Originally posted by mokette@Apr 21 2006, 06:14 PM

Hey, saw your bike last sat at Queensway Shopping Centre.

U buying a red colour one? booked already?

That would be the new owner. He works ard there.

My wife loves the red one. So chances are...

Bike booked but I've got a bad feeling abt the shop.

Will tell you more when we meet up again...

Originally posted by WildCard@Apr 21 2006, 08:49 PM

That would be the new owner. He works ard there.

My wife loves the red one. So chances are...

Bike booked but I've got a bad feeling abt the shop.

Will tell you more when we meet up again...

eh wildcard u oso downgraded?

haha, me too.. cannot tahan paying for 1300cc rd tax for which i only output 600cc worth of power on the rds.

Class 2bHonda TA150, Yamaha RXZ135, SYM Magic110, Kawasaki KSR110, SYM GTS200, Paijifa F150, Yamaha Cygnus Z125

Class 2aHonda CB400 Project Big 1, Version S, Honda Shadow 400

Class 2Yamaha Vmax1200, Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Deauville650, Honda CB1300, Yamaha FZ6S, Honda Varadero1000, Suzuki Hayabusa GSX1300R

Originally posted by Kinz@Apr 22 2006, 12:48 AM

do updates us on the gsr400 which u had reserve... cos i plan to get one....

will do..... :thumb:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by mokette@Apr 22 2006, 02:12 AM

I wonder there's enough GSRs to form a forum.

the onli way to find out is to set up the tread and see for ourselves......

i dun mind settin up a tread for GSR400 & GSR600.......

any objections???

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

We can always set up a sticky section for ourselves in the Naked Bikes section.

A place for us to discuss technical, riding and modification issues for both GSRs.

You guys noted one thing?

Most shops I've been to, when I asked abt the GSR, everyone is not familiar at all. I had to even show the GSR brochure to one shop before they realize what bike I was talking abt.

But if you say "B-King", then they realize what bike.

One shop even lists the bike in their quotation book as B-King.

All the while, the Boost King is an entirely different concept bike...

Originally posted by LoveBird@Apr 21 2006, 11:21 PM

eh wildcard u oso downgraded?

haha, me too.. cannot tahan paying for 1300cc rd tax for which i only output 600cc worth of power on the rds.

You getting what bike?

Get a GSR lah.

Can go riding together again.

AHAHAH!!!

Originally posted by WildCard@Apr 22 2006, 09:00 AM

We can always set up a sticky section for ourselves in the Naked Bikes section.

A place for us to discuss technical, riding and modification issues for both GSRs.

You guys noted one thing?

Most shops I've been to, when I asked abt the GSR, everyone is not familiar at all. I had to even show the GSR brochure to one shop before they realize what bike I was talking abt.

But if you say "B-King", then they realize what bike.

One shop even lists the bike in their quotation book as B-King.

All the while, the Boost King is an entirely different concept bike...

anyone wanna start the tread?

let those current owners set it up?

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Jerry858@Apr 22 2006, 09:40 AM

anyone wanna start the tread?

let those current owners set it up?

Mokette is currently the first owner.

I'll wait until I get my bike first before starting anything coz my posts will mainly be focusing on DIYs and mods, as was with my TLR.

Maybe we stick to here first until we lay our hands on the bikes and there are more owners in SBF.

Originally posted by WildCard@Apr 22 2006, 09:55 AM

I'll wait until I get my bike first before starting anything coz my posts will mainly be focusing on DIYs and mods, as was with my TLR.

Maybe we stick to here first until we lay our hands on the bikes and there are more owners in SBF.

Can I don't be the owner as I am not really very active at times. we need someone who post a lot.

Maybe my brudder red gsr?

Looking and Looking

Originally posted by WildCard@Apr 22 2006, 09:55 AM

may need to wait longer as i dun noe when my GSR400 is comin......

some say May..... same say june.....

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by mokette@Apr 22 2006, 01:25 PM

Can I don't be the owner as I am not really very active at times. we need someone who post a lot.

Maybe my brudder red gsr?

is he in the forum?

he seems very quiet leh.....

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by WildCard@Apr 22 2006, 03:22 PM

I suggest we stick here first.

Let's get our hands on the bikes first.

I'm sure after that, we will have a lot of things to talk abt...

onz..... :thumb:

my 1st tins to mod is change to philips diamond vision bulbs and brake lines.

i oso considering the crash bars from givi.....

http://www.givi.it/caschi_borse_bauli_acce....asp?CO_ID=8457

i wonder will it fit the 400cc or not..... cos it onli mention for 600cc

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Tuapowz@Apr 22 2006, 07:26 PM

we just heard abt this bike not too long ago...

but the english have already started modifying them

http://www.gsr600.co.uk/

this webby gives u an insite of what can be done or modded

COOL!!! :thumb:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Jerry858@Apr 22 2006, 07:00 PM

onz..... :thumb:

my 1st tins to mod is change to philips diamond vision bulbs and brake lines.

i oso considering the crash bars from givi.....

http://www.givi.it/caschi_borse_bauli_acce....asp?CO_ID=8457

i wonder will it fit the 400cc or not..... cos it onli mention for 600cc

Hmm..

think I wanna stick with crash bobbins.

I wanna ask ard if wire racks for sideboxes are possible.

Originally posted by WildCard@Apr 22 2006, 08:26 PM

Hmm..

think I wanna stick with crash bobbins.

I wanna ask ard if wire racks for sideboxes are possible.

got..... but its for soft cases.....

http://www.givi.it/caschi_borse_bauli_acce....asp?CO_ID=8467

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Tuapowz@Apr 24 2006, 03:12 PM

heard shipment arrives in end april , 1st week of may.......cannot confirm still for the gsr4

hmmm........ :nono:

then we will see abt that......

bro.... wat colour u ordered?

anyone else besides us oredered the 400cc?

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Tuapowz@Apr 24 2006, 03:12 PM

heard shipment arrives in end april , 1st week of may.......cannot confirm still for the gsr4

Shipment for the 600 or 400?