thanks ya, your last post in fact cleared most of my doubts. as a new owner for a new bike, there is always a "new" feeling whereby even the changing of engine oil also want to enquire to feel secure ma.. haha..

mine is the white one.. now still deciding where to service the bike haha

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

hey another scrambler convert hehe. welcome and congrats on ur new ride bro. dun worry you'll welcome the power of a naked bike. trust me i did. and the best part - no more kickstart for me!

thanks ya, your last post in fact cleared most of my doubts. as a new owner for a new bike, there is always a "new" feeling whereby even the changing of engine oil also want to enquire to feel secure ma.. haha..

mine is the white one.. now still deciding where to service the bike haha

hello there. i've owned the 400 since last december. it was fun jumping from a 2-stroke 200cc scrambler to this bike. one thing you'll miss is the pick up and the joy of leaving everyone behind, smelling your 2T fumes. haha

but frankly speaking, i'm already bored of the GSR. don't know why. itching to try big v-twin bikes now. haha

anyway, you can try unique motorsport at eunos. i'm a regular there and the boss is kind enough to start stocking up common parts for the GSR so perharps you want to drop by after your running in. :)

read somewhere you're planning to add side panniers. I'm using the hepco and becker 30L junior flash. acesiew is using the 40L. in my opinion, if you travel up north often, get the 40L. you'll love the space. if you're using it for daily commuting, the 30L will do. but do take precautions. i've banged into poles, parking gantries, lorry and a wall. too confident. haha

Guys i got few questions to ask...

1- Where did u all go to do touch up of the side board?

I heard Looi's but my friend he bought at ASP... so not sure,

How much they charge? Any place to recommend?

2- Who's the 1 sprayed the main frame? Isit Z~~Kia?

How much they charge for public... cause u re the choosen one =]

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

haha.. thanks for all the good advices. will pay mtechnik a visit soon to check the boxes out..

hope to join u guys in the next meet up though ;p

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

hi guys, i just bought a gsr400 today.. looking forward in joining future rides with u guys ya. i am looking for some accessories to be fixed onto the bike but not sure where to get them.

1. i am actually going to fix in the hepco becker side panniers.. not sure if anybody had fixed it before. cause don know want to fix the 30l or 40l one?

2. i saw wildcard had some red lightbulbs fixed at the front headlight. wonder where i can get them too ya?

3. how to tell the difference between a 06 or 07 gsr400 model?

4. how do i run in my engine? slow ride below certain rpm and speed?

5. what kind of engine oil and spark plug do u guys normally used? cause for the past yrs and my bikes, i had been using esso gold, motul 300v engine oil and those cheap ngk $4 spark plug.. so not sure for this bike can use which kinda.

6. as i will need like 3.2l of eo, how often do u guys change your oil. use to ride scramblers and i changed my oil every mth but i think i will go broke changing 3.2l of oil every mth.

7. for oil filter, i normally change every 2 oil change. do u guys practise this as well?

8. i use to go scrambler specialists to do up my bike last time and first time riding a naked bike. thus i am not sure where is a good place to service your gsr?

sorry for asking too many questions ya. cause my past bikes are all scramblers thus still kinda of new to an EFI technology haha... still old school mentality..

cheers ;p

.ps my is a 400cc but didnt manage to find the gsr400 riders sticky thread.. or is the 600cc thread combined with the 400cc thread?

welcome to the club...

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

guys later how about the charity thingy? izit still on?

My Old Wife

My New Wife

haha.. thanks for all the good advices. will pay mtechnik a visit soon to check the boxes out..

hope to join u guys in the next meet up though ;p

i got mine from 219. got them there as i called up Mtechnik they didnt have the stock, then.

guys later how about the charity thingy? izit still on?

i'll be there. 1pm at kallang KFC.

to all GSR rider look for dino to update the club list....

My Old Wife

My New Wife

ej..maseh on kan...??? coz i juz came back werk and was not updated on the taa tingy..

http://i46.tinypic.com/34hf9ya.jpg

Past:- Honda Sp

Yamaha Spark 135

Suzuki GSR 4

Suzuki Swift Sports

Present:- Honda VFR800

that the problem...wildcard tak update anything so i guess just go kalang kfc je lah

My Old Wife

My New Wife

just go down kallang kfc at 1pm. wildcard and myself will be there.

ok...u all go alone or with pillion?

My Old Wife

My New Wife

No:55 Kaki Bukit Place,S(416230)

i going down this coming Sat.... any1 wan join me?

ps my is a 400cc but didnt manage to find the gsr400 riders sticky thread.. or is the 600cc thread combined with the 400cc thread?

welcome to GSR... :angel:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

maybe i going down for oil change... =]

ok... we arrange :)

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Yo bros! Help needed man.... my bike seems to have a very perculiar problem... when i shift up to 4th gear... upon reaching 5K rpm, i will suddenly feel a kind of resistance(lost of power).. upon twisting the throttle more.. the engine starts to rev higher... and suddenly the power kicks in.. damn scary! The weird thing is... this only happens on 4th gear! Is this some sorta ECU problem or fuel problem? Any bros any idea what's wrong? I'm still running in my engine and have only clocked 1100km... =\ kinda disheartening to encounter such a problem... sigh...

'What's the traffic police test to you? Just a test right? Fail also nevermind, just keep re-taking till you pass. However, the real test is on the road, once failed, there is no chance of re-taking it anymore. Let's all ensure that we will continue to pass that test.'

Yo bros! Help needed man.... my bike seems to have a very perculiar problem... when i shift up to 4th gear... upon reaching 5K rpm, i will suddenly feel a kind of resistance(lost of power).. upon twisting the throttle more.. the engine starts to rev higher... and suddenly the power kicks in.. damn scary! The weird thing is... this only happens on 4th gear! Is this some sorta ECU problem or fuel problem? Any bros any idea what's wrong? I'm still running in my engine and have only clocked 1100km... =\ kinda disheartening to encounter such a problem... sigh...

u riding 600?

wildcard, vendeta, is13evil and aku_eminem.

pics from today are uploaded at my multiply page. Multiply

to mrs wildcard and those who took pictures today, can you guys upload them and share as well? thanks guys. great ride today, though it was hot.

Guys i got few questions to ask...

1- Where did u all go to do touch up of the side board?

I heard Looi's but my friend he bought at ASP... so not sure,

How much they charge? Any place to recommend?

2- Who's the 1 sprayed the main frame? Isit Z~~Kia?

How much they charge for public... cause u re the choosen one =]

think that was A-style. from the pics, it was nice. have yet to see for myself.

u riding 600?
no leh.... riding the 400cc 07 model...

'What's the traffic police test to you? Just a test right? Fail also nevermind, just keep re-taking till you pass. However, the real test is on the road, once failed, there is no chance of re-taking it anymore. Let's all ensure that we will continue to pass that test.'