast n sorts.. U will still get it. Unless u buy fairing bike lah.. Our bike naked. So face e wind lor.. Just dun open mouth when ur riding at ard 110km/hr.. Haha...

How much your ermax wind shield cost?

Sent from Blackberry Smartphones®

Not from shop though, from owners who take good care of their bikes.

None. Stick to stock sprockets, they are made of steel. Get DID chain though, O or X-rings. Though if you can get your hands on AFAM Steel Sprockets, they are good or even better than OEMs as OEMs are pretty darn heavy!

The above mentioned sprockets are made of Aluminium, of what grade, I do not know. AFAM sprockets are trusted all over the world and Supersprox are pretty reputable themselves, the only issue being Driven.

Read that Driven has okay reviews but I'm not really sure, rather stick with AFAM. Once, I've seen a totally worn out Driven Sprocket at planet motors, the teeth were basically gone.

If you want, you can increase the size of the front sprocket by one tooth, it'll correct the error on your speedo.

Basically increasing size of front sprocket and decreasing size of rear sprocket will allow greater acceleration and slightly higher fuel economy at the expense of torque.

Decreasing front and increasing rear will result in the opposite, people loves torque.

More importantly, changing the size by 1 on the front sprocket is equivalent to 3 on the rear.

DIY. Simple job, really. Anyway, don't you rather do in Singapore since it is nearer as well as a simple job. Thing is though, do they have the EO and Spark plug you require?

The GSRs needs NGK CR8EK which is a dual tip, the single tip CR8E will work but not as good as dual tip, so watch out too.

I bought my bike from Loois. Clean pricing and clean, hassle free installments.

The mech says Afam and driven are of same quality and material used, only thing is, driven has alot of colors to chose.

Driven and Afam are lighter but won't last

Not from shop though, from owners who take good care of their bikes.

None. Stick to stock sprockets, they are made of steel. Get DID chain though, O or X-rings. Though if you can get your hands on AFAM Steel Sprockets, they are good or even better than OEMs as OEMs are pretty darn heavy!

The above mentioned sprockets are made of Aluminium, of what grade, I do not know. AFAM sprockets are trusted all over the world and Supersprox are pretty reputable themselves, the only issue being Driven.

Read that Driven has okay reviews but I'm not really sure, rather stick with AFAM. Once, I've seen a totally worn out Driven Sprocket at planet motors, the teeth were basically gone.

If you want, you can increase the size of the front sprocket by one tooth, it'll correct the error on your speedo.

Basically increasing size of front sprocket and decreasing size of rear sprocket will allow greater acceleration and slightly higher fuel economy at the expense of torque.

Decreasing front and increasing rear will result in the opposite, people loves torque.

More importantly, changing the size by 1 on the front sprocket is equivalent to 3 on the rear.

DIY. Simple job, really. Anyway, don't you rather do in Singapore since it is nearer as well as a simple job. Thing is though, do they have the EO and Spark plug you require?

The GSRs needs NGK CR8EK which is a dual tip, the single tip CR8E will work but not as good as dual tip, so watch out too.

I bought my bike from Loois. Clean pricing and clean, hassle free installments.

The mech says Afam and driven are of same quality and material used, only thing is, driven has alot of colors to chose.

Installed V35s on my gisser. Must say I'm really happy with the load it can carry. Can easily take in my ff helmet in one box, and my riding jacket + office bag in the other.

Cant say im too pleased with the drag thou, feels like my bike simply refuses to accelerate! At 90+ it seems like my rear has a mind of its own and sways around as it pleases. Didnt think they would be less aerodynamic as compared to my old E21s o_O. Lanesplitting wise pretty good, just have to gauge slightly larger space before squeezing past.

Overall, quite happy with this long-overdue purchase. Next up: either re-spray or a windshield.

Agree with you bro.

Ermax ard 140 if i can still rmbr.. Its been long so i may 4get.. Gv a call 2 motoworld.

