sia117>>> hahah, no need to 'imagine' already, you know how it looks on your bike.

skateboy>>> i guess, if you want red, you could try spraying your own colour?

denverdino>>> this is the same thing as discussed 3-4 pages back.

if i recall correctly, it's about €450, or about SGD$900. from holland.

anyway, a friend told me he spotted a red gsr, with the exhaust heat shields painted

with a 'flame' pattern.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Originally posted by DenverDino@May 14, 2007 12:09 am

Ok... sorry. IM OUT.

Uncle Kaozie, then have you solve the problem for the handle vibration???

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by sikonesis@May 14, 2007 12:15 am

sia117>>> hahah, no need to 'imagine' already, you know how it looks on your bike.

skateboy>>> i guess, if you want red, you could try spraying your own colour?

denverdino>>> i believe this is the same thing as discussed 3-4 pages back.

if i recall correctly, it's about €450, or about SG$900. from holland.

anyway, a friend told me he spotted a red gsr, with the exhaust heat shields painted

with a 'flame' pattern.

anyone here? :hungry: :hungry:

if spray red, have to let someone else do it else the tone will b different. or use black colour which is universal... :smile:

red GSR with flame decals on the exhaust heat shield? dun think he's a forumer here. the reds r Dzal, khuboy, uncle leong n me... i did c 1 or 2 red GSR ard.

Anyone here knows where can get the LED orange light bulb?

u want it for ur headlamp?

Originally posted by skateboy@May 14, 2007 12:24 am

u want it for ur headlamp?

hehehe...how you know? Now im using the Blue colour scare get caught by TP leh. :sian:

Dont know whether changing the fog lamp is it wrong leh??? Need advice abt this.

wat else can u use for?? i got white colour... $10 for both... the Gmax HQ got sell. i got mine from them... u ok with $10, i help u buy lor...

Originally posted by DenverDino@May 14, 2007 12:27 am

hehehe...how you know? Now im using the Blue colour scare get caught by TP leh. :sian:

you mean the T10 pilot lights?

you might want to try limbat. he brings in all sorts of lights.

his office/warehouse is in bedok north.

limbat homepage

mods done:

Originally posted by skateboy@May 14, 2007 12:31 am

wat else can u use for?? i got white colour... $10 for both... the Gmax HQ got sell. i got mine from them... u ok with $10, i help u buy lor...

then can u look for me got orange or not. i want a good quality... mine blue one is very bright n shining leh.

Originally posted by sikonesis@May 14, 2007 12:33 am

you mean the T10 pilot lights?

you might want to try limbat. he brings in all sorts of lights.

his office/warehouse is in bedok north.

limbat homepage

are u using it? the one that im using now is very lasting...almost a mth liao still ok. cause i heard some of the LED is not lasting at all.

Originally posted by DenverDino@May 14, 2007 12:34 am

then can u look for me got orange or not. i want a good quality... mine blue one is very bright n shining leh.

they got orange i think... cos the boss ask me wan wat colour... white blue or orange... good quality as in?? i think u c mine already, then if u wan then i help u get or u get urrself.. shop is at macperson...

skateboy>>> is yours the LED type? looking for a pair for my friend.

denverdino>>> i'm using white ones, been on for about 2 months or so.

so far so good. but mine was $15 a pair. they've got a thread in the MO section also.

limbat thread

you could try to pm your queries to him..

mods done:

Originally posted by skateboy@May 14, 2007 12:44 am

they got orange i think... cos the boss ask me wan wat colour... white blue or orange... good quality as in?? i think u c mine already, then if u wan then i help u get or u get urrself.. shop is at macperson...

pls lor... until now still haven't seen your bike yet. u alway busy...

Originally posted by sikonesis@May 14, 2007 12:45 am

skateboy>>> is yours the LED type? looking for a pair for my friend.

denverdino>>> i'm using white ones, been on for about 2 months or so.

so far so good. but mine was $15 a pair. they've got a thread in the MO section also.

limbat thread

you could try to pm your queries to him..

i just know my LED bulb is bigger then the normal type. LED bulb got many type meh? Dont know whether the front n the rear have LED or not?

Then for your horn have you change it?

All GSR rider pls note that DO NOT over top up your coolant water. The best is on the top of FULL line will do if not the over flow will go on to the petrol ring corner(when u open the cover for the petrol u will see the coolant water is by the side of the petrol hole). PLS TAKE NOTE....

sikonesis: LED type, white body... not bulb type...

DenverDino... my fault lor... :sian: as if i wanna b bz...

Originally posted by skateboy@May 14, 2007 12:56 am

sikonesis: LED type, white body... not bulb type...

DenverDino... my fault lor... :sian: as if i wanna b bz...

hehe... i was busy sometime. cause im working shift work. then when your off day?

tomorrow i will take a photo for the LED to show u guys.

my non working days is not fixed... i can even work on the GSR outing. due to my nature of work...

denverdino>>> i take it you're referring to socket size? our bike uses T10, 2 for the

pilot lights, 1 for the license plate display. the ones in the instrument panel and tail light

assembly are of a different kind though, not sure what type.

and i've changed my horns to stebel magnum2s. hella supertones are louder, though

about 3 times more expensive.

skateboy>>> post a shot of your LEDs too? mine are the same type as in the thread above.

mods done:

PLS kindly update your info.

Your Name, Bike colour and CC(400 or 600)

North Side Rider:

South Side Rider:

East Side Rider:

West Side Rider:

Central Side Rider:

Thanks for giving us your Update.

Originally posted by sikonesis@May 14, 2007 01:07 am

denverdino>>> i take it you're referring to socket size? our bike uses T10, 2 for the

pilot lights, 1 for the license plate display. the ones in the instrument panel and tail light

assembly are of a different kind though, not sure what type.

and i've changed my horns to stebel magnum2s. hella supertones are louder, though

about 3 times more expensive.

skateboy>>> post a shot of your LEDs too? mine are the same type as in the thread above.

then u also install by yourself??? U install it with permanent or detachable ?

no..

e_j helped to mount mine. he made it quite permanent, but dismounting just involves

removing some screws and detaching the horn wires and plugging it back to the

stock one.

if you have inspection in mind, i think it's not much of an issue. because these are

electric horns, not air horns. besides, i know of people passing with hella supertones

installed. anyway, scheduled inspection is at least 2 more years away.

so yea.

mods done:

North Side Rider:

South Side Rider:

East Side Rider:

1) sikonesis (black 400)

West Side Rider:

1) sikonesis (black 400)

Central Side Rider:

why i put both east and west is because i spend almost equal amounts of time at

either end, depending on which day of the week it is..

hahah..

mods done:

North Side Rider:

1) acesiew - Black 400

South Side Rider:

East Side Rider:

1) sikonesis (black 400)

West Side Rider:

1) sikonesis (black 400)

Central Side Rider:

why i put both east and west is because i spend almost equal amounts of time at

either end, depending on which day of the week it is..

hahah..

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com