Will drop by motorworld to take a look at it. Btw i already remove the puig windscreen. lol.. might sell off soon.

Which model of your PUIG is?

Sent from Blackberry Smartphones®

Wow thanks for the insights into the GSR600 / 750 fuel consumptions bros! Today I ball-ed up after being motivated by all of you, and pushed my bike to beyond the 200km mark. I managed to hit 260km this evening when I returned from school. By then, when I parked my bike at carpark and opened up the fuel tank cap, I had to shine the torch deep inside and the amount of fuel was almost empty, LOL!! On the instrument panel, the smallest bar and fuelling icon was blinking vigorously. I guess I cannot push the bike any further, must top up tomorrow morning before I head to school. Will update here how much I end up topping up tomorrow. Fingers crossed for a good fuel economy ratio! Haha. Anyway here are some pics I took this evening:

20120823_150632.jpg20120823_150656.jpg

Ride Free, Ride Hard, and Ride Safe.

Current ride:Hyundai i30 CW (Sept 2016 - Present)

Yamaha FZ1-S (Aug 2014 - Present)

Previous ride: Honda Tiger 200 (Oct 2009 - Jun 2012)

Suzuki GSR 600 (Jun 2012 - Sept 2013)

Hyundai Matrix (Jun 2013 - Aug 2016)
Wow thanks for the insights into the GSR600 / 750 fuel consumptions bros! Today I ball-ed up after being motivated by all of you, and pushed my bike to beyond the 200km mark. I managed to hit 260km this evening when I returned from school. By then, when I parked my bike at carpark and opened up the fuel tank cap, I had to shine the torch deep inside and the amount of fuel was almost empty, LOL!! On the instrument panel, the smallest bar and fuelling icon was blinking vigorously. I guess I cannot push the bike any further, must top up tomorrow morning before I head to school. Will update here how much I end up topping up tomorrow. Fingers crossed for a good fuel economy ratio! Haha. Anyway here are some pics I took this evening:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]255109[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]255110[/ATTACH]

Wow your bike is hot.

Mine hit 97 max.

You look like you got a tall windshield which I like. Mind posting a full photo of the windshield?

The only reason why I'm not laughing with you is that I prefer laughing at you.

Wow your bike is hot.

Mine hit 97 max.

You look like you got a tall windshield which I like. Mind posting a full photo of the windshield?

Haha! No la bro... my bike also quite ok... max around 97 also, unless stuck in massive traffic then will be 99. In the photo I didnt realise its 100 until u mentioned it, haha, maybe cause I keep my bike running for like 3-4 mins before I took the pic. I took the second pic the moment I switch off my bike cause I gundu realised that my engine was still running, then I switch back on power only... so maybe that why so hot until 100...

No ah, I using the Puig windscreen exactly like this:

puig.jpg

Ride Free, Ride Hard, and Ride Safe.

Current ride:Hyundai i30 CW (Sept 2016 - Present)

Yamaha FZ1-S (Aug 2014 - Present)

Previous ride: Honda Tiger 200 (Oct 2009 - Jun 2012)

Suzuki GSR 600 (Jun 2012 - Sept 2013)

Hyundai Matrix (Jun 2013 - Aug 2016)

[ATTACH=CONFIG]255109[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]255110[/ATTACH]

No matter how jialat your bike is, I believe a full tank can at least reach 300km

Mine look like this.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]255081[/ATTACH]

Reason for selling? I might consider getting it cuz this is the model I'm looking for!

i prefer the mra windshield with the extension, read many pages back that motorworld dun bring in for our bike anymore is it?

Not say dun bring la...You need to order and wait wait wait...dunno hav ready stock hahah

Reason for selling? I might consider getting it cuz this is the model I'm looking for!

dont like it lor. prefer Bro Lex ermax windscreen. lol.. anyway i only get it on wed noon. but on the night itself i remove it. hahaha..

Is it because of the whole wind shield will shake when doing above 110km/hr? Need honest review about this particular model cuz I notice the mounting point is lesser than the ermax ones

you are right bro. it does vibrate alittle when doing above 100km/h. if you not so particular is ok i think. but for me i just dont like.

How much u intent to sell?? U also nv say..

14/02/2007 - Nissan Sunny (Present)

07/05/2010 - 03/08/2011 - Pulsar 180 - FBA 1126 K

03/08/2011 - Yamaha FZ 150i - FBE 358 T

21/04/2012 - Suzuki GSR 400 - FBB **** T (Present)

Not say dun bring la...You need to order and wait wait wait...dunno hav ready stock hahah

i dun mind waiting man haha, should go ask them for price then

Find a job you like and you will never work one day in your life. - Ryan

Hi ppl,

pls advice any recommended workshop for GSR400 full servicing, price and parts needs to replace.

N what is the market rate of a 07model GSR400?

ScienCe of WheelZ

Last Ride-> SP = Siao People

Current Ride-> KR= Kimochi Rider

Next Ride->?

hey bros, help needed.. 1st - today when i riding the bike suddenly cut off, 2nd - when my bike come to almost a stop my bike cut off.. every time it cut off, my panel will show FI and the FI warning light will come up.. anyone exp it b4?? pls help..

Looking to sell at 120$. U interested?

bro, u see ar.. BNIB asking for $150.. and.............

hey bros, help needed.. 1st - today when i riding the bike suddenly cut off, 2nd - when my bike come to almost a stop my bike cut off.. every time it cut off, my panel will show FI and the FI warning light will come up.. anyone exp it b4?? pls help..

so far never had this incident bro, and i hope no in future also

Find a job you like and you will never work one day in your life. - Ryan

seem like connection issues..FI warning dont likely lights up unless got a major fault like FI blocked or sensor faulty...happen to do some maintanence in the past few days??

If can do dealer mode during such failure will be good....It will show you the code for what component is causing it to fail. Better get it checked...very dangerous.

seem like connection issues..FI warning dont likely lights up unless got a major fault like FI blocked or sensor faulty...happen to do some maintanence in the past few days??

i only bleed my brake..

1st - Bajaj Pulsar 180i

2nd - Yamaha FZ 150i

3rd - Suzuki GSR 400

4th - Suzuki GSXR 1000 K9

5th - Kawasaki Versys 1000 (Current)

i just bought last week on 22 aug 12. 120$ is my loss already.

u buy $120 only?? where u buy sia??

1st - Bajaj Pulsar 180i

2nd - Yamaha FZ 150i

3rd - Suzuki GSR 400

4th - Suzuki GSXR 1000 K9

5th - Kawasaki Versys 1000 (Current)