Im usin driven. So far so good. Yes of koz aluminium wun last long. Its not heavy duty metal. But den 4low ur heart n ur own pocket.. At e end of it its ur own money dats will come out. Not others.

4 box wise. Im using hepco becker explorer. It may look big but its deep. So i can put quite a lot of stuff in it.. Haha...

Lane splitting is not dat a hassle. Just dun do it half heartedly lah. But guys an explorer set may get u alot of damage.bought myne 4 530bkx or sumtin and e rack 230bkx. Lucky i got my rack 2nd hnd at 130bkx. Haha... Installation of e rack is also easy and 4 me itcy wan.. Sometymes put box sometymes take it out.. Weel guys hope dis will help u out ayte..

Installed V35s on my gisser. Must say I'm really happy with the load it can carry. Can easily take in my ff helmet in one box, and my riding jacket + office bag in the other.

Cant say im too pleased with the drag thou, feels like my bike simply refuses to accelerate! At 90+ it seems like my rear has a mind of its own and sways around as it pleases. Didnt think they would be less aerodynamic as compared to my old E21s o_O. Lanesplitting wise pretty good, just have to gauge slightly larger space before squeezing past.

Overall, quite happy with this long-overdue purchase. Next up: either re-spray or a windshield.

Got pictures with your v35s on? Interested to see see haha

Ermax ard 140 if i can still rmbr.. Its been long so i may 4get.. Gv a call 2 motoworld.

Im usin driven. So far so good. Yes of koz aluminium wun last long. Its not heavy duty metal. But den 4low ur heart n ur own pocket.. At e end of it its ur own money dats will come out. Not others.

4 box wise. Im using hepco becker explorer. It may look big but its deep. So i can put quite a lot of stuff in it.. Haha...

Lane splitting is not dat a hassle. Just dun do it half heartedly lah. But guys an explorer set may get u alot of damage.bought myne 4 530bkx or sumtin and e rack 230bkx. Lucky i got my rack 2nd hnd at 130bkx. Haha... Installation of e rack is also easy and 4 me itcy wan.. Sometymes put box sometymes take it out.. Weel guys hope dis will help u out ayte..

I think the price for now would have been above $200 already, I did ask before just that I couldn't remember the price I think around $250+

Putting the wind shield got any significant difference on the wind resistance issue?

Wrong. Driven sprockets are made purely of Aluminium, AFAM have both aluminium and steel sprockets. Go check out their websites, AFAM have the same colours as Driven too, just that Unique motorsports promotes Driven very aggressively.

Yeah, Aluminium are really light but they tend to wear out faster than the heavier steel.

I think the price for now would have been above $200 already, I did ask before just that I couldn't remember the price I think around $250+

Putting the wind shield got any significant difference on the wind resistance issue?

That expensive? I got mine for bout $140 too. Putting a windshield makes a great difference, at 130km/h, I don't feel any significant wind blast and able to ride on comfortable without bring the helmet visor down.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

I dun c a much diff koz its just a small portion of it pertruding. But it looks nice lah on gsr.. Btw bro wna go pump at jb later?

Wrong. Driven sprockets are made purely of Aluminium, AFAM have both aluminium and steel sprockets. Go check out their websites, AFAM have the same colours as Driven too, just that Unique motorsports promotes Driven very aggressively.

Yeah, Aluminium are really light but they tend to wear out faster than the heavier steel.

That expensive? I got mine for bout $140 too. Putting a windshield makes a great difference, at 130km/h, I don't feel any significant wind blast and able to ride on comfortable without bring the helmet visor down.

Thanks for the info, just wondering which other shops carry Afam in other colors

I dun c a much diff koz its just a small portion of it pertruding. But it looks nice lah on gsr.. Btw bro wna go pump at jb later?

Really? Think i'll go down to motoworld to check out the real thing, how many types of wind shield motoworld carries for our bikes? Hmm I'm going tonight but i don't know whether by riding or driving in

Going pump at jb 2moro. Anyone wna tag along do call 97870561. Im wif wifey.. Shd b at night lah.. And mayb if u guys wna bike wash at any place over der im also ok..

