Finally found it:

http://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/bnm/20080526/tts-shahrir-oil-bm-993ba14.html

Was looking for the confirmation all night long.

Kiak kiak.

So now pump in SG more often, I guess.

I still can go in on weekend mornings as I can go further in then.

Eh... can follow weekend mornings too? THo of course I am slower than you lah...

What is the govt thinking man... Its egalitarian but not economically viable in the short term...

SHouldn they just look into their petrol subsidies long time back and think about it... Of course long term when foreigners cannot pump at the discounted price, they be able to save more... but can emphatize with their situation....

They spending 44 billion RM per year...

Can be used for a lot of things man... education, infastructure, road planning...

Although I wonder how much savings they will gain...

But savings is still savings...

I am sure they didnt project long term about fuel price increases...

that is why these sudden drastic measures...

So pump more in Singapore... better grade... better for your bike...

And then when demand in Singapore increases, they will increase the fuel cost again.. yay!

Everyone, its time to join ExxonMobile, Shell or Caltex... good bonuses coming for hard workers there....:angry:

So stick to GSR400... why upgrade to Class 2... so that can go 50km into Malaysia to pump then another 50km to go back?

Or sparkz?

Or we can be like Razi, the guy who always pumps in Sing cos of distance constrains...

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

what a dumb rule! definitely lead to more corruption.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

What can you expect from those with a record of do first, think later...

Look what happened to the plans for the crooked bridge... waste money only...

I believe there are better temporary policies... They just not thinking hard enough...

Myopic leh, just to target the Thais... Johor economy also kena...

And of all times... the JUNE holidays!

Thinking about it... it is already so hard and slow for them to issue passports for their citizens...

I wonder how easy it will be to implement the subsidy system for their own citizens...

And if they cant come to a decision, will this ban stay longer? Tsk tsk tsk...

Time to invent cheap flying machines...

First person in the world to discover and utilize anti-gravity will be the richest man on earth... Lets go for it...

Ayrton Senna

Just confirmed with my Mlysian friend ... he say the matter can be getting worst ...

Quote from him :

"Now its getting very bad. Because they had considered the entire jb district in the banned zone. Now the ministry are thinking to include the neighbouring Pontian and Kulai district to be banned too"

I guess the tension between Mlysia and Singapore are getting higher becos of the "Rocky" Island case ...

Thought that they have already agreed to settle this with international law and abide to not hurt the bi-literal ties .... look now ... see what happened ... Is this just coincidence? Or is it the biproduct of this losing the case thingy that spark this new rules?

If removing the subsidy of the fuel price is reasonable ... but "Banning" ??? WTF ??? If really in need of fuel ... then what happen ? Got to get towing service to tow to the nearest ... "Unbanned" Kiosk ???

One word ... STUPID ... really STUPID rule EVER !!!

cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

When they impose this STUPID rule ... they did not even think of their citizens who have registered Singapore bike and travel daily to Singapore to work .... It is them who are feeling the pain since the rule is implying on Foreign registered vehicles and of cos they would prefer to pump in mlysia than in Singapore...

I know of many Mlysian who bought Singapore bike because it is cheaper here in Singapore than buying a bike in Mlysia ... so they are the ones who will be cursing and swearing at their own government ...

As for me, I am damn pissed off because ... I am a regular in JB liao ... not only I go in for petrol, but also for other businesses ... this really pisses me off ... Damnit ...

Cyrix

Friday 30 May 2008 Meetup 8.00pm

Place

Kopitiam

Golden Wall Building

89 Short Street #01-11

Singapore 188216

Agenda

1) Eat dinner ( halal and non halal food available)

2) Hang out

3) Learn from Sia how to ride a GSR to Hatyai without breaking yr back.

4) Photos presentation by Sia

List

1) Sia

2) Swoosh

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Aiyah! Because of Petrol also wanna fight....Last time water, now petrol. Relax la bro. You do the math. To me top up in Singapore and Malaysia = to almost same amount. You never include time taken lor. My time precious so dunno waste time queuing up there. You can convert the time taken to money and see if its worth it.

Anyway does not matter to me coz by the time I top up in Malaysia and go back home, already wasted 40km-50km distance.

Anyway there is always a solution to this. Like a very wise man (kaozie) likes to advice "Change Bike Lor". In this instance, can change to "Not Happy change Citizenship lor".

IF really wanna save, go ride the bike at 60km/h at 6th gear.....they say can get 35km/l. (Dun flame lor, website say so).

Bikes is about passion not only for transportation. That's when my 1 parts per month rule comes in.

All I am saying is...

It is a not even a well thought plan! Raw and illogically economically hurtful...

Ban? Oil? If chewing gum can ah... Its oil! Its travel! Its business! Its part and parcel of life... Ban? Who goes to central Malaysia everytime I tell you for the normal citizens like us who works everyday... ahaha...

50km.... and Kulai and Pontian... ok lah, you win lah you govt.

I can understand you want to save money but some funny policy of banning while you sit and talk sing song about how to impose unsubsidised fuel for foreigners... Insane...

Myopic politicians... Need to operate their eyes man...

Ayrton Senna

Anyway does not matter to me coz by the time I top up in Malaysia and go back home, already wasted 40km-50km distance.

Bikes is about passion not only for transportation. That's when my 1 parts per month rule comes in.

