Sorry bro.

18K inclusive of interest or before interest?

The 18k is inclusive of interest(4.5 years = 5%).

I trade in my phantom TA200 for $2000, and if I calculate ... $300 x 4.5years(54 months) = $16,200 + ($2000 for my phantom) = 18k

I know maybe I have kena chopped liao ... but now regret also no use. What is more important is that I am enjoying my ride.:D

so in between the bike price $13,800 and $18,200 = $4400(interest + road tax + COE + insurance + "freebies"(slider and rear box & rack))

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

Anyway what is done is done. Pay high or low, muz be happy with the shop that you purchase from. Its not only about interest rates. Other 'hidden' costs can also affect the monthly installments. Some shops still do that.

Do visit a few places and compare the monthly installments you are comfortable with. Make sure you are able to pay, do not take a plan which you will regret in the future. Unless you buy cash, go for the cheapest price.

Final words of encouragement "Good Does not mean cheap, Cheap does not mean good"

Guest motofreak
Anyway what is done is done. Pay high or low, muz be happy with the shop that you purchase from. Its not only about interest rates. Other 'hidden' costs can also affect the monthly installments. Some shops still do that.

Do visit a few places and compare the monthly installments you are comfortable with. Make sure you are able to pay, do not take a plan which you will regret in the future. Unless you buy cash, go for the cheapest price.

Final words of encouragement "Good Does not mean cheap, Cheap does not mean good"

Yeah... Jus like your tidy tail. Expensive by name only. Hhahahaha. Lisence plate lights already strobing...

But finding a good and cheap deal is a BARGAIN!!!!

Like Rizoma. Its good. Just need to find cheap....

Neways, to those who are interested to get the GSR, do browse the various shops and get a breakdown of the prices.

Sometimes, black shops are not as black as one would think.

Sometimes, bargains are found at places least expected....

Ouch! Pain Pain! The least place to expect a very GOOD deal. LAB hehehhe. Local or original!!! Hahahaha.

Yeah... Jus like your tidy tail. Expensive by name only. Hhahahaha. Lisence plate lights already strobing...

Its out of my control leh. The unit is made like dat. So cannot do anything about it. Anyway My license plate lite cheap cheap one....not many heard of the name....Red Bull name is more superior then my cheap light metal.

Yeah man...

I am sure I might be able to find something out there... if I really REALLY look around

It takes a whole lot of time and effort... a month if you want to really scout... then ask again... then narrow down your choices... then negotiate... then see whats the best that you can get...

Or you can go for the tried and tested choice by the people in the forum...

Nevertheless, enjoy the ride... work hard... study hard... spend within your means... be willing to work and earn money....

and you will be able to enjoy yourself....

We wont always get the best deal in life would we...

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

Guest motofreak
WAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

Oops.. low blow liao...

Gotta hurt huh. Seriously its all becos of 1 thing. ENVY. Just gotta *pinch* him a bit lah. hahahah. I still like his front assembly thou. Sweet.

Ouch! Pain Pain! The least place to expect a very GOOD deal. LAB hehehhe. Local or original!!! Hahahaha.

Its out of my control leh. The unit is made like dat. So cannot do anything about it. Anyway My license plate lite cheap cheap one....not many heard of the name....Red Bull name is more superior then my cheap light metal.

See la.

LED some more.

Told you LEDs not really meant for heavy duty vibrations like motorbike.

Gotta hurt huh. Seriously its all becos of 1 thing. ENVY. Just gotta *pinch* him a bit lah. hahahah. I still like his front assembly thou. Sweet.

Well, brudder, time to join the "Rizoma Appreciation Club".

I have some items you can buy for me to help grease you appliction into the club. For starters:

Rizoma Levers

http://eire.bmwbikebits.com/images/8161411.jpg

I was reading up some other forums. Turns out there is sum kinda movement to lower petrol prices. They targeting the company with the mini cleaners.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1969781

(is it ok to link to another forum?)

Its ok as long as it can be read publicly and is not a clear attempt to freeload off SBF.

Unfortunately, not being a wet blanket but, this campaign may not work as easily.

For one thing, ppl already brainwashed into a certain brand and die-die defend it (Ppl keep telling me to use V-Power for more power. WTF?)