Really? Think i'll go down to motoworld to check out the real thing, how many types of wind shield motoworld carries for our bikes? Hmm I'm going tonight but i don't know whether by riding or driving in

check out unique thread, if not wrong i saw their selling $155

Find a job you like and you will never work one day in your life. - Ryan

Thanks for the info bro, will check it out.

Btw guys, care to share what's your current drive chain setup? Feel like decreasing the numbers of tooth for the rear sprocket for smoother cruising on the highways, Is 42 teeth ideal for the rear? With stock numbers of tooth for the front.

Guys is this the wind shield you all are talking about? Looks nice to me

Puig 4117n

http://img.tapatalk.com/dcff0126-eeed-1379.jpg

$155 at unique :D

Going pump at jb 2moro. Anyone wna tag along do call 97870561. Im wif wifey.. Shd b at night lah.. And mayb if u guys wna bike wash at any place over der im also ok..

Mo, got makan there?

Here are the windshields,

Kappa/GIVI, this image shows a Kappa but I've seen the same windshield which is GIVI for GSR.

http://srvimg11.mercador.ro/images_mercadorro/3509550_1_644x461/windshield-kappa-pt-suzuki-gsr600-braila.jpg

GIVI

http://www.motorcyclewindshield.com/merchant2/graphics/00000001/GV245N-ATT.jpg

MRA

http://www.bikehps.com/mra/naked_screens/racingnb_suzuki_gsr600_th.jpg

Ermax

http://www.silverstonemotor.com/boutique/images_produits/ERM-STVAM-GSR6000609_1.jpg

PowerBronze

http://www.carpimoto.com/Images/Products/Zoom/pw_GSR600Front_Z.jpg

Aerosport

http://www.motoparade.eu/3987-6080-large/aerosport-windshield-gsr-600.jpg

Barracuda

http://www.barracudamoto.it/shop/images/17731/?270,270,1,90,90,495009974

Suzuki OEM

http://www.suzuki-gb.co.uk/uploads/990D0-44G55_g.jpg

http://www.anymotorcycles.com/img/Suzuki_GSR600S__07.jpg

The above posted is PUIG windshield. Pick your poison.

GV245N-ATT.jpg

Edited by Lexanez

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

Mo, got makan there?

Here are the windshields,

Kappa/GIVI, this image shows a Kappa but I've seen the same windshield which is GIVI for GSR.

http://srvimg11.mercador.ro/images_mercadorro/3509550_1_644x461/windshield-kappa-pt-suzuki-gsr600-braila.jpg

GIVI

http://www.motorcyclewindshield.com/merchant2/graphics/00000001/GV245N-ATT.jpg

MRA

http://www.bikehps.com/mra/naked_screens/racingnb_suzuki_gsr600_th.jpg

Ermax

http://www.silverstonemotor.com/boutique/images_produits/ERM-STVAM-GSR6000609_1.jpg

PowerBronze

http://www.carpimoto.com/Images/Products/Zoom/pw_GSR600Front_Z.jpg

Aerosport

http://www.motoparade.eu/3987-6080-large/aerosport-windshield-gsr-600.jpg

Barracuda

http://www.barracudamoto.it/shop/images/17731/?270,270,1,90,90,495009974

Suzuki OEM

http://www.suzuki-gb.co.uk/uploads/990D0-44G55_g.jpg

http://www.anymotorcycles.com/img/Suzuki_GSR600S__07.jpg

The above posted is PUIG windshield. Pick your poison.

Woah, the barracuda and Suzuki oem looks sleek! Where can we get these locally? Motoworld? Kena poison already....

My bike setup, puig windshield and hepco junior box.

For the wind shield din help much to block the wind. Just for better looking only lol.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]252661[/ATTACH]

Your bike looks neat! The wind shield really don't help to improve the wind resistance?? Very confuse, scared but already still the same hahaha

For me it doesn't help much, unless u lean down when u are going at 100km/h lol.