Of course lah, you live BEdok.. hur hur...

I click the shortest route taken for me... total 33km...

So roughly if after top up reach back home... 16.2 or so km... so with waiting 1.5l gone lah...

Thats like I am using the reserve level so called... hehe... so it does is beneficial... well... what to do... sigh...

But biking is also about sight seeing man... while feeling the wind on you...

I mean if its all about accessories, a car is nicer... got more parts.. can chio the babes... can have 4 babes together with you at the same time...

but now... June holidays teacher wanna go roam around johor cannot already...

Go see see pasir gudang also cannot... go kukup cannot... kulai... go see senai airport cannot... desaru also maybe cannot... go eat seafood cannot...

A ridiculosly thought out plan... looks good as a concept... but bad in reality

Ayrton Senna

Aiya, its their country, their money.

We're just caught in the middle as always.

Me, I just have to recalculate my petrol budget every month.

Not a problem as I have factored that this day would come.

I'm working on a little idea I have in mind. But still need my sideracks for it.

Where is my sideracks, dammit!

Guest motofreak

Trust me. Their own people will revolt. Then they back out of the stupid plan again. More money wasted on STUPID minister and CHILDISH ideas.

Nah...I think they are doing this so that the their ppl will not revolt. The ppl on the receiving end are the petrol companies. All the stations near the border will have to retrench the petrol attendants.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Aiya, its their country, their money.

We're just caught in the middle as always.

Me, I just have to recalculate my petrol budget every month.

Not a problem as I have factored that this day would come.

I'm working on a little idea I have in mind. But still need my sideracks for it.

Where is my sideracks, dammit!

what is yr plan??? become a malaysian citizen!! hahahahaha

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Another guy in the forum posted a news article from the Malaysian news that the petrol stations were not even informed beforehand and that it comes suddenly...

I wonder if they have actually set up a committe to look into it before going to the media and saying they are implementing this policy, even if interim...

Yeah, of course caught in the middle.

What to do.

It just lowers the standards of living.

Less avenue for joy.

Thats the price we have to pay.

Unless contented with staying in Singapore.

Looks like I wont be changing job. This uncertain, that uncertain...

TIme to just stick to being a PE teacher.

And time to take a plane to Bali or Lombok? ANyone interested? 1st to 5th? even to 10th?

Ayrton Senna

My contact in Mlysia says that they are going to put a law enforcer in each petrol kiosk to enforce this new STUPID rule ... also Mlysia citizen can sms to report to the authorities if they caught any foreigners not abiding to this rule ...

What kind of BullShit ... this has become ... I also dunno if my contact in JB is true or not ... but he is a reliable friend of mine ... so i trust what he is saying is true.

I am pissed off not because I cannot get the cheap cheap rate of mlysia petrol ... I am pissed off becos they totally "BAN" us from pumping petrol in their state(s) ... I felt like being "pushed" by them for forcing us to go >50km or more to pump petrol ....

Tell me a reason .. why must it be >50km??? Why not make it >100km? Why not make it >200km? Or why not banned totally? What kind of explanation can they give? Is it becos they have researched that many Singaporean pump petrol within

It is totally pointless in my own view ...

Cyrix

with all these petrol ban going on, i'm glad i applied for the esso speedpass thingy. at least its 12% off the pump price. :)

c'mon guys, let malaysia do what they want. JB will be the most badly hit. if singapore would want to do something, then they can also ban malaysian vehicles from filling up here, especially those TMJ vehicles who frequent our night clubs.

Furthermore, it makes it not possible for you to go places in Johor within the 50km range... if they are strict, then really need to forgo or even calculate your FC plus not speed too much...

Nonsensical isn't it...

Are they saying we only wish to go only Penang, KL and such away from the 50k range?

Pardon my ignorance, just curious, what is TMJ anyway?

Ayrton Senna

tengku mahkota johor.

they're so called the king or minister or some political figure relatives or something like that. one of them drives a Hummer H3 left hand drive with the number plate JOHOR.

nope. speedpass is something my company was giving out to their staffs.

yes mate. not only me, gannapan and kenzie can also enjoy these discounts.

Guest motofreak
haa~ alrit so we fellow grs mates can't have the discount tat u r enjoying la haha ok~...

Guess its down to my spc card and master card then. Pump more, earn more discount.

Ok ... shocking news update from my friend from JB ...

http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y=2008&dt=0527&pub=Utusan_Malaysia&sec=Muka_Hadapan&pg=mh_01.htm

For those who can read malay. However, I like to point out one sentence :

"Kenderaan asing kena datang (ke Malaysia) dengan tangki penuh, cukup hendak balik (negara mereka)"

Translate to English :

foreign vehicle must enter (to malaysia) with full tank, enough for their journey (to their home)...

WTF ??? We must be in full tank to enter Mlysia ???

This has become really nonsense!!!

Channel news Asia report :

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/afp_asiapacific/view/350252/1/.html

Here is the news in English from the Mlysia Ministry website stating the penalties :

http://www.kpdnhep.gov.my/index?action=news&req=bernama&newsid=0&ln=en

They are really serious about this ruling ...

Damn ... it ...

Cyrix

Seems like its only an interim policy that they are implementing. Perhaps they might think so something in the (not so) near future to differentiate foreign and local vehicles. In the meantime just sit back and relax in this little ( and boring) island of ours.