As Tyler Durden says it, " Advertising has us chasing cars and clothes, working jobs we hate so we can buy sh1t we don't need..."

http://stronglifts.com/wp-content/uploads/fight-club-tyler.jpg

Y show the levers? Y not show the other projects lining up.....Levers may not be so 'affordable' leh. How about the ****** ***** project? Confirm affordable. hehehehe.

Guest motofreak
See la.

LED some more.

Told you LEDs not really meant for heavy duty vibrations like motorbike.

Well, brudder, time to join the "Rizoma Appreciation Club".

I have some items you can buy for me to help grease you appliction into the club. For starters:

Rizoma Levers

http://eire.bmwbikebits.com/images/8161411.jpg

Buy for u? WELFARE HOME KEPPA? Hahahaha mite as well i get for myself

Y show the levers? Y not show the other projects lining up.....Levers may not be so 'affordable' leh. How about the ****** ***** project? Confirm affordable. hehehehe.

wah bro u fix up the tail tidy?? any pic to share very interested in this.. thks

The 18k is inclusive of interest(4.5 years = 5%).

I trade in my phantom TA200 for $2000, and if I calculate ... $300 x 4.5years(54 months) = $16,200 + ($2000 for my phantom) = 18k

I know maybe I have kena chopped liao ... but now regret also no use. What is more important is that I am enjoying my ride.:D

so in between the bike price $13,800 and $18,200 = $4400(interest + road tax + COE + insurance + "freebies"(slider and rear box & rack))

Cyrix

$13,800 should already include road tax + COE + insurance + "freebies"(slider and rear box & rack)

If $13800 is machine price then the $4400 = interest + road tax + COE + insurance + "freebies"(slider and rear box & rack)) ,U really being chop into many many many many many piece :slapforehead:

$13,800 should already include road tax + COE + insurance + "freebies"(slider and rear box & rack)

If $13800 is machine price then the $4400 = interest + road tax + COE + insurance + "freebies"(slider and rear box & rack)) ,U really being chop into many many many many many piece :slapforehead:

I oso think so lei,with dat OTR price can easily get a 2nd hand CL2 600cc bike...

My GSX 600 K5 total + interest = $16256

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

A colleage of mine bought a new vespa few months back and she can affort to pay cash but the motorshop tell her at least got to loan 1 year, cannot pay cash, in the end she also buy, I ask her interest how much in that case, she said she nvr ask.I ask her y dun go other shop ,she answer me b'cos that shop take in her WAVE $200 higher then other shop. Really nothing to say, after that I keep quiet liao, dun want her to feel the heart pain if I tell her the interest she is paying might be many more times then the $200.

Wat to do,she buy already mah..no point regretting,if she haven't buy at least u could advise her 1st..

If i got the money i'll surely buy straight cash,no strings attached

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

I think she just got big headed after knowing this shop pay $200 more then other shop for her old bike, but nvr go and think that the shop earn this $$ back from the interest. Where got cannot buy cash one? Die die must loan. Best of all is nvr ask the interest rate.

Guest motofreak
I think she just got big headed after knowing this shop pay $200 more then other shop for her old bike, but nvr go and think that the shop earn this $$ back from the interest. Where got cannot buy cash one? Die die must loan. Best of all is nvr ask the interest rate.

And who says the female species are not egoistic creatures. Kena "carry" a bit only become gundu. Cannot think. Just add a bit of pressure, say "Oh this bike hot bike, think u wait one day i sell of this vespa liao." Confirm, brain dead already... :sian:

Maybe she just took a small loan and the interest is less then $200. To many newbies high trade in for their ride is very important. This often overshadowed things like higher prices for the new ride and hidden costs.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

As above, till today after owning so many rides I still fail to understand why bikers is asking this question when they want to buy a new ride.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Hey guys wats up....

a quick question... why do i sometimes smell a burning scent near the wire mesh radiator each time i finish riding? is it normal?.. im quite worried...

and is the wire mesh thingy readily available anywhere in bike shop?

hmmmm

Hey guys wats up....

a quick question... why do i sometimes smell a burning scent near the wire mesh radiator each time i finish riding? is it normal?.. im quite worried...

and is the wire mesh thingy readily available anywhere in bike shop?

hmmmm

wire mesh... have to DIY. No ready made unless u buy the brand Puig. They got ready made for GSR but .... one pcs may cost u at least $150. U can try to find it in Regina. If you want to DIY u have to go those modify car shop to buy the mesh.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg