so thats the diff... so u buy alarm already??

Not yet ,still waiting to see the new steelmate model. This got to wait for Ah gui to update us.

I hope you guys don't post the picture of where the alarm is installed. We knew "how good" our bike compartment area but others that don't own the bike didn't know that... especially the toolbox area. Alarm is too deter potential thief(s) but if they know where to locate the alarm they can disarm by cutting the wires. Some thiefs really do their homework.... reading forums. ***********Original sentence remove due sensitivity********** Har har har*********

Well, it just a friendly advise. Like it take it, don't like it don't flame me.

that is oso one point made. thanx for the advise. think if interested, we can go n c how the alarm is fixed instead of letting ppl know where we install the alarm.

Not yet ,still waiting to see the new steelmate model. This got to wait for Ah gui to update us.

so u waiting for ahgui to get for u?

Skate ,u intend to install?

intend to install. but dunno which one to get oso...

i also wan to install alarm. really interested with the one Wildcard mention that can send sms when ur bike is tempered thus no need for the care how far away u are from the bike. for M1 having a second sim card of the same number is extra $5 per month.

but, but, but if that alarm cost like a bomb.... then normal 2 way alarm also can.

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

what is this RACEshield material ???

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

its ok... i didn't have a chance to look at theirs u c... or mayb u can describe where u squeeze the siren n ecu into? isit the tool kit area? the user manual's area? is it being utilised?

besides steelmate, scropio is another better option?

scorpio is definately the best alarm money can get. not only it comes with an optional perimeter sensor, it also comes with a back up power unit in case the theif managed to find a way to cut the power to the alarm. and if the shock or perimeter sensors are triggered, it has a time stamp on it, so you will know at what time the theif tried to do something funny to it.

there's alot more about the scorpio on the website. type http://www.yahoo.com on the address bar and search for scorpio motorcycle alarms.

i also wan to install alarm. really interested with the one Wildcard mention that can send sms when ur bike is tempered thus no need for the care how far away u are from the bike. for M1 having a second sim card of the same number is extra $5 per month.

but, but, but if that alarm cost like a bomb.... then normal 2 way alarm also can.

for now, that technology only applies to car alarms. and mind you, car and bike alarms are different. although they're just alarms, car alarms tend to suck more power from your battery. and the size of the alarm you must take into consideration as well. same goes from water-resistant and such.

i, too got excited when wildcard mentioned the GSM alarm. but i did a search on the net, ebay and stuffs, only car ones are available.

for now..

scorpio is definately the best alarm money can get. not only it comes with an optional perimeter sensor, it also comes with a back up power unit in case the theif managed to find a way to cut the power to the alarm. and if the shock or perimeter sensors are triggered, it has a time stamp on it, so you will know at what time the theif tried to do something funny to it.

there's alot more about the scorpio on the website. type http://www.yahoo.com on the address bar and search for scorpio motorcycle alarms.

if we exclude the 2 way function, any alarm shd do the job rite??

what is this RACEshield material ???

click here to read up more on RACEshield.

up to each individual. i mean, you got the money, go get it if you think its a good investment.

one-way alarms are fine. most alarms in the market is loud enough to make their boxers/underpants/panties/g-strings stained with brown smelly marks. but you won't know whether your alarm went off or not.

unless, you're riding an exotic bike which is custom made just for you, then i suggest fixing a mega-dollar GSM alarm with a tracking device, or hire CISCO or premas or aetos to guard your bike each time you dismount. :)

double post... :sweat:

Date: 18/08/2007

Time: 1945

Location: Lavenda Food Court or 9PM at LOr 7 (roadside Durain Stall)

Agenda: Dinner cum durian makan. (just meet for durian makan also can)

1: z^^kia

2: skateboy

3: supersonic (pending)

4: AhGui (Missed the small durians that time, the big ones were sucky)

5: Riz (90694845)

6:

Meet after durain :

1: acesiew

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

up to each individual. i mean, you got the money, go get it if you think its a good investment.

one-way alarms are fine. most alarms in the market is loud enough to make their boxers/underpants/panties/g-strings stained with brown smelly marks. but you won't know whether your alarm went off or not.

unless, you're riding an exotic bike which is custom made just for you, then i suggest fixing a mega-dollar GSM alarm with a tracking device, or hire CISCO or premas or aetos to guard your bike each time you dismount. :)

cos i was told by someone that 2 way is good but then the range is so short that its only effective when we r really very near with not obstruction. so recommand me that a 1 way alarm will do. as long as it sounds when someone tamper with the bike shd b fine. cos in many cases, alarm acts as a deterence.

Date: 18/08/2007

Time: 1945

Location: Lavenda Food Court or 9PM at LOr 7 (roadside Durain Stall)

Agenda: Dinner cum durian makan. (just meet for durian makan also can)1: z^^kia

2: skateboy

3: supersonic (pending)

4: AhGui (Missed the small durians that time, the big ones were sucky)

5: Riz (90694845)

6:

Meet after durain :

1: acesiew

bro, raining leh... so we still go?

if you're talking about steelmate's range, yup i agree its crap when it comes to shopping centers and underground parking. but the scorpio website is claiming theirs can somehow penetrate the walls and ceilings.

for my estate, its an open space carpark and most of the time, my bike is parked right in full view from my kitchen window. so my 2-way alarm don't have any problem getting signals and stuff. anyway, i do need an alarm for my estate. alot of itchy hands around here.

i oso need to prepare my bike when i collect my flat mayb next year. its an underground carpark... worse than multi-storey ones. so got alarm is definitely better. but 2-way wise, have to do abit of homework liao. cos like u say, steelmate's 2 way dun work between walls. scropio ones still not sure how it fair...

bro, raining leh... so we still go?

got rain meh? all stop le :p

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Dear RACEshield MO riders. I greatly apologize for the re-schedule pertaining to last Sunday's (12th Aug 2007) installation appointments.

I have contacted Z^^kia and provided him another 2 days for installation. The bikes that were not installed last Sunday, will be given extra RACEshield material for front fork (lower legs) protection, as a token of apology for last minute changes.

19 Aug 2007 (1300 to 1700)

1:skateboy (1300)

2:Yongcheng (1330)

3:

26 Aug 2007 (1000 to 1300)

1: Z^^kia (1000)

2: chasewind (1030)

3: levin (1100)

Pls update riders

1: Dino (own self arrange appointment with AR2)

2: Riz

Dear riders, Kindly note the location :-

yup Yongcheng it is confirmed. It will be great if you can drop by 1200hrs as I am having a prayer with my passed away fren, since there is only 2 GSRs tomorrow. Skateboy is also coming early.

Thankz!!!

is tml installation of the raceshield confirm?

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

met with an accident ytd.. damn it.

:faint: r u ok?

afew abrasions and sores... dunno how much will it cost to repair my bike.. tailboard deep scratch... mirror spoil.. balancer spoil.. engine guard spoil(but lucky got that or else more damage)... and some other scratches.. but dunno still got what other damage cos ytd too seh already...

u can try my method of repair will cost lesser unless u r loaded and wan change everything back to GSR original :cheeky: