Dude. Height dont matter lah. Who says short people cannot ride.crap.

And i remember someone saying that he's 1.74 N yet he tiptoed? Lol. Crap.

Im 1.7 and i dont tiptop. No matter, u ask the short guy (momoki). This joker rides like nobody's business.

Hahaha.

Purple ant.

i'm thinking of getting gsr 400 soooooo nice looking.. but i wanna try before i buy .. haix

anyway my TP is at 16th next mth, heard from shop they say gsr got problem with gear and brake and super 4 spec 3 is better and all.

toggled inbetween..

Mar 2010 - Feb 2012 Yamaha Spark 135cc (semi auto)

Mar 2012 - now Yamaha Fz16:cheeky:

i'm thinking of getting gsr 400 soooooo nice looking.. but i wanna try before i buy .. haix

anyway my TP is at 16th next mth, heard from shop they say gsr got problem with gear and brake and super 4 spec 3 is better and all.

toggled inbetween..

Then don't buy. Go for Spec 3. Geez!

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

toggled inbetween..

crap. seriously dont get. u hear from people,those people, got ride gsr before or they just talk cock?

dude i got both a super4 and a gsr,and i still prefer my gsr, anyday or anytime

dont listen to what people say.

Frm the specs sounds like more powerful then FZ6 or FZS6.http://www.creditgif.com/02.jpghttp://www.creditgif.com/28.jpghttp://www.creditgif.com/03.jpghttp://www.creditgif.com/05.jpghttp://www.creditgif.com/04.jpghttp://www.creditgif.com/29.jpg

Apparently, you're wrong. A little googling will tell you that the FZ6 is definitely more powerful than the GSR 4 but comparable with the GSR6.

What we are actually gonna talk about (other then top speed, all you speednuts), is how ride-able a bike is. Handling, torque, ergonomics, damping and rebound are the crux of the topic here.

Aesthetics definitely plays a large part in this segment. Naked bikes are all about the looks, the flair, the aggressiveness, the sound and torque.

Lastly is, of course, riders' opinion of the vehicle. If they say its lousy, then in their eyes, it is lousy. More so for those naysayers who have not even tried the bike and deem the bike to be failure due to comments of other naysayers. Very similar sounding comments from those who said Malaysia is freaking darn dangerous when they have not even entered the country before.

A little research and hands on goes a long way here.

dude i tink u need to try on a GSR.. u knw on paper by stock GSR is having more top speed compare to S4..

1st - Bajaj Pulsar 180i

2nd - Yamaha FZ 150i

3rd - Suzuki GSR 400

4th - Suzuki GSXR 1000 K9

5th - Kawasaki Versys 1000 (Current)

toggled inbetween..

Get gsr la. Gsr look so fierce. :angel:

Get GSR 400 if for long term and dun plan to upgrade to class 2 bike, it's definitely bigger and heavier than super 4. Its chassis is for 600cc actually. Even the rear tire size is also class 2 bike size!

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

toggled inbetween..

Simple salesman logic to carrot you. Why would you want to buy a highly over-rated / over demanded / inflated priced bike like Spec 3? The 2nd hand cost of this machine is simply ridiculous and the shop earns.

And there's no need to compare GSR with super 4. In terms of raw power, outlook and handling, the GSR wins hands down.

Top speed? How fast can a naked 400cc bike go. If i say a stock GSR can reach 200km/h would you believe? And is this sufficient for you?

I have been using my GSR for almost a year and its awesome. No problem with braking and gear etc. No problem at all for a 5 year bike.

In terms of long distance riding/touring, the GSR is much more comfortable and have less fatigue on the rider as compared to my s4 friends.

Whatever it is, buy something that pleases you. Cheers!

Simple salesman logic to carrot you. Why would you want to buy a highly over-rated / over demanded / inflated priced bike like Spec 3? The 2nd hand cost of this machine is simply ridiculous and the shop earns.

And there's no need to compare GSR with super 4. In terms of raw power, outlook and handling, the GSR wins hands down.

Top speed? How fast can a naked 400cc bike go. If i say a stock GSR can reach 200km/h would you believe? And is this sufficient for you?

I have been using my GSR for almost a year and its awesome. No problem with braking and gear etc. No problem at all for a 5 year bike.

In terms of long distance riding/touring, the GSR is much more comfortable and have less fatigue on the rider as compared to my s4 friends.

Whatever it is, buy something that pleases you. Cheers!

Bro sure boh? They say when accelerate at traffic light, s4 is faster leh. :cheeky:

But 1 good thing about s4 is can get spare part easily. Gsr wise more difficult to get spare part as not many people riding it.

My Ride History:

Bro sure boh? They say when accelerate at traffic light, s4 is faster leh. :cheeky:

But 1 good thing about s4 is can get spare part easily. Gsr wise more difficult to get spare part as not many people riding it.

Not sure, all 400c, depends on the rider. Okay lah, GSR slow, go get S4. Oh wait, you've already have a S4, so what are you doing here?

GSR spare parts difficult to get? Tell me all about how you went high and low searching for GSR parts. No? Cause you didn't had a GSR? Then don't say anything.

Whatever "they" said has nothing to do with us, we didn't said anything. If you based your opinions on whatever "they" said, you'll gonna have a bad time.

Not sure, all 400c, depends on the rider. Okay lah, GSR slow, go get S4. Oh wait, you've already have a S4, so what are you doing here?

GSR spare parts difficult to get? Tell me all about how you went high and low searching for GSR parts. No? Cause you didn't had a GSR? Then don't say anything.

Whatever "they" said has nothing to do with us, we didn't said anything. If you based your opinions on whatever "they" said, you'll gonna have a bad time.

Both are great bikes to me actually. Gsr 400 was also one of my main choice before i decided to choose cb400 due to cheaper price n wan to go for class 2 bike.

Anyway, i dun wan to argue here. I m free to comment n i hope u take it in a light way.

Why so serious?

My Ride History:

Both are great bikes to me actually. Gsr 400 was also one of my main choice before i decided to choose cb400 due to cheaper price n wan to go for class 2 bike.

Anyway, i dun wan to argue here. I m free to comment n i hope u take it in a light way.

Why so serious?

Good.

0 characters

Good.

0 characters

That's cool. :cool:

Edited by r1der

My Ride History:

Why so serious?

Yah, like i said. You should just choose something that you're happy with. If you're happy why does it matter?

Dont worry, we are all friendly people here :) Cheers!

Yah, like i said. You should just choose something that you're happy with. If you're happy why does it matter?

Dont worry, we are all friendly people here :) Cheers!

Haha, thanks bro, glad to hear from u. GSR rocks! :cheeky:

My Ride History:

If I got the moolah I sure go and get a gsr 400 .... :angel:

To be honest how much does a stock 06 and 07 gsr 400 cost in the garage sales nowadays?

If i'm not mistaken, got 1 gsr400 yr 07 selling 9k... so roughly around tat range.

My Ride History: